Customer Reviews


89 Reviews
5 star:
 (45)
4 star:
 (18)
3 star:
 (19)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun item
Came across this item by chance and as soon as I saw it I knew I had to have one..so cute. Perfect for encouraging children to eat, so for future grandchildren! In the mean time it is being used daily in a house of 5 adults. Result: cute and tough enough.
Published on 25 Feb. 2012 by GillHK

versus
11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Adorable
I bought this for my partner for christmas.

When buying this product please note that the egg cup will only fit small or medium eggs its not very comfortable with large eggs. We haven't tried the toast cutter on untoasted or unbutterred toast but on buttered toast it doesn't work very well it takes about 5 minutes of considerable pushing to get any kind of...
Published on 9 Jan. 2010 by Milena Kirk


‹ Previous | 1 2 39 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun egg cup and cutter, 12 Feb. 2012
This review is from: Paladone Soldier Egg Cup and Toast Cutter (Kitchen & Home)
i bought this for my daughter who is at uni! She has just discovered a love for boiled egg and soldiers and i thought that this would be a bit of fun! Would be excellent to get little kids to eat them as well?!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Soldier Egg Cup, 7 Feb. 2012
This review is from: Paladone Soldier Egg Cup and Toast Cutter (Kitchen & Home)
My oldest child bought this for his little brother after he had played the part of 'the little sodier' in a school play. My youngest child loved this egg cup set and started eating boiled eggs more regularly just to make use of it. The spoon although very small and appearing flimsy to my adult hands was loved by my child for being so small. The soldier toast cutter did mean that there was quite a lot of wasted bread as it only makes 3 dunking soldiers per slice of bread but the soldier shaped soldiers were a big hit and were lined to attention before dunking. All in all this is a fantastic fun product for any little soldier
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice Egg Cup to give as a small gift, 17 Jan. 2012
This review is from: Paladone Soldier Egg Cup and Toast Cutter (Kitchen & Home)
I purchased this egg cup as small gift for my lodger. Its very light and made of plastic but does as you would expect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Novelty with a purpose, 3 Jan. 2012
By 
Adrian Sands (Ireland UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Paladone Soldier Egg Cup and Toast Cutter (Kitchen & Home)
Adds a little bit of fun to baby mealtimes. Great, bought more for a friends child and my niece for Christmas presents, great stocking filler!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good and bad, 31 Mar. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Paladone Soldier Egg Cup and Toast Cutter (Kitchen & Home)
The egg cup is absolute cheap plastic tat, I was surprised how poor it was. The toast cutter is perfectly good, sturdy and does the job.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Plastic Tat, 9 Feb. 2012
This review is from: Paladone Soldier Egg Cup and Toast Cutter (Kitchen & Home)
I got this for my boyfriend as he'd been looking at it for a while. The item came in lovely packaging & thats about it. The spoon is useless and to small. The soldier cutter is flimsy and not strong enough to cut through the toast. The only useable bit about it is the actual egg cup. I would not reccomend this item!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Cute for the kids, 3 Mar. 2010
By 
K. Richards (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
My daughter thinks this is really cute and it cuts out little soldiers for her to dip in her egg.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good for all ages, 17 Dec. 2014
By 
J Lye - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Paladone Soldier Egg Cup and Toast Cutter (Kitchen & Home)
This product is well constructed and seems good value for the price. The egg Hat is a brilliant addition and keep the egg warm will serving. Im not sure how often i will use the soldier stencils.
I am a mid 20s male and enjoy this far more than I should. If considering for a gift then it will be well recieved
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Soldier toast, 11 Mar. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Paladone Soldier Egg Cup and Toast Cutter (Kitchen & Home)
My husband always talked about soldier toast with his boiled eggs so I thought this was a good novelty present for people over a certain age and bought three for our friends. It is a bit cheap and plastic so would not last long and the spoon is useless but the cutter did work (if a bit messy). Nice cheap joke present.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 9 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Paladone Soldier Egg Cup and Toast Cutter (Kitchen & Home)
thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 39 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Paladone Soldier Egg Cup and Toast Cutter
£5.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews