Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars talking watch
Despite the first watch refusing to talk, the replacement was sent with great speed and in time for the birthday it was intended for, its a great watch and easy to use.
Published on 24 Nov. 2011 by willow

› See more 5 star, 4 star reviews
versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Ridiculously complicated
This watch was bought for a blind friend. When it arrived it had not been
altered to BST. Attempting to do so was so complicated and hard on the fingers that neither I nor several of my sighted friends
have been able to achieve it. Attempted to return it but my password which has been perfectly good enough for purchases
was not accepted despite several...
Published on 19 May 2012 by maggie/poole

› See more 3 star, 2 star, 1 star reviews

‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars talking watch, 24 Nov. 2011
By 
willow (Liverpool UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lifemax/RNIB Ladies Talking Watch 411.4 with Strap (Watch)
Despite the first watch refusing to talk, the replacement was sent with great speed and in time for the birthday it was intended for, its a great watch and easy to use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Ridiculously complicated, 19 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lifemax/RNIB Ladies Talking Watch 411.4 with Strap (Watch)
This watch was bought for a blind friend. When it arrived it had not been
altered to BST. Attempting to do so was so complicated and hard on the fingers that neither I nor several of my sighted friends
have been able to achieve it. Attempted to return it but my password which has been perfectly good enough for purchases
was not accepted despite several tries. Complete waste of money!.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Hard to set...., 8 Jun. 2013
This review is from: Lifemax/RNIB Ladies Talking Watch 411.4 with Strap (Watch)
My daughter bought this for her nan, who has dementia,love the way you only push the botton and you have the time spoken to you as well as the day, month and year....she is getting on well with the time on it too....BUT it really tests your patients to set, even now the year is wrong on it...we have some how jumped from 2013 to 2024..with in a day....good job mum doesnt need to be told the year with it at the moment...other than that it is a good watch and saves mum alot of stairing at the clock to try and work out the time...Glad she has it.....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars A Poor Purchase, 3 Nov. 2012
This review is from: Lifemax/RNIB Ladies Talking Watch 411.4 with Strap (Watch)
Don't buy this for anyone with defective sight! If that sounds peculiar advice in respect of a watch intended for people who cannot see properly, just be aware that, unless you have 20/20 vision, the ludicrously arcane setting procedure will probably defeat you - or any sighted person whom you might be forced to ask to do the job for you. In any event, whoever attempts the task will need the patience of a saint. I would suspect that more than a few of these watches have been flung into the nearest river, in sheer exasperation.

It remains a mystery how the RNIB was persuaded to lend its name to this impracticable time-piece. 'Fit for purpose' it is not. Apart from anything else the example I bought does not not keep good time, gaining at a rate far greater than one would reasonably expect from a quartz-controlled device. Almost needless to say, there is no adjustment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Needs sighted person to set, 8 Nov. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lifemax/RNIB Ladies Talking Watch 411.4 with Strap (Watch)
I bought this for my Mum-in-law who has hardly any sight so was prepared to set it. I found it a bit frustrating until I became more used to the procedure. When I overshot the year, it took a long time getting through to 2100 before it returned to 2009. If it happens to you, just be patient!! Otherwise it's a good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just the right timepiece, 28 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lifemax/RNIB Ladies Talking Watch 411.4 with Strap (Watch)
I bought this watch for my wife, who is recovering from a serious illness, which resulted in loss of her short term memory. Telling the time was confusing for her. This watch has ticked all the right boxes the dial is large so that the hands and numerals are easily seen and read the talking function allows quick confirmation of the time if needed.
The watch was delivered quickly, it was very easy to set up with clear instructions supplied with the watch.
I would recommend it every time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Talking watch is useful and smart, 8 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lifemax/RNIB Ladies Talking Watch 411.4 with Strap (Watch)
The watch was delivered very promptly, looks quite smart and functions well. When it arrived, it was set up to the correct date and nearly the correct time. Changing the settings is a bit tiresome and there is no way my old and visually impaired mother would be able to do this but it shouldn't be a problem as long as there is help at hand. The voice is clear but a little quiet; the display is also quite clear but would be better without the second-hand (more confusion). Overall, I'm pleased with the purchase and think it is good value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars practicality and handiness, 23 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lifemax/RNIB Ladies Talking Watch 411.4 with Strap (Watch)
It is a pretty watch, but more importantly very practical.For someone who is partially sighted,an item like this is vital
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Difficult to set, 10 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lifemax/RNIB Ladies Talking Watch 411.4 with Strap (Watch)
I bought it for my mother who is visually impaired and in a nursing home. We found it very difficult to set. If you press too hard on the 'talking' button it changes the year setting - the year is currently 2023!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Difficult instructions, 10 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lifemax/RNIB Ladies Talking Watch 411.4 with Strap (Watch)
Watch very effective but instructions for setting and changing time almost impossible to follow. Entirely impossible for someone with limited vision
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)
     Talking Watches at £7.99 opens new browser window
  www.betterlifehealthcare.com/Talking   -   Talking Watch Range Next Day, Talking Watches Next Day Delivery!
     Lifemax Talking Watches opens new browser window
  www.wow.com/Lifemax+Talking+Watches   -   Search for Lifemax Talking Watches Look Up Quick Results Now!
     Talking Watches opens new browser window
  www.independentliving.com/   -   Buy Talking Watches, Clock, Timers. Free Domestic Ground Shipping.

This product

     
 
Customers who viewed this item also viewed
Lifemax/RNIB Ladies Talking Atomic Watch 407.2 with Strap
4.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (66)   
Buy new£39.95
In stock

Lifemax/RNIB Men's Talking Atomic Watch 407 with Strap
4.4 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (183)   
Buy new£30.55
In stock

Lifemax/RNIB Ladies Talking Atomic Watch 407.3 with Bracelet
3.5 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (26)   
Buy new£31.25
In stock