Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome brutal metalcore breakdown fest
Breakdowns.

August Burns Red are the undisputed king of the Breakdown and here on their new album they once again show every other metalcore band how it should be done. Their drummer was recently recruited by Zildjian and it clearly shows here, the two china cymbals they gave him obviously went down a treat and are in evidence constantly in every song, nicely...
Published on 16 Sep 2009 by D. Berkeley

versus
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars I hate it but my it was for my nephew and he loved it
This is the one type of Rock Music which I cannot listen to.

Screamo - I just don't get it (sound like my Dad!). Bought this for my nephew for Xmas as he loves it. mmmmmmm!!
Published on 16 Jan 2010 by B. J. Pettitt


Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome brutal metalcore breakdown fest, 16 Sep 2009
By 
D. Berkeley "sirdanthethird" (Wigton, Cumbria) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Constellations (Audio CD)
Breakdowns.

August Burns Red are the undisputed king of the Breakdown and here on their new album they once again show every other metalcore band how it should be done. Their drummer was recently recruited by Zildjian and it clearly shows here, the two china cymbals they gave him obviously went down a treat and are in evidence constantly in every song, nicely backboning each breakdown.

I mentioned the breakdowns again, funny that. Each song has up to five breakdowns, some of which break it down so far that you actually feel like you are drowning in a sea of primordial filth. As usual the lyrics are spot on and its always a laugh reading them and realising that although they sound like they are about animal sacrifice they are actually mainly praise songs.

ABR never make a bad album and this one is no exception. Buy it quickly but make sure you join the AA first, you're going to need some serious breakdown cover.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Relentlessly brutal, 28 July 2009
By 
D. Berkeley "sirdanthethird" (Wigton, Cumbria) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Constellations (Audio CD)
Breakdowns.

August Burns Red are the undisputed king of the Breakdown and here on their new album they once again show every other metalcore band how it should be done. Their drummer was recently recruited by Zildjian and it clearly shows here, the two china cymbals they gave him obviously went down a treat and are in evidence constantly in every song, nicely backboning each breakdown.

I mentioned the breakdowns again, funny that. Each song has up to five breakdowns, some of which break it down so far that you actually feel like you are drowning in a sea of primordial filth. As usual the lyrics are spot on and its always a laugh reading them and realising that although they sound like they are about animal sacrifice they are actually mainly praise songs.

ABR never make a bad album and this one is no exception. Buy it quickly but make sure you join the AA first, you're going to need some serious breakdown cover.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars quality, 6 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Constellations (Audio CD)
Another top quality ABR album. Typical metalcore styling from a band who really have a unique style of their own
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Constellations Collectable!, 24 Jun 2010
By 
Mr. P. Hayes "Phil Hayes" (Leamington, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Constellations (MP3 Download)
Although this would not go down in an all-time list of "greats", it is still very good, very enjoyable and well worth a place in any metal fan's collection.
A blend of riffs and raucous vocals that, as my mate used to say "clears the ear-wax!"
I find "Meridian" particularly enjoyable and that number would find itself in any of my current playlists.
If you haven't heard this band, they are well worth a try. Take it from an old git like me!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, 8 Jun 2010
By 
J. S. Gericke "Jsg" (Nottingham, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Constellations (Audio CD)
Such an awesome band, recently got into Metal and Metalcore, not to label or put this band into a genre but an amazing album. Would recommend listening to "White Washed" and "Mariana's Trench" and of course "The Meddler" is a mind-blower.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars I hate it but my it was for my nephew and he loved it, 16 Jan 2010
By 
B. J. Pettitt (Essex UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Constellations (Audio CD)
This is the one type of Rock Music which I cannot listen to.

Screamo - I just don't get it (sound like my Dad!). Bought this for my nephew for Xmas as he loves it. mmmmmmm!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Constellations
Constellations by August Burns Red (Audio CD - 2009)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews