Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars http://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/product/B002ZME1MO/ref=cm_cr_rev_prod_title
JUst what the bowls doctor ordered! I use it every time I play. I feel naked without it. So thank you for swift delivery.
Published on 1 July 2012 by J. Page

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Major design or assembly flaw imho....
The measure is excellent - other than the fact that there is no damping to the tape reel within the case, so that as you stroll down the rink there is a relatively loud clatter as the steel tape reel slaps the insides of the plastics case - with every step! Really annoying! Probably should have been designed with a Mylar dimple washer - or similar - on assembly. Maybe...
Published 7 months ago by Pete


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars http://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/product/B002ZME1MO/ref=cm_cr_rev_prod_title, 1 July 2012
By 
J. Page "Book worm" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
JUst what the bowls doctor ordered! I use it every time I play. I feel naked without it. So thank you for swift delivery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Major design or assembly flaw imho...., 25 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The measure is excellent - other than the fact that there is no damping to the tape reel within the case, so that as you stroll down the rink there is a relatively loud clatter as the steel tape reel slaps the insides of the plastics case - with every step! Really annoying! Probably should have been designed with a Mylar dimple washer - or similar - on assembly. Maybe they should have been fitted - and mine weren't? Really spoilt the product for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Bowls Measure, 2 Oct. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The product is of satisfactory manufacture and the price is all right. It has been used during the last few games my wife has played.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Serves its purpose, 14 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
If you are a once or twice a week player this steel bowls measure is ideal for its purpose.
Older more experienced player seems to favour tape models but how often are you called upon to use a measure.
Fit for purpose so why pay more than necessary.
The proof will be in the length of time it remains serviceable.
A good buy for the cost.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars measure, 24 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
this is a great little measure which fits very well in the pocket without being too obtrusive. does the job very well
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars needed to be larger, 22 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
i found it too thin and difficult to use and it failed to retract withinn 6 times of its use so i am rather dissapointed with it and will buy a better one from my bowles club
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bowls measure, 4 July 2014
By 
J. M. Davis "JD" (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very good measure nothing more to say just does what it says on the tin.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Product, 6 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This product was bought as a present for a serious bowls player and they were delighted with it and said they would recommend it to their friends
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bowls Measure, 20 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great Little Tool should stop any more agro on the Green ?? (I Hope) A Must for anyone playing serious Bowls.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars very good, 28 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
very good for price will last me long time very pleased with this tape bean at many greens where no ones had tape
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Drakes Pride Drakelock steel bowls measure
£9.53 - £14.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews