Customer Reviews


108 Reviews
5 star:
 (56)
4 star:
 (25)
3 star:
 (12)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (10)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


32 of 33 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says
This product isn't cheap but in my experience it is worth it. Prior to taking this I used to train 3 times a week but it didn't matter how much I ate I couldn't gain weight. I started taking 2 scoops in the morning and another 2 scoops after training in the evening. I gained around 2-3 lb a week and could notice improved muscle mass and strength after a couple of...
Published on 13 Mar. 2010 by Dean08

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars excellent product
This is an excellent product. it gives me results even when I am not following the recommended dosage. I used cyclone in the past and when I recently brought this item I have noticed that they have upped the size of the scoop by double don't know if it is for this product or for cyclone as well. However I take 1/4 of the recommended product as I do not want to grow...
Published on 5 May 2012 by Mr. Jeegar Merchant


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

32 of 33 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says, 13 Mar. 2010
By 
This product isn't cheap but in my experience it is worth it. Prior to taking this I used to train 3 times a week but it didn't matter how much I ate I couldn't gain weight. I started taking 2 scoops in the morning and another 2 scoops after training in the evening. I gained around 2-3 lb a week and could notice improved muscle mass and strength after a couple of weeks. The weight gain has gone on muscle and not on the belly. I have now gained 14 lbs in total.

There are cheaper products out there but a lot of them put rubbish in their products, I'd rather pay a bit more and know I'm getting something that is good, and Maximuscle are helpful on the phone if you need advice.

The taste could be improved though, I've tasted better protein shakes before, so be prepared to down it in one go! I've only tried strawberry though so the other flavours might taste better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars excellent product, 5 May 2012
By 
Mr. Jeegar Merchant (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is an excellent product. it gives me results even when I am not following the recommended dosage. I used cyclone in the past and when I recently brought this item I have noticed that they have upped the size of the scoop by double don't know if it is for this product or for cyclone as well. However I take 1/4 of the recommended product as I do not want to grow extreme huge guns, but just want sufficient t-shirt filling body. For that I think my dosage is working and also I do take it on the days I workout. Doeasn't taste as good as cyclone but very good quality product nonetheless. I recommend for all to buy it.

Gr8 going!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not bad, 11 Jun. 2009
By 
Toby Redman "T Redman" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This is a very good product and i very much enjoy it but i cannot say there is much difference from this and normal progain apart from a larger calorie intake as well as the fact this contains creatine which does make a difference when doing work outs so that might be important this has a higher protein level as well so if you want quick size this is the one you should get. Also you can taste the difference in this and the normal progain personaly i think it is quite a nice product and does tell the truth when it says it is made to make muscle faster as what it contains do prove this. I have jsut started this over normal progain and the normal progain has made me increase quite a lot in size and strength so i would reconmend buying either of them but this one is debatable to whether it is worth the extra ten pounds rather than just buying progain with creatine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Product, 4 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I like this product. I bought the strawberry flavoured one and although other people said its not the best flavour and to down it, I quite liked the flavour and how it tastes. Its good to remember that this is just a supplement. If your getting your daily protein in each day then you don't need it, but if there are days that you don't get enough protein, then they are good for a boost. Don't get into that group of people that think working out, gaining muscle is all about supplements and shakes, its not. Its about healthy eating and getting the right amount of protein for your weight.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Progain XXXSTEME, 22 May 2013
Brings what it says on the tub. After 1 month I've put on over half a stone in weight n my body looks bigger n firm. I'm so glad I bought this product. Thanks maxi muscle
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very good, 17 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My first ever weight gainer. I started out extremely skinny and almost anorexic. I found it hard to get in so many Calories to build muscle and this Definatley helped me
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars it is a good shake for building muscle And weight- though the taste ..., 16 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Never, ever buy this. I will admit, it is a good shake for building muscle And weight- though the taste is beyond revolting... Even with milk. In my experience you had to try down the entire shake without tasting it and even at this, I gave up and threw the powder away when I had only used half. It's too disgusting to use on a daily basis. You think you'll get used to it, but you won't. If you do manage to down the shake- be prepared to feel really bloated and sick for at least an hour.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Probably not worth the money when compared with my protein but it is a really good product. It would be important to note that ., 24 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The columbian cocaine of the protein shake world. Probably not worth the money when compared with my protein but it is a really good product. It would be important to note that if you plan to use shakes to gain weight over a long period of time then this shouldnt be an option as this provides only ten days worth for 40 odd quid.

A very good product regardless of the price though
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for gaining weight during post operative rehabilitation..., 24 Mar. 2011
Prior to a Rugby Accident which shattered my Post Lateral Corner (PLC) and tore my Posterior Cruciate Ligament (PCL). I was a long distance, multi discipline endurance athlete, as well as playing team sports.

The injury put me on crutches for 5 months, loosing 13Kg (70 down to 57, due to muscular depreciation). A massive weight loss. Once ready to train I needed to put the correct nutrition in my body.

Previous use with Cyclone whilst on Op Massive was succesful but didn't seem to be working this time. By chance, someone in the Gym told me about this product and I though i'd give it a go.

With water it was hard to drink as it tasted "dry", but mixed with milk (be carefull as this adds protein and dependant on the type of milk, fat, to the nutritional intake) was actually quite nice.

I have noticed a significant improvement in stregnth and only a few weeks in and have already put on just shy of 8lb. Progain Extreme is equal if not better than Cyclone for the improvement in mass, though this could be as i was working from hardly anything Progain Extreme, whilst i was already fairly toned before i started on the Cyclone prior to injury.

Also, whether medically proven, my rehabilitation team has stated that the ingredients within the product itself may have contributed to my enhanced rehabilition as stregntening of the Quadricep Group, is a must for post reconstructive surgery rehabilitation of this kind, the genourous protein content being a part of this.

I must add however, though I sound like an advert, I do tailor my diet to aid me in my goals.

The only low point, which can't be helped, are the side effects of eating a lot of protein. If you are not sure what these are ask those who spend a lot of time with you.

A top product from a top company.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT FROM HERE!!!, 18 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
First off, let me say that maximuscle progain extreme is a fantastic product, hence the 5 stars. I'm a 22 year old male and I find it difficult to put on weight. This is the only protein supplement that has helped me to build muscle mass. I originally bought this product from a store and had been using it for 4 weeks and managed to put on 4.7kg of muscle mass in that time (alongside a healthy diet). So if you're like me, then definitely get this product, just make sure you buy it from a store and not off the internet.

Unfortunately, I didn't listen to the other reviews and did buy my last tub from amazon because it was cheaper and it was awful! It arrived with a broken seal which several other people have complained about. Not only that, but it tasted horrendous and it gave me a very sore throat all of which makes me think that it may have been tampered with, again something that other people have voiced concerns over. I would be interested to find out if any other people have experience the same problems? Anyway, I have just printed off a return authorisation and will be sending this tub back today for a refund. In future I will spend the extra £10 to get a tub of maximuscle that I know I can trust.

I have tried other protein supplements, like PHD, which is really good stuff but its just not as good as maximuscle. I would definitely recommend this as long as its bought from somewhere you trust.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews