Customer Reviews


31 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


27 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Genius egg-boiler!
It am absolutely in love with this Stellar egg-bolier! It is completely reliable and makes perfect eggs every time.

You can choose soft, medium and hard eggs and this is determined by the amount of water you pour in via a measuring cup (included). The eggs are always cooked exactly right every time.

When the cooking's finished, a good loud buzzer...
Published on 23 Jun 2010 by A. C. johnson

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Works but Not Well
There used to be a range of good egg boilers capable of cooking XL eggs. Now it is all the same Chinese model with names like Stellar. Wahl etc. It is poorly constructed and flimsy compared to previous offerings from Siemens and Petra or Severin. Chinese producers make everything cheap and nasty and destroy quality for price. Having just replaced an egg boiler with this...
Published on 9 July 2011 by Black Prince


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

27 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Genius egg-boiler!, 23 Jun 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stellar Egg Cooker Up To 7 Eggs (Kitchen & Home)
It am absolutely in love with this Stellar egg-bolier! It is completely reliable and makes perfect eggs every time.

You can choose soft, medium and hard eggs and this is determined by the amount of water you pour in via a measuring cup (included). The eggs are always cooked exactly right every time.

When the cooking's finished, a good loud buzzer starts up which you can even hear outside so that you go and immediately turn it off.

I just love using it. You can cook up to seven eggs at one time or just one or two, whatever you like. I boil a few up because I like medium boiled eggs in my salads.

It's brilliant!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good quality egg boiler, 24 July 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stellar Egg Cooker Up To 7 Eggs (Kitchen & Home)
Good all around, looks good and is simple to use. Perhaps on the water measure it could say 'hard, soft, medium' boiled instead of the pictures. All in all excellent value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Stellar egg cooker, 12 Jun 2010
This review is from: Stellar Egg Cooker Up To 7 Eggs (Kitchen & Home)
The egg cooker has met all my expectations works extremely well we manage to get perfect eggs every time highly reccomended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Cooks them perfectly, just takes a little while., 26 April 2011
This review is from: Stellar Egg Cooker Up To 7 Eggs (Kitchen & Home)
Works great and eggs consistently come out cooked as stated. The eggs don't crack either and spill out making a mess of the machine (which is what happened with an older machine).

The only criticism is that it take a long time to cook small numbers of eggs - perhaps 10-15 minutes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excelent egg boiler., 11 Aug 2011
By 
This review is from: Stellar Egg Cooker Up To 7 Eggs (Kitchen & Home)
Very pleased with this product.
As others have said, I have found no need to pierce the eggs.
Not mentioned by others is that there is a safety switch that cuts of the heater when the timer sounds. Note that the warning tone continues, and I would not recommend deliberately relying on the safety cut-out!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars egg boiler, 9 Aug 2011
By 
This review is from: Stellar Egg Cooker Up To 7 Eggs (Kitchen & Home)
very good purchase, it is better than others i have had in the past and does exactly what i want which is boil my egg perfectly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great little gadget, 28 Jan 2011
This review is from: Stellar Egg Cooker Up To 7 Eggs (Kitchen & Home)
Bought this for my mother in law as she says boiling an egg is always hit and miss. She loves it ! Took her a few attempts to try and get her eggs just as she likes them ( She is very fussy ) but now her eggs are perfect every time. It works by the amount of water you put in , so you can adjust it yourself if you don't like their own measurements. You can set it for soft, medium or hard , and the gadget itself is very neat and compact. Does up to 7 eggs in one go. Perfect for families...
She is so impressed with it that I am now going to buy one for myself !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Works but Not Well, 9 July 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stellar Egg Cooker Up To 7 Eggs (Kitchen & Home)
There used to be a range of good egg boilers capable of cooking XL eggs. Now it is all the same Chinese model with names like Stellar. Wahl etc. It is poorly constructed and flimsy compared to previous offerings from Siemens and Petra or Severin. Chinese producers make everything cheap and nasty and destroy quality for price. Having just replaced an egg boiler with this model I am ready to throw it away and not buy another
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect eggs every time, 22 April 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stellar Egg Cooker Up To 7 Eggs (Kitchen & Home)
I have to say this is tops. Perfect eggs however you like them every time. Such great value for money. It does not matter how many eggs you put in, comes with a water measure.
Just buy this and see for yourself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Egg Cooker, 25 Feb 2011
This review is from: Stellar Egg Cooker Up To 7 Eggs (Kitchen & Home)
A very useful piece of electrical equipment, especially as our stove is wood powered so getting the fire lit and the stove warm enough for eggs is not always an option. However, hard-boiled is VERY hard-boiled, so I would recommend going slightly easy on the amounts of water put in for each type of egg wanted (i.e. slightly less water than recommended is needed to obtain a medium-boiled egg).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Stellar Egg Cooker Up To 7 Eggs
Out of stock
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews