Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Pentax Optio L70 Digital Camera -
I am very pleased with this camera. It took a while to get used to the controls
but like anything new it's all about familiarisation . The battery charge doesn't appear to last too long but that could be down to me viewing photos and trying all the different settings. The overall size of the camera is perfect for just dropping in your pocket. I did find it strange...
Published on 19 Oct 2009 by M. Williams

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Florjan Osmani
It was awfull, do not be fooled by the high pixel, as image quality is not good at all !!
Published on 15 Aug 2011 by Florjan Osmani


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Pentax Optio L70 Digital Camera -, 19 Oct 2009
By 
M. Williams (Leeds UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pentax Optio L70 Digital Camera - Black (12MP, 4x Optical Zoom) 2.7 inch LCD (Electronics)
I am very pleased with this camera. It took a while to get used to the controls
but like anything new it's all about familiarisation . The battery charge doesn't appear to last too long but that could be down to me viewing photos and trying all the different settings. The overall size of the camera is perfect for just dropping in your pocket. I did find it strange not having a view finder instead you have to use the small screen, you end up taking a photo with arms outstretched instead of the camera up to your eye. The drawback with this system is that on occasions depending on your position outdoors, if the sun is reflecting on the screen you can't see it, so it's not possible to take a picture.

Delivery was prompt and the camera arrived in good condition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Camera for the Price, 5 Feb 2010
By 
Mr. R. Enderby "Ruggerroy" (Coventry, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pentax Optio L70 Digital Camera - Black (12MP, 4x Optical Zoom) 2.7 inch LCD (Electronics)
My previous camera, (a Sony DSC-W5) produced excellent results, although only 5.1 Mega pixels. It's main, and probably only other drawback was that it was bulky, being about 3 cm in depth. I decided to treat myself to a slimmer, lighter camera with a better resolution. The Optio, which was being offered before Christmas at less than 100, is much easier to slip into a pocket, and has an
equally impressive performance. It will slip easily into a soft leather glasses case, and is fairly easy to use. I think my main criticism of the camera is the sheer number of icons appearing on the screen when first switched on. Although there is a standard auto setting, there are also some 15 or so other settings for specific conditions, which have to be scrolled through if wanting to take a specialised shot.

In summary, a small, slim efficient camera which produces excellent results, but requires patience if specialised shots are wanted.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good digital camera, 18 Oct 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pentax Optio L70 Digital Camera - Black (12MP, 4x Optical Zoom) 2.7 inch LCD (Electronics)
Various preset settings produce fine pictures with ease. Manual settings can give a personal touch to each shot. Instruction manual (comes on disc)is really easy to follow. Camera features compare well with other brands that are costlier. Other buys, like an SD memory card,a spare battery, and a carrying case, are needed for a complete kit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


49 of 65 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars AA Batteries? No, 7 Aug 2009
By 
Mr. S. Sainsbury "Panther" (Wessex) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pentax Optio L70 Digital Camera - Black (12MP, 4x Optical Zoom) 2.7 inch LCD (Electronics)
Nice little compact camera. Takes lovely pix. Easy to use and looks good. But I only bought it because of the convenience of using AA batteries. It doesn't! Don't buy it on this premise. Takes the rechargeable battery only! Never mind, the camera is lovely
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Florjan Osmani, 15 Aug 2011
By 
Florjan Osmani (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Pentax Optio L70 Digital Camera - Black (12MP, 4x Optical Zoom) 2.7 inch LCD (Electronics)
It was awfull, do not be fooled by the high pixel, as image quality is not good at all !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Good looks, but DOA, 25 Oct 2009
This review is from: Pentax Optio L70 Digital Camera - Black (12MP, 4x Optical Zoom) 2.7 inch LCD (Electronics)
Great looking camera. Very small and well laid out. Couldn't get a peep out of it though... Suspect the battery / charger was the problem, but given it was a promotion item, I had to take a refund.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb4cb4234)

This product

Only search this product's reviews