Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn more Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.3 out of 5 stars21
3.3 out of 5 stars
Price:£4.20+ Free shipping
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 26 March 2011
Great product, used it on my two children in egypt, used along side a insect repellant body spray, no bites what so ever.
0Comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 June 2012
Bought these based on the other reviews and the fact that on my last holiday, even covering myself in Deet spray didn't stop them evil mossies from making me look like I had chicken pox!
So I thought it was time to try something new. Based on a few days in the sun in Barcelona - though the evil mossies could be seen. We were sitting near hedges and they were lurking in there with intent, I didn't get bitten! Not once!!! So wether it was the vast amounts of Vit B tablets and marmite I had been consuming, or the bands or a combination of them both I am not 100% sure. But as I didn't get bitten whilst wearing them I will be getting some more ready for the next holiday to Italy (last year they were extra evil).
The only downside is that as they were comfortable to wear I forgot I had them on and got in the shower with them on.
11 comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 May 2012
i have been using these for years for all the family. They are adjustable and have never been biten when using these. Brilliant little thing : )
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 July 2012
brilliant idea to have two bands - one on each wrist or one wrist and ankle. They do work but the band comes out of the plastic buckle sometimes as you stretch it on - often enough to be annoying because it is then really fiddly to thread back through. I am going to sew the bands so that I can do without the buckles altogether.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 August 2012
We bought this product for our trip to Asia. The locking mechanism for the strap is very fragile and easilly breaks. Next time I'll look for another kind of this product as in the past we had better ones.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 November 2012
Mosquitoes love me so I bought all the gadgets I could for Turkey! As soon as I got into the country I put both bands on and was bitten on my elbows!!! When I went to put the bands on the next day they both fell apart and I could not put them back together again so I chucked them. The zapper was the best for me to pierce the bites and gradually stop them itching.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 October 2012
Disappointing. Really don't feel these worked at all, complete waste of money. All wore them religiously and I was the only one who seemed to escape being bitten, but then I was also spraying myself and aftersunning with anti mosi stuff which seemed to be more effective.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 August 2012
Nice colourful and good price. But too flimsy, a they kep on coming off. There is no good clip or locking mechanism as the strap is quite short and hardly fits in the little clip. As we were unable to keep them on, very difficult to say whether it is effective or not.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 February 2013
Only used once so not the best test, but none of us got bitten . They were easy to wear not uncomfortable at all . They had no smell to them. I Would recommend these.We used them in Turkey in August. We will take them with us to Greece this year.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 August 2013
I think they do the job, but I'm the first thing any bitey things go for so I usually cover myself in sprays aswell. Ideally I need more for my wrists, ankles, knees, neck, waist! Might get some more and stitch them together!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)