Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent purchase
The product is as described and delivery was quick. It is sometimes difficult to purchase a product such as this on line as it is difficult to ascertain whether it will be suitable for the cans you wish to cover. In my case it does the job nicely for Royal Canin. I have just tested them on a 415g tin of beans and a 400g tin of soup and again they fit well. Needless to say...
Published on 5 Jun. 2013 by Woodstock

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars If they properly fit the can then they will be fine, but so some research on tin sizes
These did not quite fit the pet food Cans that I wanted to cover. They were a tiny bit too small and I had to stretch them to get them on.
As a result they cracked in no time and are now in the bin.
The tin I was using them on is Eukanuba Vetenary Diet cat food.
The build is reasonable. If they properly fit the can then they will be fine, but so some...
Published 4 months ago by Eric


‹ Previous | 1 233 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent purchase, 5 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: hef Aid W863 - 3 Pet Food Can Covers (Kitchen & Home)
The product is as described and delivery was quick. It is sometimes difficult to purchase a product such as this on line as it is difficult to ascertain whether it will be suitable for the cans you wish to cover. In my case it does the job nicely for Royal Canin. I have just tested them on a 415g tin of beans and a 400g tin of soup and again they fit well. Needless to say they are too small for instance for a 160g tin of John West tuna chunks. I would certainly recommend this product to others.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ruby and millies pet covers, 6 Sept. 2011
This review is from: hef Aid W863 - 3 Pet Food Can Covers (Kitchen & Home)
Really good value for money looked in all the supermarkets could not find any at all.the ones that i did manage to get did not fit the popular tins of cat food .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Plastic tin covers, 1 Nov. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: hef Aid W863 - 3 Pet Food Can Covers (Kitchen & Home)
Great product, works fine on all standard size tins not just pet food tins. You get three in a pack and once you've opened the tin you can replace the lid with this item which will give a secure fit (Just the job).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cannot Recommend Enough., 16 Aug. 2014
By 
R. D. R. Curran (SCOTLAND) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: hef Aid W863 - 3 Pet Food Can Covers (Kitchen & Home)
Like many of you I used to have to hold my hand over the top of dog food lids.
It was becoming a hinderance at work as well as affecting my relationship with my girlfriend.
Thanks to the 'hef Aid W863' my hands are now fully functional;
I've earned a promotion at work and I have been able to get a much better looking girlfriend.
Thanks 'hef Aid W863'!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pet Food Tin Covers, 11 Nov. 2012
This review is from: hef Aid W863 - 3 Pet Food Can Covers (Kitchen & Home)
Exactly as decribed in the advert. The bonus with these lids is that you get a few in the pack which make them good value for money. I would highly recommend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fits perfectly, 14 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: hef Aid W863 - 3 Pet Food Can Covers (Kitchen & Home)
This is a very simple product but so often the lids don't fit the tins. These, however, fit cat food tins perfectly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Genius!, 27 July 2014
By 
M Farrow (Darlington, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: hef Aid W863 - 3 Pet Food Can Covers (Kitchen & Home)
I have used 2 of my 3 can food covers & so far have not encountered any problems. One was on a tin of asda baked beans & the other was on an can of winalot. The beans were used to cover a jacket potato & I can confirm that after being kept in the fridge covered by my freshly purchased can covers they still tasted tomatoey and beaney. Furthermore i would like to also confirm my 10 year old bitch wolfed down her winalot even after it had been covered by the cover. Top notch!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What every pet owner needs, 1 Feb. 2015
By 
TonyD "biotone" (Up North) - See all my reviews
(TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: hef Aid W863 - 3 Pet Food Can Covers (Kitchen & Home)
Three plastic can lids to fit standard food or petfood tins to keep the contents fresh, and they work brilliantly for pennies. Good seal, wash well without losing flexibility or colour, and I am delighted with this purchase
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for keeping cat food smell away, 9 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: hef Aid W863 - 3 Pet Food Can Covers (Kitchen & Home)
Great for keeping cat food smell away!

Fits easy so no hassle

Flexible plastic so it makes it way to remove the lid and makes it very durable
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ... fit the dog food tins and baked bean tins fine. ( dogs is red humans blue ) just ..., 12 Jun. 2015
By 
John Leyden "yohan" (Hampshire (UK)) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: hef Aid W863 - 3 Pet Food Can Covers (Kitchen & Home)
They fit the dog food tins and baked bean tins fine. ( dogs is red humans blue ) just in case you thought errrrrr.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 233 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

hef Aid W863 - 3 Pet Food Can Covers
£0.26
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews