Customer Reviews


8 Reviews


3 star
0

2 star
0

1 star
0

 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Dutch progressive rock, 18 Mar. 2008
This review is from: Atlantis (Audio CD)
This and SONG OF THE MARCHING CHILDREN are the best albums from Earth & Fire. Melodic progressive rock with a good female singer. Classically influenced. The opening track is a 16 minute suite and one of the highlights of the album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT ALBUM FRM 1973, 27 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Atlantis (Audio CD)
IN 1973 I WAS 18 I HAD A BLACK BEDROOM AND I USED TO PLAY THIS ALBUM IN IT WITH GREAT VOLUME .JOSS STICKS AND MY MUM DIDNT LIKE IT AT ALL HAHA.NOW 40YRS ON THIS CD SOUNDS GREAT FRM THIS POLYDOR REMASTER FRM 2010 .HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.I USED TO ALSO DRIVE MY MUM CRAZY WITH FRUMPY.MAD CURRY .ATLANTIS.GOLIATH ETC ETC AND I RECOMMEND THOSE GROUPS AS WELL
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent quality euro rock, 21 Aug. 2014
By 
Mr. Brian Breen "soul man" (Canvey Island, Essex United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Atlantis (Audio CD)
My Dad got me this vinyl LP for my 21st birthday(at my request)I heard of this group via Radio Veronica and Radio Nordsee in the 70's.Thank goodness for those radio stations for introducing Earth and Fire to the UK.Radio 1 at that time would very rarely play foreign music.This is an excellent album with an excellent powerful lead female voice,also the phasing on storm and thunder track is mindblowing.I cannot recommend this group or album enough,you will not regret it.if you appreciate quality music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 70s Great, 21 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Atlantis (Audio CD)
Already have the vinyl but no converter to CD so cheapest way to go. Album is a short in time but I still love it, singer has a great voice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 28 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Atlantis (Audio CD)
This was an album that I first heard in the 70s, it sounds better than I remembered, a great album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Prog Rock at its best!, 1 Jun. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Atlantis (Audio CD)
If you love Earth & Fire as I do you will love this album - it is simply a classic of the progressive genre and well worth adding to your collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Nostalgia, 24 May 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Atlantis (Audio CD)
Pure seventies nostalgia.couldn't be better!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 4 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Atlantis (Audio CD)
brilliant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Atlantis
Atlantis by Earth & Fire (Audio CD - 2009)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews