Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Strictly Salsa
After hearing from a friend that more ladies went to Salsa classes & that you have to spend some of your time just waiting for a male partner, I decided to buy this DVD instead. It's a lovely DVD with clear visual & spoken instructions, ideal for the beginner. It also contains a CD of music that you can use to practice what you have learned. I am very pleased with it.
Published on 27 April 2010 by S. Howell

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars step by step guide to salsa
the steps are to hard to follow this dvd is for some one who already know,s how to salsa its to quick.
Published 22 months ago by joyce wills


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Strictly Salsa, 27 April 2010
By 
S. Howell "Jazzy Lady" (Berkshire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Step by Step Guide to Salsa DVD & Soundtrack CD (DVD)
After hearing from a friend that more ladies went to Salsa classes & that you have to spend some of your time just waiting for a male partner, I decided to buy this DVD instead. It's a lovely DVD with clear visual & spoken instructions, ideal for the beginner. It also contains a CD of music that you can use to practice what you have learned. I am very pleased with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect but there could be more of it., 27 Aug 2010
This review is from: Step by Step Guide to Salsa DVD & Soundtrack CD (DVD)
If you want to learn from scratch, go to a teacher. That said, I dance Cha Cha Cha and Rumba to a good standard and wanted to learn Salsa in a hurry so that I could dance with somebody I know, so I already understood the style involved. This DVD was well presented and I was able to learn the eight steps in it with little difficulty. I liked the way the footwork was explained at each stage and the lady's and man's steps shown separately and slowly. Just like a real teacher! It was useful when the demonstrations showed how to combine the steps in interesting ways. The audio CD was a bonus, it had many of the tracks used at the dances and was great for practice. If you can aleady dance Latin then you can learn Salsa from this, otherwise it is a good basic reference. I have given it five stars. Just. Only eight steps is a little on the stingy side and at Salsa speed one soon runs out of ways of keeping one's partner entertained. A dozen steps would have been a lot better. But at the price and the quality, perhaps I should not complain.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good for learning the basics, 9 May 2010
By 
K King "kathy8904" (UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Step by Step Guide to Salsa DVD & Soundtrack CD (DVD)
My husband and I have just completed a 4 week salsa course. It is not easy to remember all the steps, foot and arm work at home. This DVD is good because the all the moves are explained slowly and carefully.
I bought this DVD as a 3 package deal with I Love Salsa: Essential Dance Class Hits and Learn To Dance - Salsa [DVD] [2006][ASIN:386538403X Learn To Dance - Salsa [DVD] [2006]]]

I felt slightly annoyed as the 2 dvds have different packaging, but are exactly the same DVD! The only difference is that this DVD has an extra soundtrack cd included inside the case. Not such a good deal by Amazon after all.

Of note: The Learn To Dance - Salsa [DVD] [2006]is a lot more expensive than this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars La salsa no es solo un baile, sino un estilo de vida, 27 Jun 2010
By 
Dern (UK, Dorset) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Step by Step Guide to Salsa DVD & Soundtrack CD (DVD)
I am so impressed by this DVD. I was expecting it to be tacky and unprofessional. How wrong could I have been! The instructors are clearly very talented teachers and it's a really good reference tool for me to refresh cross body salsa moves from classes I go to. I highly recommend this DVD to anyone and everyone!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars could not get easier, 3 April 2010
By 
Ms. I. Szelenyiova (dundee scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Step by Step Guide to Salsa DVD & Soundtrack CD (DVD)
its best dance tape until now. Nice and easy plenty time between steps and perfect view fro both partners. fully recommend to all beginers. Plenty fun..... thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good, 17 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Step by Step Guide to Salsa DVD & Soundtrack CD (DVD)
Good clear instructions for beginners salsa. Particularly like that the lady's part is shown from different perspectives and angles. I dislike it when the male perspective predominates and that is not the case here. I like the format of showing the 'step by step' actions and how it is incorporated into the whole dance.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Self taught salsa, 29 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Step by Step Guide to Salsa DVD & Soundtrack CD (DVD)
DVD is easy to follow. The couple on it seem a bit dated but nice. Teaches all basic steps and how to put into dance routines. Would recommend for beginners
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars step by step guide to salsa, 24 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Step by Step Guide to Salsa DVD & Soundtrack CD (DVD)
the steps are to hard to follow this dvd is for some one who already know,s how to salsa its to quick.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Learning to salsa, 4 Nov 2012
This review is from: Step by Step Guide to Salsa DVD & Soundtrack CD (DVD)
Great for beginners - has got all the basis moves and 3 intermediate. Good to get you started with a music cd to practise your moves
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Step by Step Guide to Salsa DVD, 8 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Step by Step Guide to Salsa DVD & Soundtrack CD (DVD)
Good guide for beginners with clear footwork shown for both men's and women's steps. Excellent music too, However, if you buy this product you do not need Learn to Dance Salsa DVD because the DVD is EXACTLY the same, just under a different name.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews