Customer Reviews


61 Reviews
5 star:
 (33)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars moshi clear guard
when first removing the moshi clear guard from its packaging the first thing you notice is it really is impressively thin. it fits over the keyboard exceptionally well, and it certainly doesn't spoil the all important aesthetics of a fancy laptop thanks to its unparalleled transparency. being made from urethan its incredibly durably and easy to clean. for general daily...
Published on 17 Jan. 2011 by Mr. A. W. Clark

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Pretty Terrible
Its not as thing as i wanted it to be, it also feels weird pressing down on the keys. you can obviously tell that there is something on the keyboard and every time you press down it feels a little bubble and weird..on the bright side it keeps your keyboard clean however it does require a much harder press on each key.
Published on 14 Feb. 2013 by Humza


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars moshi clear guard, 17 Jan. 2011
This review is from: Moshi Clearguard for Macbooks (Personal Computers)
when first removing the moshi clear guard from its packaging the first thing you notice is it really is impressively thin. it fits over the keyboard exceptionally well, and it certainly doesn't spoil the all important aesthetics of a fancy laptop thanks to its unparalleled transparency. being made from urethan its incredibly durably and easy to clean. for general daily use it serves as excellent protection from any general stuff, like crumbs or hairs from pets/hairy flatmates, that might try and make there way into your laptop. if you spend a lot of time just playing about with your macbook and generally always have it by your side its great. spending 20 odd quid to protect your expensive investment is worthwhile. however, if like me you spend long periods of time typing it can be a bit of a nuisance. being a student i primarily use my laptop for writing long boring essays, and i've found the additional force required for typing quickly over long periods of time can put a bit of additional strain on your hands. thankfully the moshi clear guard is easy to take off and put back on as it just sits over the keyboard. another issue is the remarks you may receive from friends for having what appears to be a latex splash guard over your keyboard, however on the plus side this will generally make them more apprehensive of borrowing your beloved mactop.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good keyboard protection and good fit, 29 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Moshi Clearguard for Macbooks (Personal Computers)
UPDATE: After using the Moshi Clearguard for a year it was a bit discolored and had stains on it that I couldn't clean anymore. I'm now using the MediaDevil Typeguard Anti-Bacterial edition which is better than the Moshi, and also fits better.

This Moshi Clearguard for MacBooks is a good product. If you are looking for a keyboard protection for a MacBook Pro, this is the best you can get. It's extremely thin and fits amazing on the MacBook Pro 13 inch (only UK/EU version keyboard). It als fits a 15 and 17 inch MacBook Pro.

Because the protector is really thin, you won't notice that it's on the keyboard. When typing you can notice there's something on the keyboard, but that's obvious and not annoying or whatsoever. Because the material is transparent you are still able to see the keyboard lights.
And most important, it will protect your keyboard for dust and other stuff.

I strongly recommend this Moshi Clearguard to everyone who is looking for a good quality keyboard cover for MacBook Pro. The best you can get. You won't be disappointed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Pretty Terrible, 14 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Moshi Clearguard for Macbooks (Personal Computers)
Its not as thing as i wanted it to be, it also feels weird pressing down on the keys. you can obviously tell that there is something on the keyboard and every time you press down it feels a little bubble and weird..on the bright side it keeps your keyboard clean however it does require a much harder press on each key.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good but probably no such thing as a perfect keyboard guard, 17 Aug. 2013
By 
M. Wright (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Moshi Clearguard for Macbooks (Personal Computers)
It does its job, fits pretty well. Can see the keyboard lights and keys are clearly visible for now although I hear it can fog up. Tend to forget its there but there is quite a difference when you take it off to typing feel but you get use to it. Really bought this to protect against spills as I use my laptop all over the place in labs and coffee shops. Not sure if thats just wishful thinking as the speakers and connectors are still open but it can't hurt and will keep off the dirt and finger grease at least.

The first one I got had a crease along top edge creating a gap so I sent it back. Pretty impressed with Amazon replacement service. Printed out a return slip and address label and dropped it off free of charge at one of the parcel plus places which seem to be very common. Got an email a few hours later that return was recorded and replacement despatched. Got a new guard the next day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Un-intentional treble cutter, 31 Jan. 2012
By 
Peter Wilson - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Moshi Clearguard for Macbooks (Personal Computers)
So, I bought this intending to use it as it is meant to, and it has done a good job. However, it also serves a secondary, yet unintentional function.
Listening to music, I took the cover off, as it is slightly frustrating to use for extended periods of time because of the larger amount of effort needed to push the keys down, and realised that the amount of treble I could hear from the speakers had...well, trebled.
Putting the cover back on, I could no longer hear as much treble, which is brilliant for a Mac user, because, as you should all know, the Macbook Pro speakers are incredibly tinny, and if you're running off them, the cover makes them quite a bit better.
Oh, and it's quite good for keeping the keyboard clean too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice, 13 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Moshi Clearguard for Macbooks (Personal Computers)
Purchased to replace a MediaDevil equivalent that discoloured within weeks of use. My wife's MacBook Air has the Moshi guard fitted for nearly a year and has no discolouration. Fits perfectly and it is invisible.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars I use it but I'm not sure I like it, 26 Jun. 2013
By 
This review is from: Moshi Clearguard for Macbooks (Personal Computers)
This is a plastic keyboard protector that's basically like putting a condom over your keyboard. It's completely effective at keeping stuff from falling between the keys on the keyboard, but it also feels kind of rubbery when you type. If like me you're the kind of person who tends to eat oranges while working on your laptop then it's a huge advantage that the whole thing is much more protected. I've got used to the feel but everybody else who types on my keyboard says it feels horrible. You can take it out and wash it, but be careful because there's something about the material that means that water droplets really cling in the dimples and it's hard to get it completely dry.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Poor after a time, 1 Sept. 2011
By 
Mr. Andrew Grant (Cheltenham, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Moshi Clearguard for Macbooks (Personal Computers)
Wouldn't buy this again as once it has a normal amount of 'finger greece' deposited, it becomes difficult to see through. Almost impossible to wash successfully.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good but could be better, 10 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Moshi Clearguard for Macbooks (Personal Computers)
I got this keyboard cover for my 15 inch retina macbook pro after having the same keyboard for my non retina macbook. The keyboard cover has a non grippy texture which makes typing more comfortable compared to other covers. However this keyboard cover is apparently for both the non retina and the retina macbook pro there is a difference in the key travel distance between these laptops which means the cover sits just above the keys causing the cover to indent slightly on the keys. It doesn't fit as well as on the non retina it frustrating because it could be really good if it was designed specifically for the retina macbook pro.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Must have, 28 Feb. 2015
By 
R. Bentham "funkyronster" (English traveller) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Moshi Clearguard for Macbooks (Personal Computers)
The best thing ever to buy for your MBP. I am on my third and no idea how much time and money saved. So far the count is 2 serious spills and at least 4 splashes. I now actually prefer the softened typing action, but I do concede that 10 fingered speed typists may find it a bit odd. But if you buy one of these with your first MBP you will never know the difference! I have a messy, drunken absent minded accident prone DJ existence....but if I take the Moshi off my keyboard and the plastic case I also bough here on Amazon, my MBP is literally showroom condition. And Moshi is the best.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Moshi Clearguard for Macbooks
£22.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews