Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Learn more Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars8
5.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
8
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 7 December 2011
I've been drawing with fountain pens for decades and it is very difficult to find a fountain pen with such a fine line as this. Certainly it is much finer than the lamy EF and finer lined than the rotring EF - its main competitors.The feed seems good and its nice to get a little tin to store it in. The general feel of the quality of the plastic and build quality is adequate but not outstanding. If you're looking for a fine line fountain pen you'll look long and hard to find something as good. Am very pleased with my purchase.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 June 2013
I completely agree with the previous 3 reviewers. I love this pen, and it was cheap. I have been using it without any major problems for at least 1 year. I use this pen for writing letters because I have no interest in calligraphy, so I use the finest nib only. Once the pen gets started, the ink flows steadily and smoothly until it runs out of ink or you set it down for 12+ hours. It just takes some scribbling to get the ink flowing again. I would note, however, that with the refillable plunger cartridge, I occasionally have to open the pen and manually push the plunger down to get the ink seeping into the nib again. Most fountain pen inks are water soluble so they will smear if moistened, so keep that in mind. Once you get used to the pen's predictable functioning, it is extremely reliable, long lasting, and a great quality. Excellent value! I would recommend this pen to anyone who wants to try out a fountain pen for the first time without investing a large amount of money, or anyone, really, because with proper use, this pen never fails.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 December 2014
Love it. I'm left handed, no issue using it and it won't scratch the paper when drawing. Thin as I like my fountain pens (other option being a Pilot pen with EF nib, that will scratch the paper but is even thinner, works very well on quality thick paper though)

Don't make the mistake of buying Moleskine notebooks to use this pen, the Moleskine paper is too thin and junk really. Buy your notebook from an art shop so you can test it first.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 November 2014
Its very hard to find a super fine fountain pen and this fits the bill perfectly. Considering the low price it really does the job very well. I don't expect it to last for ever but after 1 year it is doing fine - I write a great deal and I am pleasantly surprised that it has held up to the demands I have placed on it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 December 2013
Smooth, fine nib. Glides across the page with no snagging. An absolute steal at just under £10. I'm going to buy a couple of spares. Better than a lot of fine nib pens many times this price.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2013
I use this pen in preference to ink gels and ball points whilst home. For such a low price I'm impressed with the smooth nib. I even think it might have improved my handwriting somewhat!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 August 2014
Feels great to use, nice consistent line, and the ink they supply washes smoothly, and is neutral. I haven't decided whether I prefer this or my Rotring art pen. Depends on the paper.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 February 2011
This is a great pen. works better and smoother than pens that cost me a lot (a lot) more than this. Excellent for writing but I bought it in the hope that it would be good for sketching and doodling, and it is. It's cheap enough to get a few of them and keep different coloured inks in them. Great find, or did I say that already??
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Customers also viewed these items


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.