Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars42
4.2 out of 5 stars
Price:£5.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 17 April 2012
This was purchased to use at our Dementia Memory Group and have proved a big hit. I did have to laminate the items as they would be handled a lot and some of the items were a bit flimsy and may not have worn very well.

Otherwise we are thrilled with them.
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 August 2012
this looked so good and the price when trying to fit it into a budget was great .
but when arrived it was tiny all a6 in size or much smaller my residents have eyesight problems and for them to see them I will have to scan them into the computer and enlarge them which does defeat the purpose of buying them if i can not use them . Nice idea but not useful for elderly people maybe ok for schools.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 July 2014
This is a fantastic set! Bought for a "nostalgia afternoon" in a retirement living community and everyone found someone of interest. Very good quality reproductions and got conversation flowing over a cup of tea. They have already asked for another afternoon of chat and reminiscing. And it is all UK stuff :)
Particular favourite was the clothes catalogue from Pontins!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 March 2014
Bought as an aid to creating a memory book for a relation with dementia.
Excellent idea and sizes good for putting into a book.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 June 2013
Excellent pack for use with older people in the community. Delivered quickly and nicely packaged. Look forward to getting more packs and spreading the word about them.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 December 2011
Another great book to use as reminiscence work with dementia sufferers. Each page is filled with memories of this particular decade.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2014
The product contains some really good pieces of memorabilia especially for a dementia sufferer whose short term memory loss is quite profound. It will be re-visited many times.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 July 2013
I have relatives who married in the 1950's and this is an excellent novelty present for their wedding anniversary. Gets everyone talking and reminiscing instantly - so much fun and better than a box of chocolates. I've also bought different sets to take to elderly relatives as a tool to get them talking about the past. This has been very useful when interviewing relatives for my family history project and they enjoy unlocking their hidden memories too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 October 2015
The residents in the nursing home loved the package!! We had a great chat about those olden days, brought back lots of nice memories. I think the cards are not quite small, large enough to read them and to hold them in your hands.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 April 2016
Good quality product at an excellent price. We use these for elderly patients with dementia and they are ideal, they work well with the groups and don't cost a fortune. I'd definitely buy again!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)