Customer Reviews


30 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (9)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product!
I bought these for a 3 year old a few weeks ago and he absolutely loves them! The other reviews are quite negative, but I think the product is great. They are easy to use and really encourage young children to develop better language and social skills. Although there is some slight feedback when in close proximity (as expected with radio devices) they are a fantastic...
Published 23 months ago by Megan C

versus
15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Buzz walkie talkies
The toy didn't work as a walkie talkie when batteries were in. When the speaking button is pressed the other person still can't hear you.
Published on 30 Aug 2011 by Ros


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Buzz walkie talkies, 30 Aug 2011
= Durability:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Toy Story Walkie Talkies (Toy)
The toy didn't work as a walkie talkie when batteries were in. When the speaking button is pressed the other person still can't hear you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


30 of 31 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars rubbish, 19 Jan 2010
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Toy Story Walkie Talkies (Toy)
these walkie talkie's are pants. they hardly worked at all. steer clear. very quiet and definitely over priced.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


26 of 27 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not good, 5 Jan 2011
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Toy Story Walkie Talkies (Toy)
Very bad as they don't work even when sitting next to each other. I expect it is something to do with conflicting wi-fi signals from home broadband/cordless phones/remote controlled toys. However I suggest that this product is not fit for purpose if it cannot work in this type of home environment. As they are delivered in blister packaging they are difficult(impossible) to return once opened.

The price arguably reflects this quality issue, however if they don't work then they are worth nothing. Avoid unless you live in a non-urbanised area with no home wi-fi or cordless phones.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Buyer Beware!, 8 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Toy Story Walkie Talkies (Toy)
I read the previous reviews on this product and though they may have been a little harsh. I was wrong. These Walkie Talkies are cheap rubbish and not usable due to constant interference obviously by using cheap unbranded components. I have a working knowledge of radio systems and brought these for a project to modify them. They are now in the bin and I would avoid all RC products made by the same company after reading similar reviews for other RC products.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product!, 14 Aug 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Toy Story Walkie Talkies (Toy)
I bought these for a 3 year old a few weeks ago and he absolutely loves them! The other reviews are quite negative, but I think the product is great. They are easy to use and really encourage young children to develop better language and social skills. Although there is some slight feedback when in close proximity (as expected with radio devices) they are a fantastic addition to the toy collection!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 20 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY!, 23 Jan 2010
By 
C. beattie - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Toy Story Walkie Talkies (Toy)
You cannot even hear them when sat next to each other. What a waste of money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Stopped working fairly soon after purchase, 21 Jun 2013
By 
Derrie M "Derrie M" (Gloucestershire, England) - See all my reviews
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Toy Story Walkie Talkies (Toy)
Wasn't terribly impressed upon first use as very faint then after very little use ceased working altogether a month later. As per other reviews - steer clear.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars fair, 30 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Toy Story Walkie Talkies (Toy)
these walkie talkies look the business but unfortunately don't live up to their image. sound quality and reception is quite poor.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Walkie Talkies, 1 Feb 2013
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Toy Story Walkie Talkies (Toy)
The walkie talkies arrived in good time ready for Christmas but unfortunately they were faulty, there was no communication between the two radios. I have to say that this is from no fault of the seller, but most likely the manufacturer. I obtained a refund for the goods and purchased another set. The second set worked and my godson has enjoyment from them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Poor reception, 21 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Toy Story Walkie Talkies (Toy)
Doesn't do the job. Poor reception and not children friendly cause you need to wait for the other child to stop talking before you can talk.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Toy Story Walkie Talkies
9.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews