Customer Reviews


31 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I Go Ape for this Little Devil of a CD.
To be honest, I didn't know this album was coming out until I went to see Neil Sedaka in concert the other day. He played a few songs from the new tracklisting as well as all his classic hits (which are of course on the second CD). The new material is great, especially Do You Remember? A funky, cheeky, slightly sexy salsa style track further removed from classic Sedaka...
Published on 24 Jun 2009 by Flickering Ember

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Good in parts
some of the songs were too dated but overall it was o.k. Would buy a more up to date one
Published 23 months ago by Preston F O'Hara


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I Go Ape for this Little Devil of a CD., 24 Jun 2009
By 
Flickering Ember "I need a break and I wanna ... (Once Upon A Long Ago.) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Music Of My Life (Audio CD)
To be honest, I didn't know this album was coming out until I went to see Neil Sedaka in concert the other day. He played a few songs from the new tracklisting as well as all his classic hits (which are of course on the second CD). The new material is great, especially Do You Remember? A funky, cheeky, slightly sexy salsa style track further removed from classic Sedaka than any other track but still delivered with that inimitable applomb.

A great introduction for new fans too because it is his greatest hits AND the new album all in one. Essential listening for any fan of good, clean, honest music. Yes, some people say it's cheesy, and too all-American, and I concur with the cheesiness, but it's still great nonetheless and never fails to make me smile.

True showmanship from a one of the few true showmen still standing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars New & Old songs SUPERB, 24 Jun 2009
By 
Jayne A. Godsave "Musicsaver" (Surrey, England, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Music Of My Life (Audio CD)
This is just the best CD. The first CD. is new songs by neil, But they are all so good, just like the old neil, but updated. The second CD is a collection of his oldies and that is great too. A wonderful purchase
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sedaka at his best, both old and new, 8 Oct 2009
By 
John Apicella (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Music Of My Life (Audio CD)
I have always been a fan of Sedaka and this album gives both not only his "oldies" (which I already have!) But also some new songs which for me are typical of the man and show his talents to the full
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sedaka's Back!, 19 Feb 2010
By 
C. Chester (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Music Of My Life (Audio CD)
This is a great album with a mix of styles clever lyrics and brilliant vocal performances.
Sedaka has nothing to prove but shows once again he is still at the top of his game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Neil Sedaka CD, 31 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Music Of My Life (Audio CD)
Excellent cd, a good buy. Has all the songs I have heard over the years, and it brings back so many great memories.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great CD, 25 Aug 2009
By 
This review is from: Music Of My Life (Audio CD)
This is a great double CD with a compilation of all Neil Sedaka's greatest hits on one CD and new songs on the second - all well up to the standard of his golden oldies. "Do you remember" is especially good. This is really good value for money for any one who likes Neil Sedaka and wants to have all his output in one place.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 11 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Music Of My Life (Audio CD)
excellent and rapid delivery
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars "Great Music", 25 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Music Of My Life (Audio CD)
Some of the songs caused me to reflect on some of my younger years and one in particular makes me remember the "Love of my Life!"
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Music of my life, 12 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Music Of My Life (Audio CD)
I finally received the c.d. after sever weeks of waiting, but when received it was in good condition, contains some of Neil Sedakas best songs, very pleased with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars music of my life, 9 Aug 2013
By 
G. P. Smith - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Music Of My Life (Audio CD)
good Cd some of the older tracks I had not heard of.. Well pleased with purchase thank you Graham ... .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Music Of My Life
The Music Of My Life by Neil Sedaka
Buy MP3 Album£11.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews