Customer Reviews


104 Reviews
5 star:
 (60)
4 star:
 (23)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (12)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great!
These do what they say they do. I used to get really sore knees during and after my runs, but as soon as I put the Sorbothane Shock Stopper insoles in my shoes I didn't have sore knees! These are great for regular runners;I would recommend these to anyone that runs.
Published on 15 Sept. 2010 by Ace

versus
6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars not great - no arch support
I've tried various support insoles over time as i suffer from slack bone structure in my left foot do to an injury many years ago. This brand is normally very good and have never disappointed. So I decided to try their full stirke insoles. Well what a disappointment. These are just flat gel with no heel shock absorber and no arch support. And they also move inside your...
Published 17 months ago by colbags


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great!, 15 Sept. 2010
These do what they say they do. I used to get really sore knees during and after my runs, but as soon as I put the Sorbothane Shock Stopper insoles in my shoes I didn't have sore knees! These are great for regular runners;I would recommend these to anyone that runs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


27 of 28 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Seem to have helped my knee!, 25 July 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought these insoles to see if they made any difference to my knee, which had been damaged by excess running. I started wearing them in my running shoes and then took to wearing them in all my regular shoes too. It was a bit of a hassle to take them out and put them in a different pair of shoes every day but it seems to have done the trick. They aren't like normal insoles which I have had before which are thick and make it feel like you are walking on marshmallows. Previous ones have also made my shoes really tight but because these are so thin you can put them in almost all shoes. I've had them in boots, running trainers, converse, ballet pumps etc. You could barely feel these were in but they certainly seemed to help. I didn't wear them once and when I got home my knee was hurting again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sorbothane Full Strike Insoles, 7 Dec. 2011
My husband is a postman and finds these Insoles a benefit for his walking duties. This is the second pair he has had. The item received was Sorbothane Full Strike Insoles
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worth every penny, 31 May 2012
By 
Timothy Healy - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These seem alot of money on top of the cost of new pair of shoes. But they are worth every penny
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does the job., 30 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sorbothane Full Strike Insoles (Sports)
I have used these for long distance hikes and they have made a real difference, especially where I have to walk on roads where the ground is hard. I have walked 150 miles in them so far (not in one go) and so far they are lasting well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sorbothane insoles, 7 May 2013
By 
Ms. T. K. Davis (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Absolutely brilliant have helped a lot, my shins seem to be a whole lot better.
Highly recommended for any runner.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars excellent product but be wary of size, 31 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Previously bought Double Strike version, also an excellent product, but comes larger than the shoe sizing specified. The Full Strike version on the other hand is an exact fit in the shoe size specified, so be careful not to order too small, as it can easily be trimmed down if necessary. The Double Strike is much more substantial and takes up more room in the shoe, whereas the Full strike is thinner and more likely to fit any shoe. Both were recommended for my son's shin splints by his physio.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really comfy, long lasting, 4 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought these as I was fed up with wearing out 'normal' insoles. These are much more durable and comfy than other insoles I have tried. I really like the sticky so they don't slide around. Definately the best insoles I have ever bought.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Foot problem, 17 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I was advised to try these insoles for some footpain.
These really good and seem quite tough compared to others I tired.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Buy, 10 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Received these very quickly and they fit well into my shoes and slippers. Had these to help my back, and they do.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Sorbothane Full Strike Insoles - Red/Grey, Size 7
£16.49
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews