Customer Reviews


60 Reviews
5 star:
 (31)
4 star:
 (22)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


27 of 29 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyable read.
If you've ever been divorced or known the heartache of a breakup, then you know exactly what Elizabeth, aka Lizzie, the heroine of this book, is feeling. Can you blame her for casting a spell on her ex when she discovers that she has inherited the familial gypsy power?

The problem is that all of Lizzie's spells have unexpected results. Of course, that's usually...
Published 17 months ago by finalguy

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars light easy read
Just a fun, easy to read, well written book. Easy to pick up and read a few pages and go back to when I had time
Published 3 months ago by Cazza12


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

27 of 29 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyable read., 13 Feb 2013
By 
finalguy (Newport (Wales)) - See all my reviews
This review is from: A Taste of Magic (Kindle Edition)
If you've ever been divorced or known the heartache of a breakup, then you know exactly what Elizabeth, aka Lizzie, the heroine of this book, is feeling. Can you blame her for casting a spell on her ex when she discovers that she has inherited the familial gypsy power?

The problem is that all of Lizzie's spells have unexpected results. Of course, that's usually the case with wishes. Lizzie learns the hard way that she really should be careful what she wishes for.

Amusing and filled with wonderful characters, not to mention a hunky cop in uniform as hero, this book is endearing. Toss in a dollop of steamy sex, and you have a book that will delight you and make you look for more by this author
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A good fun read., 17 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Taste of Magic (Kindle Edition)
A light hearted fun read .A book you can put down and come back to at any time.Some hilarious moments with a twist on what would be "normal life experiences".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars adult fairytale, 8 Dec 2013
By 
Ms. S. Jones - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Taste of Magic (Kindle Edition)
Enjoyed this book. It was funny and entertaining (and predictable), a real grown up fairy storey! I will read more by this author.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyable, magical read., 24 Dec 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The cover on this draws you to the lips on it. A Taste of Magic is the name of the main character, Elizabeth Stephens, bakery shop. The book is full of charismatic, charming characters. I found this easy to read and keep up with. The magic, when it happened, gave Elizabeth, and those around her freedom to act on impulse and in cases, with abandonment, and in ways they might not have normally behaved.

Elizabeth tries to deal with life's unpredictable ups and downs, and eventually believes in herself enough to choose what is right for her. I enjoyed her grandmother's character. I was surprised that there was only one sex scene, especially when the cover oozes kiss-ability and sex appeal.

It's always a pleasure to read books with men in uniform ;p so this one was enjoyable, and witty. I loved the gypsy element that was mixed into the magical theme. I'm looking forward to reading the rest in this series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars It's a kind of magic!, 3 Aug 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Taste of Magic (Kindle Edition)
This was a good, heart warming feel good book. If you like a bit of romance with a touch of magic thrown in then you'll enjoy this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars really nice read, 29 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Taste of Magic (Kindle Edition)
Really enjoyed this book. Kept my attention til the end, well written and and great story, have bought another Tracy Madison book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A nice easy read, 28 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Taste of Magic (Kindle Edition)
I bought this on the Kindle Daily Deal as I was looking for a light, easy read. This was certainly that and I spent a very enjoyable few hours with the story. I would certainly look out for the author's books again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars easy read, 12 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Taste of Magic (Kindle Edition)
this book was easy to settle into just the right amount of humour with a touch of sexy parts .kept you wanting more needed to know how it was going to end
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Greatest book I've read in a long time, 15 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Taste of Magic (Kindle Edition)
Awesome addictive it's a great book I'm going to read it again and again I defiantly recommend it to anyone who likes adventure imagination and mystery
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good read, 8 Jun 2014
By 
L. E. Rees "Lea" (neath s.wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Taste of Magic (Kindle Edition)
this was a nice easy read with a few lol Times.
basically about a woman who has found herself divorced not liking it and then comes the magic ;-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

A Taste of Magic
A Taste of Magic by Tracy Madison
3.49
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews