Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Creda Shower 10.5kW
Excellent value for money for a 10.5kW shower, has the performance of much more expensive products. The style is very modern and would compliment any bath / shower room. Because of the high kW rating the shower is powerful from standard water pressure supply. Installation is made easier with either new or existing electrics and water supply due to the multiple entry...
Published on 22 April 2011 by J. Cadey

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars creda expressions sl 10.5 shower
the shower was dispatched and arrived within a week; was easy to install and provides a great strong regular temperature. the head lacks settings of spray and i would not say it is the most powerful shower i have used. however for the price it is great, our main problem was trying to register the warranty, we were not provided with a no. and on telephoning i was put...
Published on 20 Mar 2012 by sahf


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Creda Shower 10.5kW, 22 April 2011
By 
J. Cadey (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Creda Expressions Silver 10.5kW Electric Shower (DIY & Tools)
Excellent value for money for a 10.5kW shower, has the performance of much more expensive products. The style is very modern and would compliment any bath / shower room. Because of the high kW rating the shower is powerful from standard water pressure supply. Installation is made easier with either new or existing electrics and water supply due to the multiple entry points to choose from. Would highly recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Creda Expressions SL 10.5kW Electric Shower, 21 Feb 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Creda Expressions Silver 10.5kW Electric Shower (DIY & Tools)
Excellent value for money for a 10.5KW shower. Exact replacement in dimentions for my previous 7.2 KW shower which was a different brand name, so no re-tiling just a bit of re-grouting. Better innitial heat and 40% more water flow compared to the old 7.2KW shower (at same set heat level). Also generally more stable so we don't catch our death in the winter. The unit is silver so looks good with our blue tiles, you don't need to go silly and get a 11+KW shower this unit is more than ample and you'd be just throwing electricity away anyway and would probably need an expensive upgrade to a 16mm cable and a complete new consumer unit (fuse box) with it. Which personally I think is madness in a domestic property, so stay with a 10.5KW as long as you have 10mm cable and able to upgrade to a 45-50 Amp breaker/fuse on your fuse board and you'll keep your overall expenses down, (R.C.D highly recommended this for your own saftey before breaker/fuse 40-50)! If in doubt consult a qualified Electrician because obviously electricity can kill you instantly! Should be no more than 2-4 hours work for him or her.

Kind Regards Jon. Creda Expressions SL 10.5kW Electric Shower
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good product, 22 Oct 2012
By 
K. Tajalli - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Creda Expressions Silver 10.5kW Electric Shower (DIY & Tools)
Good quality shower, with very nice showerhead and powerful flow.
The only reservation I have is this: Although I have good water pressure going into the shower unit, if you try to to adjust the heat a little too much, the over-heat kicks in, and you get cold water through momentarily, untill the over-heat lets go.
It is not a flaw, but needs more attention at design stage.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars its quite hot!!!!, 22 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Creda Expressions Silver 10.5kW Electric Shower (DIY & Tools)
It is quite a good unit, seems fairly sturdy, shower head holder is quite robust and of good quality, and the unit has a decent flow rate.
My only problem at present is the high power setting, whatever you have it set at, is a bit too hot, but I'm expecting to find it okay as the winter sets in and the waters ground temperature drops. overall Im impressed specially considering the price!!
Further to previous review, shower still too hot! the high setting is unusable even on minimum setting, and the medium setting is too cool in the winter, I wont be getting another one when it packs up!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars creda expressions sl 10.5 shower, 20 Mar 2012
This review is from: Creda Expressions Silver 10.5kW Electric Shower (DIY & Tools)
the shower was dispatched and arrived within a week; was easy to install and provides a great strong regular temperature. the head lacks settings of spray and i would not say it is the most powerful shower i have used. however for the price it is great, our main problem was trying to register the warranty, we were not provided with a no. and on telephoning i was put through to more than one office being told that creda don't like telephone based warranty registration. As long as you have proof of purchase it seems there is no major issue; shower itself is great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant shower, 17 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Creda Expressions Silver 10.5kW Electric Shower (DIY & Tools)
Good seller. Great service and fantastic product. I did some research before buying this shower and it is every bit as good as other buyers said.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Second unit to break down within a month of instalation, 6 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Creda Expressions Silver 10.5kW Electric Shower (DIY & Tools)
After buying this shower we payed for it to be installed by a plumber but after a few months, the heating element failed. Amazon where great and replaced it immediately so we then payed for the new shower to be installed but within the month, the heating element started failing again. I am very despondent with the whole situation as what ever happens, i will have to pay the plumber again and possibly have to buy another unit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars very hot, 23 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Creda Expressions Silver 10.5kW Electric Shower (DIY & Tools)
great heat very hot great shower power just a great shower love it great buy love it
get one today
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars IT LEAKED, 16 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Creda Expressions Silver 10.5kW Electric Shower (DIY & Tools)
LOOKS GOOD DELIVERY GOOD I FITTED IT MYSELF VERY EASY IF YOU ARE JUST SWOPPING A SHOWER THAT WAS ALREADY THERE.
THE COUPLING FROM THE MAIN PIPE (COPPER) TO THE SHOWER (PLASTIC) I FOUND TO BE A PAIN AS IT KEPT DRIPPING ONLY SLIGHTLY MAYBE THE NEXT DAY. BELIEVE ME I DID EVERYTHING RIGHT ON 3 OCCASSIONS BUT FINALLY HAD TO PUT AN EXTRA LITTLE RUBBER WASHER IN TO DEAL WITH IT.
DON'T BE PUT OFF THE SHOWER IS A GOOD ONE. JUST BEWARE YOU NEED TO BE A LITTLE HANDY OR IT MAY COST YOU
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A good shower so far, 12 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Creda Expressions Silver 10.5kW Electric Shower (DIY & Tools)
It's been installed and in use for about 9 months and all is well. It's as good as the Gainsborough shower that it replaced, which lasted for 15 years. If the Creda one matches or exceeds this, then it will get a 5 star rating.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews