Customer Reviews


99 Reviews
5 star:
 (66)
4 star:
 (15)
3 star:
 (11)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars You get what you pay for
This is a dinky little gadget that will give you a good degree of magnification with plenty of illumination. I have used this to pull a few splinters from the kids hands and it has helped a great deal. It is surprising how dirty everything looks under a microscope!

Due to the size of this you have to get up close and personal with whatever it is you are looking...
Published 9 months ago by SBno1

versus
10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars hmmm...
gimmicky... could very generously described as a child's entry into the world of object magnification at close scrutiny; it's very tiny and fiddly to handle/hold
Published 8 months ago by mike


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars You get what you pay for, 9 Feb 2014
By 
SBno1 - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: niceEshop Mini 45X Microscope w/ Illuminator (DIY & Tools)
This is a dinky little gadget that will give you a good degree of magnification with plenty of illumination. I have used this to pull a few splinters from the kids hands and it has helped a great deal. It is surprising how dirty everything looks under a microscope!

Due to the size of this you have to get up close and personal with whatever it is you are looking at. The focusing wheel is not particularly smooth turning, but I don't tend to need to use it. Once you rest the plastic shield adjacent to what you are looking for it is pretty much always in focus. you can adjust the amount of light flooding the subject by opening the gap between LED housing and microscope via a small hinge.

The pouch is a cheap pvc rough sewn bag, which is good enough for the purpose. The microscope itself has a cheap feel to it as you would expect for something costing 2GBP

I only take off one star because mine has developed a hairline crack in the battery housing and as a result the cap holding the button cell batteries pops off. I have had it for over a year and whilst you get what you pay for, at 2GBP I am happy that it has lasted this long.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great little item., 27 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: niceEshop Mini 45X Microscope w/ Illuminator (DIY & Tools)
I think this is an awesome little bit of kit and will be ordering about ten more for my wife to take into school for the kids to inspect the micro world of plant life, insects etc... the school kids where she works have a 'nature trail' area and I know that this will be very well received and well used. I would recommend this to adults and children alike......a real eye opener. So what if the order took a little while to get here (from China) I think, it was well worth the wait!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars hmmm..., 23 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: niceEshop Mini 45X Microscope w/ Illuminator (DIY & Tools)
gimmicky... could very generously described as a child's entry into the world of object magnification at close scrutiny; it's very tiny and fiddly to handle/hold
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It's *tiny*, 28 April 2014
By 
Mr. P. Galbavy "Peter" (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: niceEshop Mini 45X Microscope w/ Illuminator (DIY & Tools)
This took 3 weeks to arrive and was £2.08 when I purchased it. I was not prepared for quite how small this was.

I bought it as a quick and cheap way to inspect my TT stylus - and for this it's ideal. I can clearly see dirty and clean conical stylii and also my fancy microline/FG one and the 45x magnification is enough to check for dirt and damage.

At this price everyone should have one "just in case".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very handy to carry around, 3 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: niceEshop Mini 45X Microscope w/ Illuminator (DIY & Tools)
This produce is as described and is small enough to carry around. You can see very small things for repairing or reading small print which is why we bought the product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Overall Not happy., 11 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: niceEshop Mini 45X Microscope w/ Illuminator (DIY & Tools)
I bought this product for its built in illuminator and good size magnification for coins, stamps as well as those tiny prints on many items.The objective lens is not of any help due its shape, as you can't lay the microscope straight flat on to anything you want to see.I also have lot of dust and particles and hair inside mine which i you can not access to clean and therefore very annoying to say the least.Overall not happy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great little gaget, 3 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: niceEshop Mini 45X Microscope w/ Illuminator (DIY & Tools)
Got this for the kids to go bug hunting in the garden. its small easy to use, the kids love it ,So do I, thinking of getting one for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars and the lens it surprisingly good. If you use it as you would a ..., 30 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: niceEshop Mini 45X Microscope w/ Illuminator (DIY & Tools)
It's hardly surprising given the low price that the material (plastic) means it's very lightweight and feels flimsy and cheap. A suspicion confirmed by the awfully tacky and badly made little fake leather pouch it comes in.
But the two LEDs are VERY bright, and the lens it surprisingly good. If you use it as you would a loupe or jewellers lens, then you'll get decent results.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars the device is very small will and easily slip into your pocket, 31 July 2014
By 
gordon (Manchester) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: niceEshop Mini 45X Microscope w/ Illuminator (DIY & Tools)
I needed to read tiny detail on small electronic components, this works OK.
Comes with batteries included and 2 LEDs (very bright), the device is very small will and easily slip into your pocket.
I don't believe the magnification claim but for under £2 it's still good value and gets the job done.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 15 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: niceEshop Mini 45X Microscope w/ Illuminator (DIY & Tools)
Good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

niceEshop Mini 45X Microscope w/ Illuminator
£1.71
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews