Customer Reviews


45 Reviews
5 star:
 (38)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Talisker 10
I have bought more Talisker than any other single malt and despite the almost limitless choice of other whiskies available I still find myself yearning to go back to Talisker 10, it's one of my 'all-round' favourite whiskies.

It has quite a heavy smoky/peaty flavour with a hit of sea water/weed so it's not something everyone will get along with but it's...
Published on 18 Jun 2012 by D. Smith

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Very smoky!
Would recommend to those of you who like your whiskies dark and very strong. Smokiness is a little too overpowering for me!
Published 5 months ago by Martin


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Talisker 10, 18 Jun 2012
By 
D. Smith (Staffordshire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Talisker 10 Year Old Whisky 70 cl (Grocery)
I have bought more Talisker than any other single malt and despite the almost limitless choice of other whiskies available I still find myself yearning to go back to Talisker 10, it's one of my 'all-round' favourite whiskies.

It has quite a heavy smoky/peaty flavour with a hit of sea water/weed so it's not something everyone will get along with but it's balanced perfectly with a sweet fruitiness like you get from Speyside or Highland whisky's along with notes of pepper and it has a slightly oily texture. It's certainly not in danger of being called a bland whisky. So if you don't like smoky whisky's then it's probably best to stay away, however this is so good it'll probably convert you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Sophisticated and powerful. Contains no horse meat., 11 Feb 2013
By 
Crookedmouth ":-/" (As seen on iPlayer) - See all my reviews
(TOP 50 REVIEWER)    (HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Talisker 10 Year Old Whisky 70 cl (Grocery)
A single malt whisky from Skye (thankyou D Smith :) ), this is not your Aldi "Queen Bess" rubbish. This is a very robust whisky with a strong peaty flavour. Now, I've heard whiskey described as "peaty" many a time and, never having chewed a lump of Highland compost it means nothing to me. In fact, the taste is strong, smoky and medicinal more like toffee flavoured TCP than John MacInnes No. 4. There is also an unctuous oily texture on the tongue that you've never experienced in anything you've ever drunk. That might be enough to put you off if the best you've ever tried is Johnny Walker, but give this a go.

This distinctive tipple isn't a whisky to get smashed on, but neither is it to be taken lightly - it's an education for your taste buds.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Surprisingly smooth for such a young whisky but worth buying., 17 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Talisker 10 Year Old Whisky 70 cl (Grocery)
A good surprise upon tasting. Decently complex nose, good hit of flavour and a good smooth drink without the rough edge and burn you generally get from a 10 year old. It is not Jura smooth but then it has a lot more going on than Jura 10.

Well worth trying.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Taste is everything and this is great!, 1 April 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Talisker 10 Year Old Whisky 70 cl (Grocery)
Lightly smokey aftertaste and not overpowering like some peaty flavours can be.

Pleasant on the palette with a warm smooth feel at the end. What's not to like!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars single malt whisky, 17 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Talisker 10 Year Old Whisky 70 cl (Grocery)
I bought this whisky for my husband who knows about whisky. He said that this was excellent, beautifully packed and very prompt delivery. This was an fantastic price for this quality product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Delicious, 10 Nov 2011
This review is from: Talisker 10 Year Old Whisky 70 cl (Grocery)
This is a delicious and woody whiskey - one of our favourites now. The package arrived well packed and boxed within 24 hours of ordering. A great price compared to the shops.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Sophisticated and powerful, the noo..., 11 Feb 2013
By 
Crookedmouth ":-/" (As seen on iPlayer) - See all my reviews
(TOP 50 REVIEWER)    (HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)   
A single malt whisky from Skye, this is not your Aldi "Queen Bess" rubbish. This is a very robust whisky with a strong peaty flavour. Now, I've heard whiskey described as "peaty" many a time and, never having chewed a lump of Highland compost it means nothing to me. In fact, the taste is strong, smoky and medicinal more like toffee flavoured TCP than John MacInnes No. 4. There is also an unctuous oily texture on the tongue that you've never experienced in anything you've ever drunk. That might be enough to put you off if the best you've ever tried is Johnny Walker, but give this a go.

This distinctive tipple isn't a whisky to get smashed on, but neither is it to be taken lightly - it's an education for your taste buds.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 9 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Talisker 10 Year Old Whisky 70 cl (Grocery)
Perfect gift idea.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 9 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Talisker 10 Year Old Whisky 70 cl (Grocery)
Best price around and fast delivery - much appreciated by my friends.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyable pressy!, 3 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Talisker 10 Year Old Whisky 70 cl (Grocery)
The delivery was super fast ! This was bought as a present and was very well received!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Talisker 10 Year Old Whisky 70 cl
27.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews