Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice and Clear
I've not been a great wearer of sunglasses before. Concerns about clarity, colour and steaming have always led me to settle for a cap on a sunny day.

But been considering buying some Oakleys for a while, particularly to assist with driving and the HDO technology interested me.

Ordered these from Amazon at what seems an incredible price for genuine...
Published on 1 Aug 2009 by Dennis Wareing

versus
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Incredibly Plastic
I received my Oakley Sunglasses on time , thank you, however It was a bit of a disappointment to find that they were incredibly plasticy looking and came with no case but instead a microfibre pouch.I would have thought that glasses in this price range would have been of better material quality, none the less the finish is fairly good.
On the up side the lenses are...
Published 12 months ago by John Moore


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice and Clear, 1 Aug 2009
By 
Dennis Wareing "BluDen" (Cheshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Oakley GasCan Sunglasses (Eyewear)
I've not been a great wearer of sunglasses before. Concerns about clarity, colour and steaming have always led me to settle for a cap on a sunny day.

But been considering buying some Oakleys for a while, particularly to assist with driving and the HDO technology interested me.

Ordered these from Amazon at what seems an incredible price for genuine Oakley brand, and am really pleased with them. No more squinting to see on a sunny day. The High Definition really works too, amazing clarity and colours almost identical to being without glasses on.

Design not as the sporty sleek look of most Oakleys, but more a square "Madness" type look. Comfortable fit for me and they stay on okay too.

Very happy for my first introductory purchase in branded sunglasses.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars VERY NICE AND GOOD QUALITY, 8 Jun 2009
I bought these instead of the Flak Jacket ones, because i think these look better and are a lot better value for money. This is one of the cheapest places to buy them, if you buy the same ones from the Oakley website, they are around 89.99. They do need one of the metal vaults to protect them because you would not want them to get damaged.

These glasses have a good gap at the sides, so do not get steamed up like some other models. Never once have these steamed up. The lenses are just about right with regards to the tint, and they seem to be of good quality, which is nice because one of the main reasons i bought these glasses is to get prescription lenses so that i can see better.

Overall, graet value, quality and style, would reccommend to anyone who wants all of these features.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Oakley Gascan sunglasses, 7 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oakley GasCan Sunglasses (Eyewear)
First off, the price on here is by far the best around. In store or on the Official Oakley website these are 90 brand new. Here the price can vary between 50 and 85, any of which is a good deal. When I bought them I foolishly did it during the Easter weekend, where the entire country went off on a jolly. That said, the seller had taken this into account and posted them first class and so I was pleased they arrived as early as they did (six days after I bought them - not bad considering three of those days were holidays!) The glasses themselves are new and genuine. While they didn't come with official Oakley papers they arrived in the Oakley box and passed my rigorous check to see if they were fakes (pleased that at this price they are't!) The arms lock nicely in place - so many arms just pivot around on their hinge and the screws work loose. The lens, although not polarized (there are rumours you can buy polarized lenses and change them over on the Gascans) do the job very well and they are very pleasant to look out of. They are light but seem quite tough, however, I do recommend getting a case for them (maybe not an Oakley one, even by their standards 20-30 is too dear for a case). Overall, a good set of lifestyle sunglasses that look good with any outfit!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best sunglasses ever, 5 Mar 2010
By 
B. S. Punia (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Oakley GasCan Sunglasses (Eyewear)
great sunglasses however the lenses are darker than they look in the pic but not a problem really good :) Im even going to get a pair of oilrigs :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good for driving., 26 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oakley GasCan Sunglasses (Eyewear)
I bought these to wear whilst driving on bright and sunny days, especially during the last couple of weeks.

Until now i hadn't bothered wearing sunglasses much as i used to find they made things too dull and your eyes took a while to re-adjust when you took them off, i have to say i am really impressed with this style of lens as they provide a large amount of glare reduction whilst not dimming your vision much at all, i was a bit sceptical of the HD branding on them when i was browsing but it really is very impressive.

Other reviewers have noted the slightly 'cheap and plastic' feel to them which is a lot different to the metal frames on Oakley shades of old, but to be honest these are decent shades and if you look after them theres no reason they shouldn't last for years, the plastic frames make them very light so you don't even notice them after a while.

I highly recommend this product, i found them to be good quality stylish, functional and reasonably priced (About 63)

I had no issues with delivery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Summer shades, 20 May 2013
By 
David R. Ewen "daveewen" (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oakley GasCan Sunglasses (Eyewear)
Yep they are great, very good quality as you would expect for a cheap price. I have had 200 pound oakleys before and these easily stand out and look like a much more expensive Pair. These are not fakes they are oakleys......great buy fast delivery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars oakley gascan, 14 Jun 2014
By 
Mr. Michal Siebula (Tenby UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oakley GasCan Sunglasses (Eyewear)
This sunglasses are awesome!They looks very good, they are very lihgt and comfotable to wear!The leans are very clean, you can't see any flashing!Highly recommended!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great item, 7 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oakley GasCan Sunglasses (Eyewear)
Offers great protection, and best of all looks nice - good price as well compared to elsewhere and rapid delivery to enjoy them in the sun. Item had a few scratches due to a one-off manufacturing issue, but a replacement was instantly sent out the next day and customer services were helpful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good purchase, 27 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oakley GasCan Sunglasses (Eyewear)
Very happy with these sunglasses - are as described, good fit and lenses great with glare. Would definitely recommend these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars love these shades, 28 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oakley GasCan Sunglasses (Eyewear)
Nice and light, great style and lens opacity. For anyone that bothered about these type of things these shades featured in the film 'End of Watch'. They're a good all-rounder for driving or the beach.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

OAKLEY Gascan black / Grey UVEX
79.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews