Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product
This is an excellent low calorie alternative to sugar, and avoids the negative health effects of artificial sweetners. Very good if you have digestive (liver type) problems. It is a fair bit sweeter than sugar, so you don't have to use as much.
Published on 3 Aug 2011 by J. Edwards

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Expensive
Xylitol is much the best sweetener on the market- but i found it in a supermarket at half the price
Published 15 months ago by Maureen Hopkins


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product, 3 Aug 2011
By 
J. Edwards - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Xylitol Natural Sweetner 250g (Misc.)
This is an excellent low calorie alternative to sugar, and avoids the negative health effects of artificial sweetners. Very good if you have digestive (liver type) problems. It is a fair bit sweeter than sugar, so you don't have to use as much.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A great replacement, 13 May 2013
This review is from: Xylitol Natural Sweetner 250g (Misc.)
I ususally use brown sugar but having learning a lot about nutrition....I love a coffee and it needs a sugar so i swapped my usual sugar for this. Can't tell the difference!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Why xylitol, 7 April 2013
By 
Dr A M (Horsham W SX) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Xylitol Natural Sweetner 250g (Misc.)
I bought this product after long research into sugar replacement for diabetics , and xylitol was one of them . I am not a diabetics and did not know where to get it so I tried amazon and I had it in no time , it was well packed and every thing was so easy and efficient.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The BEST sugar replacement product, 15 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Xylitol Natural Sweetner 250g (Misc.)
This has to be the best sugar replacement product I have tried. I cannot stand using sweeteners and this product is perfect. It has a lovely sweet taste without the saccharine taste that all sweeteners have. Recommend 10/10
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice Stuff!, 10 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Xylitol Natural Sweetner 250g (Misc.)
I love this sugar-like sweetener, I've even cooked a cake with it. A sugar that is good for you? It was really nice. JL
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Expensive, 30 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Xylitol Natural Sweetner 250g (Misc.)
Xylitol is much the best sweetener on the market- but i found it in a supermarket at half the price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars At last a good alternative, 19 Oct 2014
This review is from: Xylitol Natural Sweetner 250g (Misc.)
If like me you are looking for an alternative from refined sugars look no more! I made a perfect(although I say so myself:-) lemon meringue pie the top was perfect ,I have tried to make using a granulated sweetener but for me at least I could not make this work! Try this you will not be dissatisfied,arrived in good time,packaged well,happy baking !!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Xylitol for Oral Health, 24 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Xylitol Natural Sweetner 250g (Misc.)
I bought this smaller pack to try and am hooked now. As Xylitol has been shown in various research studies to be so beneficial for oral health, I use this sweetner as a substitute for normal sugar in tea, coffee, sprinkled on cereal, etc., and also use it as a mouthwash (it desolves in the mouth very quickly); it tastes very similar to sugar but has a somewhat fruitier taste. I have also bought this brand in the individual sachets, which are great for taking out. I will keep buying both.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 16 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Xylitol Natural Sweetner 250g (Misc.)
If you are trying to cut down on sugar then this is the one.... It's not cheap but tastes exactly like sugar. delivered quickly this is my third batch from this company.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good product but not for me, 15 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Xylitol Natural Sweetner 250g (Misc.)
The service was good though not as speedy as some and the product itself I like but unfortunately it doesn't agree with me so will have to try something else.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Xylitol Natural Sweetner 250g
£5.45
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews