Customer Reviews


97 Reviews
5 star:
 (81)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


29 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Reflections on the Danielle Extending mirror
Being folically challenged I tend to use a shaver to give myself a number 2. I've saved a fortune in barber's bills but I couldn't really see what I was doing round the back of my neck. I've mounted the mirror so when looking into the main mirror I can extend and adjust it to show the back of my head and neck. The amount of extension was really important to me and...
Published on 31 Mar 2011 by T. Scharf

versus
6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as it looks & costs.
I am VERY disappointed with this mirror.
It looks good when you get it out of the box, decidedly better than the £4 IKEA one it replaced and the mirror is much nicer.
BUT after a month in the bathroom it is already going rusty on all the pivots and the sliders showing that the chrome plating is of a dubious quality. In contrast my old IKEA mirror had no rust...
Published 7 months ago by Mr. NJB Green


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

29 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Reflections on the Danielle Extending mirror, 31 Mar 2011
By 
T. Scharf - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Danielle Wall Mounted Chrome Extending Mirror (Personal Care)
Being folically challenged I tend to use a shaver to give myself a number 2. I've saved a fortune in barber's bills but I couldn't really see what I was doing round the back of my neck. I've mounted the mirror so when looking into the main mirror I can extend and adjust it to show the back of my head and neck. The amount of extension was really important to me and strangely that figure is rarely published. I had a look at a really cheap £9 type mirror in a local DIY store which hung off the wall drunkenly where the chromed guides at the wall end had burst apart under the strain, being made of thin bent metal. Everything on this mirror is solidly constructed, with the same guides each being a solid piece of metal with a hole down the middle for the vertical post. The 5x magnification side shows your face in more detail than you wanted. Fixing was easy with a metal plate which screws to the wall. The rest of it just slides on and locates with a chromed knurled screw. The mirror extends from 4 inches to 25 inches. I reckon I've made a great choice!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


32 of 32 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Magnifying Mirror, 20 Nov 2009
By 
R. Woodhouse (Leeds. England.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Danielle Wall Mounted Chrome Extending Mirror (Personal Care)
This is a well made quality product. Easy to instal, and very revealing. The one question is that the 5 times magnification is maybe a bit too much it gives a small area of view.
I never knew that I missed so many whiskers when I shaved.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Chrome Shaving Mirror, 8 April 2010
This review is from: Danielle Wall Mounted Chrome Extending Mirror (Personal Care)
Really easy to mount. Looks good and appears to be well made. All the family members now use this mirror rather than the original above-basin one. It neatly folds away against the wall and will extend to 55cms if necessary. A good price for a good product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Exceeded expectations., 20 July 2010
This review is from: Danielle Wall Mounted Chrome Extending Mirror (Personal Care)
Have been searching for a magnifying mirror since having one in a hotel on holiday and finding it very useful. This mirror has been an ideal purchase. Extends to the full length without any loss of stability. Shape/size of the base means it can be fitted where space is restricted. Exceptional quality for the price. Far exceeded our expectations.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good buy, 24 Nov 2010
A Kid's Review
This review is from: Danielle Wall Mounted Chrome Extending Mirror (Personal Care)
After looking at several extending mirrors and not wanting to spend too much on one I opted for this. I am so pleased I did. It fits neatly in the bathroom, was easy to install, has a fantastic magnification and was much more solid than I had anticipated. Very pleased with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for the job, 23 Nov 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Danielle Wall Mounted Chrome Extending Mirror (Personal Care)
Longest extension arm I have seen. Does the job perfectly.

No problems.

Good Buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars SEEING CLEARLY, 25 Aug 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Danielle Wall Mounted Chrome Extending Mirror (Personal Care)
BRILLIANT. NO MORE MISSING BITS OF A SHAVE. WITH 5 MAGNIFIED IT,S IMPOSSIBLE TO MISS .. VERY GOOD PRODUCT . VERY GOOD PRICE . WELL MADE..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars chrome mirror, 4 Oct 2010
This review is from: Danielle Wall Mounted Chrome Extending Mirror (Personal Care)
Excellant service and just the item we were looking for. Would use the company again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Must-Buy, 23 Aug 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Danielle Wall Mounted Chrome Extending Mirror (Personal Care)
Quite simply a brilliant piece of kit, excellent value for money. It is really well made, solid and sturdy, fantastic magnification, the concertina arm extends for a considerable way, it comes very well packed....absolutely 100% recommended without hesitation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb, 19 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Danielle Wall Mounted Chrome Extending Mirror (Personal Care)
Exactly what I was looking for. Good magnification. Excellent quality. Easy to fix. Better than alternatives available from Argos, etc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Danielle Wall Mounted Chrome Extending Mirror
£22.96
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews