Customer Reviews


64 Reviews
5 star:
 (41)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (9)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Mosquito patches do the job but be prepared to smell like citronello!
The patches are very good, and keeps the mosquitos away, the citronella smell is with you all the time and overtakes your perfume!
Published on 7 Jan 2011 by bp

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Didn't work at all
Didn't work at all. Worst of all, my daughter developed a bad allergic reaction. I developed a mild one. The baby's photo is very misleading, not good for sensitive skin at all. Mosquito still bite.
Published 20 months ago by Anusha dinakara babu


‹ Previous | 14 5 6 7 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars WOrked well, 15 Jun 2013
By 
Misbah Tariq - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mosquito Patches Insect Repellent Deet free
I used it under t- or dress n looks like it worked.. got a bit of strong smell though
would recommend it..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Defective product, 5 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mosquito Patches Insect Repellent Deet free
The entire lot of patches appeared to have perished. Patches split almost immediately upon application leaving exposed repellent grains. Firstly, extremely hazardous since this product was bought for a child while on holiday, and represented a choking hazard not to mention dangerous if the child had ingested the patch that came apart, and secondly completely useless as a repellent when it was most needed! Extremely upset about this, given that we previously bought the same product directly from Greenbaby last year and it worked perfectly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good product, 24 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mosquito Patches Insect Repellent Deet free
I used these when in Bali and stuck them on the bedside table at night while sleeping. Nice smell too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Worth having, 6 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mosquito Patches Insect Repellent Deet free
I bought these for a recent holiday. I think they worked - but I used with a room replant and spray for babies legs. She wasn't bitten.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars So far no bites, 3 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mosquito Patches Insect Repellent Deet free
Not been bitten so far. Not many in a pack. Impossible not o pierce the bubbles of citronella in the patches when tearing off a patch, so the adjoining ones can get bubbles burst too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, 5 Oct 2012
This review is from: Mosquito Patches Insect Repellent Deet free
This really is a great product, my daughter never got bit once! I even told my wife who got bit at least 10 times to put one of the patches on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely useless, 4 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mosquito Patches Insect Repellent Deet free
These patches definitely don't work. We used them and even got bitten exactly next to them - clearly the mosquitoes were undeterred. Too expensive and a total waste of money. We had to rely on the mosquito net to protect the baby from mosquito aggression. Please note that we weren't at some far away tropical destination with thousands of mosquitoes, just at a seaside resort in Greece.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 9 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mosquito Patches Insect Repellent Deet free
These patches were a godsend. They do exactly what they say. My baby who has just turned 1 had no problem with these as I just used to stick to the back of her clothes. My 9 year old also wanted to wear these and I can say that neither children got one mozzie bite on hols in Portugal, which is quite a feat. The best thing is that after you have been out for the evening you can just peel off the clothes and attach to their night clothes or stick to the end of the travel cot. I will certainly be buying these again and recommending them to friends. Excellent!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good, 4 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mosquito Patches Insect Repellent Deet free
Product works for midges, used it around the port holes and hatches of our narrow boat and it kept the midges away, have put one on the growbag of the little ones and it kept everything away. Smell of citronella was prefable to the smell of damp and mildew coming from the boat..:)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars No bites on me! ;))), 1 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mosquito Patches Insect Repellent Deet free
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this product! Took my 5 month to Spain for a holiday this year. Not keen on using the chemical alternatives on one so small and thought these might be worth a try. They worked brilliantly not just on baby but for the whole family. The smell is strong when activated but not over powering once you get used to it. Stuck the patch on the back of baby's nappy and transferred it to the top of the travel cot at bed time. We were free to enjoy our holiday without having to worry about getting bitten. Will definately add these to the must have list ready for next year. (Don't usually leave reviews but felt inspired to write!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 14 5 6 7 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Mosquito Patches Insect Repellent Deet free
10.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews