Customer Reviews


28 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 1950s Household Memoabilia Pack
This was purchased to use at our Dementia Memory Group and have proved a big hit. I did have to laminate the items as they would be handled a lot and some of the items were a bit flimsy and may not have worn very well.

Otherwise we are thrilled with them.
Published on 17 April 2012 by Sheena

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars what a shame
this looked so good and the price when trying to fit it into a budget was great .
but when arrived it was tiny all a6 in size or much smaller my residents have eyesight problems and for them to see them I will have to scan them into the computer and enlarge them which does defeat the purpose of buying them if i can not use them . Nice idea but not useful for elderly...
Published on 22 Aug. 2012 by J. Seymour


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 1950s Household Memoabilia Pack, 17 April 2012
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 1950s Household - Replica Memorabilia Pack (Kitchen & Home)
This was purchased to use at our Dementia Memory Group and have proved a big hit. I did have to laminate the items as they would be handled a lot and some of the items were a bit flimsy and may not have worn very well.

Otherwise we are thrilled with them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars what a shame, 22 Aug. 2012
By 
J. Seymour (gloucester) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: 1950s Household - Replica Memorabilia Pack (Kitchen & Home)
this looked so good and the price when trying to fit it into a budget was great .
but when arrived it was tiny all a6 in size or much smaller my residents have eyesight problems and for them to see them I will have to scan them into the computer and enlarge them which does defeat the purpose of buying them if i can not use them . Nice idea but not useful for elderly people maybe ok for schools.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Item, 5 Mar. 2014
By 
K. Gurney (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 1950s Household - Replica Memorabilia Pack (Kitchen & Home)
Bought as an aid to creating a memory book for a relation with dementia.
Excellent idea and sizes good for putting into a book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars These make great novelty presents, 12 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 1950s Household - Replica Memorabilia Pack (Kitchen & Home)
I have relatives who married in the 1950's and this is an excellent novelty present for their wedding anniversary. Gets everyone talking and reminiscing instantly - so much fun and better than a box of chocolates. I've also bought different sets to take to elderly relatives as a tool to get them talking about the past. This has been very useful when interviewing relatives for my family history project and they enjoy unlocking their hidden memories too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 1950's scrapbook memorabilia, 18 Dec. 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: 1950s Household - Replica Memorabilia Pack (Kitchen & Home)
Another great book to use as reminiscence work with dementia sufferers. Each page is filled with memories of this particular decade.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars High quality pack of memories., 19 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 1950s Household - Replica Memorabilia Pack (Kitchen & Home)
This is a fantastic set! Bought for a "nostalgia afternoon" in a retirement living community and everyone found someone of interest. Very good quality reproductions and got conversation flowing over a cup of tea. They have already asked for another afternoon of chat and reminiscing. And it is all UK stuff :)
Particular favourite was the clothes catalogue from Pontins!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Ideal for memories, 18 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 1950s Household - Replica Memorabilia Pack (Kitchen & Home)
The product contains some really good pieces of memorabilia especially for a dementia sufferer whose short term memory loss is quite profound. It will be re-visited many times.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Memorabilia, 15 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 1950s Household - Replica Memorabilia Pack (Kitchen & Home)
Excellent pack for use with older people in the community. Delivered quickly and nicely packaged. Look forward to getting more packs and spreading the word about them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good teaching pack, 15 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 1950s Household - Replica Memorabilia Pack (Kitchen & Home)
I shall be using this to jog memories in a class of older people who are reminiscing about childhood memories. There are some excellent examples of products of the time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars School Topic, 17 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 1950s Household - Replica Memorabilia Pack (Kitchen & Home)
This is a good intro to a topic on the Modern Decades. My class were so enthralled they have gone and raided 'antiques' at home making a super hands-on display.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

1950s Household - Replica Memorabilia Pack
£6.10
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews