Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn more Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars86
4.2 out of 5 stars
Size: 24 Patches|Change
Price:£9.95+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 7 January 2011
The patches are very good, and keeps the mosquitos away, the citronella smell is with you all the time and overtakes your perfume!
11 comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 May 2012
Purchased these for a Florida holiday in August. Not one mossie bite on a single member of our holiday party!
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 January 2013
Didn't work at all. Worst of all, my daughter developed a bad allergic reaction. I developed a mild one. The baby's photo is very misleading, not good for sensitive skin at all. Mosquito still bite.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2012
Just came back from 2 weeks in the caribbean and used these patches on my 6 month old baby. Just stuck them on the back of his vest or nappy and he was bite free. I on the other hand was covered in bites as I didn't bother to use anything! I will definitely be using these again next year.
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 September 2011
Product worked well on our Corfu 14 day holiday, particularly when used with mosquito net over cot at night - no mosquito bites for baby, even though she was crawling near bushes and water many times early evening.
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 July 2013
This simple patch takes all the pain of dosing your baby in lotion or spray. Very effective at keeping mosquito's away. Strong citroenella smell gets to you a bit but does the job all day and into the evening. You'll use one patch per day.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 January 2012
Used on my 6. Month old whilst in Malaysia and she didnt get bitten once. Visited grandparents whose neighbours kids also wear these so a good sign they work if the local kids wear them too! They smell of strong citronella and my changing bag smelt for weeks after we were home but I didn't mind, as it meant a bite free daughter! Even used them on me a few times when out (mozzies usually love me out there) and I didn't get bitten either so an all round great product. I have bought these a few times now and don't leave my in laws house in Malaysia without them! Being a big fan of deet spray for me, I was so chuffed to find these worked on baby and me so I can wear too safely knowing that if daughter licks me (as 9 months old do!) I know shes safe, so I don't wear deet anymore when she's around, these are much safer, so simple to apply and such a great product! Hurrah!! The only downside is the sticker part sometimes leaves sticky residue behind but after few washes this disappears so not a big downer, I still use frequently.
0Comment|15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 April 2016
For those who do not want to put toxic lotions on their babies, this is perfect. Read the instructions carefully to prevent having the patch opened and getting little beads everywhere. The patches are very fragrant and we attached them to the outside of the baby's pram for use in the US in July. Not a single mosquito bite after spending the entire week in the forest next to a river. Expensive, but worth it.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 June 2013
This product is of really bad quality.
The patch kept falling off and left black stains on the clothes..
Would not recommend.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 October 2013
I bought this product as we have a lot of mosquitos and my 6 months old daughter was covered in bites. This product was advertised as being safe for babies and even for newborns as you can stick the patch onto their clothes, bed side and moses basket.
We used the patches as directed. We stuck one on the side of her bed on the bumper. Unfortunately yesterday she managed to grab it and suck the oils out of it.
We had to bring her to A&E as the patches contain Eucalyptus oil which is highly toxic!
Fortunately she grab one that had been used the day before therefore no more oil was left. She did have to spend 6 hours at A&E to be closely monitored.
This product is definitely not suitable nor safe for babies. Do not be fooled by its name (Greenbaby) and by the fact that it contains essential oils. A lot of essential oils are highly toxic for infants.
We are now going to call the manufacturer and get a warning put on the box.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)