Customer Reviews


252 Reviews
5 star:
 (135)
4 star:
 (63)
3 star:
 (28)
2 star:
 (10)
1 star:
 (16)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


72 of 73 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars PANASONIC LUMIX TZ10 LEATHER CASE
I was lucky enough to have been bought the TZ10 as a present, however I quickly realised that such a valuable instrument needed protection. Having looked at dozens of options, this I thought added, the right amount of protection I was looking for together with the ability to access the camera fast, ie.e. no fiddly velcro to rip apart (and get clogged with fluff/debris),...
Published on 3 Sep 2010 by D. Swanson

versus
110 of 112 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Worth the money?
First of all, please see P. Wotherspoon's review - I could not agree with it more. However, the one missing element is that this case comes with no extra space. There is one main compartment that will house the camera, but that is it. If you are like me, and you like to carry around a spare memory card, or a spare battery, there is no room for these and so if that is...
Published on 9 Sep 2009 by Mr. A. J. Ratcliffe


‹ Previous | 1 226 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

110 of 112 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Worth the money?, 9 Sep 2009
By 
Mr. A. J. Ratcliffe (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Panasonic DMW-PHH13XEK Leather Case for LUMIX TZ Models - Not for TZ60 (Accessory)
First of all, please see P. Wotherspoon's review - I could not agree with it more. However, the one missing element is that this case comes with no extra space. There is one main compartment that will house the camera, but that is it. If you are like me, and you like to carry around a spare memory card, or a spare battery, there is no room for these and so if that is important to you then you may want to look elsewhere. There are lots of competitors out there with much cheaper cases with many more features than this one.

If you care about having the official branded products then this is still a good buy - it is a good quality case that affords good protection to your camera (except that it will not stop rain or sand for example). If you are not bothered by the logo, then shop around for equivalents before you buy this case. You may well find one better suited, and for less money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


72 of 73 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars PANASONIC LUMIX TZ10 LEATHER CASE, 3 Sep 2010
By 
D. Swanson "Hobbiest Photographer" (Southampton) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Panasonic DMW-PHH13XEK Leather Case for LUMIX TZ Models - Not for TZ60 (Accessory)
I was lucky enough to have been bought the TZ10 as a present, however I quickly realised that such a valuable instrument needed protection. Having looked at dozens of options, this I thought added, the right amount of protection I was looking for together with the ability to access the camera fast, ie.e. no fiddly velcro to rip apart (and get clogged with fluff/debris), or zips to get stuck. It has has a simple magnet/clip fastener. The leather looks feels and smells great. It is pleasing to hold and doesn't slip and you can get the camera strap hanging out the side neatly for more security if required. Inside, the synthetic material is soft and the camera fits snugly into place with sufficient space for a lens cloth to lay under the camera. It also has a belt loop fastener which I found useful when I went out my bike as it afforded secure carriage with instant access to the camera. I am satisfied that I made the best choice for my new camera. Although it was a little more expensive that many of the other, it should give years of service. I would recommend this quality case to go with your quality camera. Hope you find this useful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Panasonic Lumix TZ10 leather case, 3 Nov 2010
This review is from: Panasonic DMW-PHH13XEK Leather Case for LUMIX TZ Models - Not for TZ60 (Accessory)
Bought this case to go with a Panasonic lumix TZ10 that I bought for my wife's 30th birthday. She was going to New York and thought she could do with a good camera but it didn't come with a case so I looked on the web for a case and wanted a stylish leather case from Panasonic that could easily fit into her handbag and found this one. The camera fits lovely and is in my opinion of very good quality. The leather is nice and smooth and the inside is soft and velvety. There isn't much room for anything else, but she isn't a professional photographer and has a large capacity memory card in the camera. She loves the style of the case and the magnetic fastener is very good for taking the camera out quickly to take a photo. My wife says she has no trouble at all with the case even taking the camera on a night out on the town as the case is not much larger than the camera itself. Overall this case is very good value for money and looks very nice - well recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


124 of 130 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good little case, but not cheap!, 31 July 2009
By 
Peter (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Panasonic DMW-PHH13XEK Leather Case for LUMIX TZ Models - Not for TZ60 (Accessory)
I decided that after spending more than £250 on a camera, it would be a false economy to buy a cheap case, so I went for this Lumix-branded one. As with the camera, Panasonic give pride of place to the Lumix name (embossed on the front) rather than Panasonic (on a little grey tag on the back). The case itself is stitched leather, strengthened to make the case semi-rigid to protect your camera better. The interior is the felt-like black material that you often get in good camera cases. A TZ7 fits inside nicely, not so loose that it bangs about, and not so tight that it gets scuffed.

You can't use the camera in the case, like you can with some SLR cases: there's no hole for the lens, so you need to take the camera out of the case to use it. There is a little leather loop to put the camera's camera strap through to keep them together, but the weight of the case flapping about makes it hard to hold the camera steady, so I don't use this. Rather more helpful (if you wear a belt) is the belt-loop, which is just wide enough for a 4cm / 1.5inch belt.

The case is held closed using a magnetic stud, and it can be hard to close the case correctly without looking. It doesn't close in a particularly positive way, but you do get used to it after a little practice. The flap doesn't completely cover the top of the camera, so it wouldn't protect the camera from rain, but it provides good protection against rough handling.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Leather Case for Lumix TZ, 5 Sep 2011
This review is from: Panasonic DMW-PHH13XEK Leather Case for LUMIX TZ Models - Not for TZ60 (Accessory)
After purchasing a Panasonic TZ20 I looked for a suitable case to protect it.There were quite a few different products available but this one stood out from the rest. I was delighted with its quality. Soft leather around a protective body,secure fastening yet easy to access,belt loop for comfortable carriage,branded Lumix to match the camera.Bargin priced.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lumiz Case for Panasonic TZ10, 24 Oct 2010
This review is from: Panasonic DMW-PHH13XEK Leather Case for LUMIX TZ Models - Not for TZ60 (Accessory)
Bought this case for the Panasonic Lumix TZ10, fits the camera like a glove, excellent product, good belt clip/ring, perfect for the task of carrying the camera only!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars case for tz 7 camera, 3 Aug 2009
By 
Mr. A. Ulugun (england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Panasonic DMW-PHH13XEK Leather Case for LUMIX TZ Models - Not for TZ60 (Accessory)
fits the panasonic tz 7 perfectly, firm enough to protect the camera yet small enough to want to carry around, just find panasonics accessories really expensive !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Panasonic case for TZ6 /TZ7, 30 Nov 2009
By 
Leo Luik (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Panasonic DMW-PHH13XEK Leather Case for LUMIX TZ Models - Not for TZ60 (Accessory)
Good product. Only room for camera though which is an excellent fit. Will need to put spare battery and card elsewhere, or not take them out with me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Quite good with reservations!, 5 Nov 2009
By 
B. J. Jones "Bryn" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Panasonic DMW-PHH13XEK Leather Case for LUMIX TZ Models - Not for TZ60 (Accessory)
Fits camera very well. However, there is no room for an extra battery. Fits well on a belt but does not have a strap to wear on the shoulder.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 21 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Avoid buying this, 2 July 2010
By 
Brother John (London, England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Panasonic DMW-PHH13XEK Leather Case for LUMIX TZ Models - Not for TZ60 (Accessory)
My advice would be to avoid buying this. It may bear the official logos of the camera manufacturers, but its cheaply and badly-designed.

When closed the flap/lid leaves so much space that all sorts of dust/grit etc. could easily get it to spoil the camera if it was left in its case at the bottom of a bag.

The flap/lid is secured, as is fashionable these days, by a weak magnet, and if one had this attached to one's belt and ran anywhere it could easily come open and allow your camera fly out.

The belt loop is stitched in such a way that the case hangs awkwardly away from the body. Its floppy and loose and entirely unsatisfactory in this respect. A really stupid design feature due probably to it being cheaper to manufacture it this way.

I bought one of these and sent it back.

Instead, I recommend New Black Semi-hard Leather case for PANASONIC LUMIX DMC-TZ10 TZ8 TZ7 TZ6 TZ5 ZS3 ZS1,CANON PowerShot A2100 A1100 SX200 SX110 IS,E1 D10,Fuji finepix F,A,Z& J series,Nikon Coolpix P6000,P5100,P5000, P60, P50,Olympus Mju 5000 7000 9000, MJU TOUGH 6000 800... which I now use and is relatively sturdy, sits well on a belt tough the loop has a velcro flap. Much cheaper and much better!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 226 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews