Customer Reviews


34 Reviews
5 star:
 (25)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Quickly become essential tool
I was suprised how sturdy this magnifying glass is - a very solid handle if slightly heavy. The plastic frame around the lens is a bit rough in places but some wet and dry will probably solve that. The important thing is how well it magnifies small text - and evenly across the lens too. It has quickly become something we keep close to hand - already this morning I have...
Published 23 months ago by Cally

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars "Magnify it may...quality you can't guarantee"
Simply bought as a "gap-filler" of a gift for a much needed replacement of an older, sturdy and reliable magnifying glass - this particular item lives up to neither of the above. Expecting nothing too fancy at a price above two pounds sterling, previous good reviews helped with the decision to purchase this item. What one couldn't guarantee was delivery in a "fit and...
Published 20 months ago by Maxwell77


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Quickly become essential tool, 30 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100MM (4") Hand Held 3x Magnifying Glass (Office Product)
I was suprised how sturdy this magnifying glass is - a very solid handle if slightly heavy. The plastic frame around the lens is a bit rough in places but some wet and dry will probably solve that. The important thing is how well it magnifies small text - and evenly across the lens too. It has quickly become something we keep close to hand - already this morning I have used it four times! A good buy. I might put some sticky plaster around the handle to give it a bit of grip as it is so smooth.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best I've found, 14 Dec 2012
By 
Ronald Cantrill (Worcestershire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100MM (4") Hand Held 3x Magnifying Glass (Office Product)
I needed a large magnifier for my mother and ordered 4 4" ones from different sellers. This one took nearly a week longer to arrive but was worth the wait. The others had metal handles and frames and seemed to be all from the same manufacturer. They felt bendy and a bit insecure as a 4" glass lens is quite heavy. This one, labelled Rolson, had a very rigid black plastic frame and handle and felt very secure and easy to handle. The lens, being glass, gives a lovely clear image and at X3 seems to be the best compromise between magnification and weight. The others all had a similar lens so this seems to be an accepted standard for 4" glasses. Overall the best and excellent value. I cannot comment on durability but it does feel at least as good as the metal framed ones and probably better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Magnify, 10 Feb 2012
By 
G. Hill (Reading UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100MM (4") Hand Held 3x Magnifying Glass (Office Product)
Magnificent - I can see more clearly now, good magnification gives that extra boost for your eyesight, product well made and with good quality presence.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars PERFECT FOR STUDYING OLD MAPS, 26 May 2012
This review is from: 100MM (4") Hand Held 3x Magnifying Glass (Office Product)
Bought this magnifying glass for the sole purpose of studying local old maps while researching my family history. The older the map the smaller the printing and it was getting virtually impossible to read a lot of the street names. This glass is so clear and the magnification is just perfect. I do find it slightly heavier to hold than expected but I am getting used to it now. I wouldn`t be without it, it is proving to be invaluable to me, I can`t recommend it highly enough.
If I did drop it and it needed replacing I would be sraight back on here to order another one without hesitation.
Absolutely perfect 10 out of 10
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars "Magnify it may...quality you can't guarantee", 26 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100MM (4") Hand Held 3x Magnifying Glass (Office Product)
Simply bought as a "gap-filler" of a gift for a much needed replacement of an older, sturdy and reliable magnifying glass - this particular item lives up to neither of the above. Expecting nothing too fancy at a price above two pounds sterling, previous good reviews helped with the decision to purchase this item. What one couldn't guarantee was delivery in a "fit and useful" state. Condition upon arrival was less convincing from the earlier reviews; an item presented with torn packaging (meant as a gift!), an outside plastic rim split from its frame, and a glass that slipped out upon opening and quite frankly of no use at all. After twice receiving this item, both were eventually returned for a full refund. "Magnify it may, though the condition and quality you can't guarantee".

100MM (4") Hand Held 3x Magnifying Glass
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars clear vision, 3 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100MM (4") Hand Held 3x Magnifying Glass (Office Product)
Great for reading text , its large enough to read a large section's of type all at once. so far it seems sturdy frame and handle . it came packed in the manufactures orig packing , so it arrived with out damage etc. not much you can say about it, apart from its a good and usefull magnifying glass Not a Toy :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars cheap and not so cheerful, 15 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100MM (4") Hand Held 3x Magnifying Glass (Office Product)
I know that this was not an expensive item but I was very disappointed to find that the glass was badly chipped. I suspect that this was the case before it was sent off as the packaging seemed adequate. I would have sent it back for a refund if the time and trouble involved did not outweigh the cost involved. Disappointing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good product, 15 July 2012
By 
Ms. Yvonne Noble (Edinburgh, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100MM (4") Hand Held 3x Magnifying Glass (Office Product)
The product is as it states, the person i got it for is saying its great being able to read using the magnifying glass, not too heavy to hold.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Handy Magnifier, 12 May 2012
This review is from: 100MM (4") Hand Held 3x Magnifying Glass (Office Product)
This was bought to replace a broken magnifying glass used frequently in our kitchen to deal with things such as fiddly food label instructions that are too small to read even with glasses! A practical simple device is needed, rather than a high magnification scientific instrument. This replacement does the job admirably; and, it was delivered promptly at a sharp price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does the job, 18 April 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100MM (4") Hand Held 3x Magnifying Glass (Office Product)
If you are looking for a cheap magnifying glass then this fits the bill .
i found it easy to handle ,not too heavy and quality wasn't too bad considering the price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa6a2993c)

This product

100MM (4") Hand Held 3x Magnifying Glass
3.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews