Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good sound, great value
Super little speaker, quite reasonable sound for the price. Fairly full sound too, bass OK. Use it with my iPod Touch
The battery seems excellent, haven't needed to recharge it too often, but can't say quite how long one charge would last.
All in all, a great little purchase, very happy
Published on 30 May 2012 by pigglypots

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Faulty
Out of the box only intermittent sound from one side and horrific feedback from the other.
Glad I could send it back immediately.
Published 16 months ago by Calvados


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1.0 out of 5 stars Not satisfied at all!, 29 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitsound Portable Rechargeable Stereo Speaker System Compatible with iPad 2, 3, 4, Mini, iPod, and iPhone 3G, 3GS, 4, 4S, and 5 - Silver (Accessory)
Looks nice but sound is pathetic. Build quality on mine was abysmal. I am a fan of kitsound gadgets but this one is not one their best hits.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Kitsound Portable Rechargeable Stero Speaker, 4 April 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitsound Portable Rechargeable Stereo Speaker System Compatible with iPad 2, 3, 4, Mini, iPod, and iPhone 3G, 3GS, 4, 4S, and 5 - Silver (Accessory)
I am an English teacher living in Italy and I desperately needed some speakers to go with my tablet to use in school. I found these to be of the right size to fit in my bag, very powerful and don't need recharging very often. I have to say that I am quite fussy about what I buy and how it fits in my bags so I am absolutely delighted with my purchase. Full marks from me :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Not bad, but not perfect, 17 Mar 2014
By 
Bearman (Oxfordshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitsound Portable Rechargeable Stereo Speaker System Compatible with iPad 2, 3, 4, Mini, iPod, and iPhone 3G, 3GS, 4, 4S, and 5 - Silver (Accessory)
I am happy enough with this speaker unit. It produces a rich and well balanced sound with a surprising amount of bass for the size of the cones. Volume is equally impressive, though it will never be enough to fill a room with sound for a party. Battery life has been good, but a little short of the claimed life (this could be due to being in a cold room).

There are a couple of points which although minor, I find slightly irritating. The design of the unit with a speaker at each makes it very difficult to appreciate the stereo effect. I have found that placing it between two flat surfaces angled at 45 degrees to the unit, so that the sound is reflected forward a little, helps. The LEDs are in the seam around the end of the unit (the part that rotates to control volume), and are so small and dim that it is almost impossible to see if they are red or green (or lit at all) unless the room is in near complete darkness. There is no on/off switch. The unit is turned on when the cable is plugged in, so to save battery life, you must unplug the cable - the problem is that being a cylinder, without the cable plugged in it has a tendency to roll off the surface it was sitting on.

Bad points aside - it does what it is intended to do, and does it well. I am happy to recommend these speakers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent value,, 1 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitsound Portable Rechargeable Stereo Speaker System Compatible with iPad 2, 3, 4, Mini, iPod, and iPhone 3G, 3GS, 4, 4S, and 5 - Silver (Accessory)
I was amazed at the stereo experience for the price, very good value. recommend it without hesitation. Looks 'cool' too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars kit sound speaker, 10 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitsound Portable Rechargeable Stereo Speaker System Compatible with iPad 2, 3, 4, Mini, iPod, and iPhone 3G, 3GS, 4, 4S, and 5 - Silver (Accessory)
great little stereo speaker system taken on holilday does the job for the price and came on time .great thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Faulty, 25 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitsound Portable Rechargeable Stereo Speaker System Compatible with iPad 2, 3, 4, Mini, iPod, and iPhone 3G, 3GS, 4, 4S, and 5 - Silver (Accessory)
Out of the box only intermittent sound from one side and horrific feedback from the other.
Glad I could send it back immediately.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best speaker yet, 20 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitsound Portable Rechargeable Stereo Speaker System Compatible with iPad 2, 3, 4, Mini, iPod, and iPhone 3G, 3GS, 4, 4S, and 5 - Silver (Accessory)
This little tube of hi's low's and everything in between turned out to be a great buy. Brilliant value for money. Long battery life. Very good in general :D
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So many uses that I just can't remember not having one!, 28 July 2012
This review is from: Kitsound Portable Rechargeable Stereo Speaker System Compatible with iPad 2, 3, 4, Mini, iPod, and iPhone 3G, 3GS, 4, 4S, and 5 - Silver (Accessory)
Most rechargeable speakers are not as well priced as this so I am pleased to report that the quality is very good considering. I use the words 'considering' as you have to remember this is a small device so it will always be impossible to run a night club from it but due to it's cool design and the fact it is rechargeable I think it is a great product.
We have used it all over the house and garden (baths is the most popular at the moment) but also out and about with friends at the beach. With the phone in the bag (so not to damage it with sand) and then this sat in the sand playing tunes for the whole day.

As it is a simple 3.5mm jack, you can hock this up with all MP3 player (or music devices if you are still on the old school CD players etc) so this means again, more versatile then say just a bluetooth speaker - and cheaper!

After I showed this to a friend he then went and purchased one for himself as he is currently doing loads of DIY round the flat, so prefers to have this come from room to room attached to his HTC phone playing music then upset his neighbours by simply turning up the lounge stereo more as he goes further away from it.

All in all - well pleased!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Sound, 20 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitsound Portable Rechargeable Stereo Speaker System Compatible with iPad 2, 3, 4, Mini, iPod, and iPhone 3G, 3GS, 4, 4S, and 5 - Silver (Accessory)
For a small speaker system, the output is a really good quality and is ideal when you're watching stuff on the laptop or listening to the music and the internal sound card isn't that great. The portability is ideal as well as the practicality of the item. I would have liked to have a case as part of the product, but for the price I paid, I can't complain.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Did not work fully, 11 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitsound Portable Rechargeable Stereo Speaker System Compatible with iPad 2, 3, 4, Mini, iPod, and iPhone 3G, 3GS, 4, 4S, and 5 - Silver (Accessory)
It sounded good! It came quickly and was well packaged. However only one side of the speakers worked so was no in fully working order.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews