Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars106
4.2 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 1 July 2012
JUst what the bowls doctor ordered! I use it every time I play. I feel naked without it. So thank you for swift delivery.
0Comment6 of 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 November 2014
The measure is excellent - other than the fact that there is no damping to the tape reel within the case, so that as you stroll down the rink there is a relatively loud clatter as the steel tape reel slaps the insides of the plastics case - with every step! Really annoying! Probably should have been designed with a Mylar dimple washer - or similar - on assembly. Maybe they should have been fitted - and mine weren't? Really spoilt the product for me.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 October 2012
The product is of satisfactory manufacture and the price is all right. It has been used during the last few games my wife has played.
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 June 2014
If you are a once or twice a week player this steel bowls measure is ideal for its purpose.
Older more experienced player seems to favour tape models but how often are you called upon to use a measure.
Fit for purpose so why pay more than necessary.
The proof will be in the length of time it remains serviceable.
A good buy for the cost.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 June 2014
this is a great little measure which fits very well in the pocket without being too obtrusive. does the job very well
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 March 2013
i found it too thin and difficult to use and it failed to retract withinn 6 times of its use so i am rather dissapointed with it and will buy a better one from my bowles club
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 July 2014
Very good measure nothing more to say just does what it says on the tin.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 February 2015
Used it once, seem OK but at the economy end of the market
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 February 2013
compact measure.
easy to use.
only downside is that the tape itself is mild steel and therefore is difficult to use when the jack is in the ditch.
but hey how many times does that occur?
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 August 2014
The measure is exactly as I thought it would be, it did have an added extra, which was a very small measure, for measuring the winning bowl when there was only centimetres between them
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)
  -  
Free delivery Extensive range of colours & models
  -  
Shop Commercial Kitchen Supplies Save On Kitchen Tools, Shop Direct