Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars best hanheld console...
both my daughters have dsi's & my 5 year old son just used to gaze across amazed watching them playing. he kept on to me that he wants a dsi, but i wasnt prepared to have 3 of the same console. i brought him the blue psp instead and now the girls both want psp's. it has much better graphics, its better to hold, it has better games and the colour is as amazing as it looks...
Published on 12 Jan 2011 by Alyssa Jasmine

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Good content but flimsy screen and case.
Even though the content is amazing a psp case and LCD screen are very light and flimsy... best stick to Nintendo, as their consoles are sturdy and games are great!
Published on 14 Dec 2010 by Declan J. Kirkwood


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars best hanheld console..., 12 Jan 2011
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Sony PSP 3000 Console (Vibrant Blue) (Video Game)
both my daughters have dsi's & my 5 year old son just used to gaze across amazed watching them playing. he kept on to me that he wants a dsi, but i wasnt prepared to have 3 of the same console. i brought him the blue psp instead and now the girls both want psp's. it has much better graphics, its better to hold, it has better games and the colour is as amazing as it looks on the box. i would recommened to anyone who enjoys gaming. you can also skype off it too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars PSP console, 31 July 2010
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Sony PSP 3000 Console (Vibrant Blue) (Video Game)
My son was really pleased with his PSP console.Hours of fun to play his new games.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Shiny, Blue Psp 3003., 2 Feb 2011
By 
Mr. J. R. Banner "Jay" (Worcestershire. UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Sony PSP 3000 Console (Vibrant Blue) (Video Game)
Right then, here's My review of the Sony Psp 3000/3003.

It is exactly the same weight as the previous Psp 'Slim 'n' Lite' model.
The directional pad feels firmer, because Sony have added depth to the plastic casing, around where the buttons protrude.
The Triangle, Circle, Cross and Square buttons feel significantly firmer, too.
You get good functionality/feedback from the shoulder buttons as well.
Although, in My opinion, these still feel wobbly and loose, like the 2000 model/s.
The overal shell/casing of the new Psp is just like previous generations.
The ONLY difference being a tiny hole next to the [+] volume button.
This is the new in-built microphone, which Sony included for Skype users. (Like Myself)
I have to say that the mic' sounds very good.
I call friends in Texas, and although it's not crystal clear, it certainly is NOWHERE near sounding muffled.

The UMD disc slot, I have to say, feels VERY cheap and fragile.
and when a UMD is dropped into the slot, it CAN move and rattle about freely.
This can (and does) cause a corner or edge of the UMD to get caught in the door.
Load time is excellent, I have to say.
Once a disc is inserted, it only takes My model about 3 or 4 seconds to bring up the game screen.
The drive is quiet compared to earlier generations, though now and again you MAY hear the disc being read.
The 3003 UK model is said to be Region Free.
So you COULD play games and movies from other countries. (I have yet to prove this, though)

The screen is bright and rich with colour.
There is an option in the Psp's settings, to change the colour depth from the default 'Wide', to 'Normal'.
Under 'wide' the colours are very rich.
But under 'Normal' everything onscreen looks diluted/watered down and dull.

The system doesn't come with a Memory Stick, unfortunately, so you'll have to buy one.
If you don't get one, you cannot save ANYTHING to the system, thus making it pretty pointless.
As far as I know, the system can take a maximum memory stick size of 64gb.

Connecting to the internet/broadband is VERY simple.
It took about a minute to type in My broadband router's password, and connect.
The web browser is basic, but loads images and websites very well.
It has built in Flash, but don't expect to watch Youtube videos on this device.
You cannot. (as far as I'm aware, unless you hack it in some way)

I'm not going to run down the latest Psp Go, system, as I haven't had the chance to get one, and compare it to the Psp 3000.
The future is going to be online digital downloads. (We all know that UMD's are dying off)
But for those of you who have older Psp systems with UMD's, I recommend upgrading to this, instead of the 'Go'
Reason being, you can simply put a 16gb memory stick inside, whilst still having the ability to play your old (and much loved) games.
So when everyone is downloading, you'll be covered by the big memory stick.
Same reason applies for younger folks who want a MUCH larger and varied back catalogue of games on UMD.

This Psp, unfortunately, doesn't have Bluetooth built in, unlike the 'Go' system.
There is a small hole on each side of the screen, which are the speakers.
Sound is quite good, Not tinny and cheap-sounding. but not stereo, either. (Think: The Nokia music phones, a few years ago)
You get the Psp, a small, black charger with a lead that is only 38 inches long. (Sounds a lot. It isn't in reality)
You also get the standard safety and warranty paperwork inside the box.

Sorry for missing out specific details like weight and such.
I think I covered the bits that mattered most to buyers.
Overall, I, personally, would give it 9/10
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great for playing on the go but some issues, 29 Aug 2010
By 
AK (London) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Sony PSP 3000 Console (Vibrant Blue) (Video Game)
First of all I really enjoy the PSP for its primary purpose of playing games on the go. The fact that it offers additional features (built in skype, browser, etc) is an added bonus.

The graphics will not compete with a full console like a Sony PlayStation 3 Slim Console (250GB Model) but then again this is not feasible in a small, portable package. Looking at racing games, the graphics on say a Gran Turismo (PSP) will pretty much match those on Gran Turismo 4 (PS2) for the PS2 but not those of Gran Turismo 5 Prologue - Platinum Edition (PS3) for PS3. The sound from the built in speakers leaves a bit to be desired but is good enough with headphones. Speaking of which, regular ones will fit but Sony specific ones can be used if one wants a remote, too.

Now to the not so great sides, of which there are few. The console comes without the essential memory stick, which is a bit of a nuisance, since the stick is more or less an essential component (similar to how most PS2 consoles were sold). Apart from that the recharging cable is extremely short (almost impossible to use the console pluged in) and the recharging time seems quite long, or put differently, recharging for an hour seems to do practically nothing for filling the PSP up. Battery life is OK, if not stellar - you can use it for about 3 hours of play but should not plan on a whole day of mobile play on the same battery. Some of the construction appears a bit flimsy (port for memory stick, and the one for inserting the game disks) but unless you treat it roughly, I assume it will work fine. It also comes with no really useful accessories (mentioned memory stick, headphones or sth similar).

So a good mobile console overall but I would see it more as a complement, rather than a substitute to a stationary console like a PS3 or XBox 360.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars LOVE IT, 2 Jun 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Sony PSP 3000 Console (Vibrant Blue) (Video Game)
The Sony PSP 3000 blue was a joy to play and I never had any issues with it, it looks great in blue and plays with no faults - 5 stars
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars prompt delivery, along with brilliant packaging and accessories, 10 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony PSP 3000 Console (Vibrant Blue) (Video Game)
came very securely packaged with a soft carry case and the charger, bodywork in great condition, screen has some marks but nothing major

very pleased, thanks!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars amazing, 20 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony PSP 3000 Console (Vibrant Blue) (Video Game)
There is no point buying a vita this does everything it does best thing I ever bought plus its a great deal
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars We're a two PSP family, 24 Jun 2013
By 
M Poole "The Tillerman" (The wilds of Yorkshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony PSP 3000 Console (Vibrant Blue) (Video Game)
We've recently upgraded from DS to PSP, and love the style, the graphic quality and the playability of our (admittedly used) consoles. The price is excellent for the quality of the console, the build is solid and as used by son and husband, they stand up to a lot of use.

We might end up a three PSP family as I can't seem to get any play-time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Must Buy Its Worth the Money, 6 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony PSP 3000 Console (Vibrant Blue) (Video Game)
I really love this product, I recommend it to anyone who wants a handheld console rather having one you have to plug into your tv and you cant take it with you on vacations, but I got it delivered right on time when it said it will be and even though I bought it second hand WOW it looks brand new thank you ever so much :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Good content but flimsy screen and case., 14 Dec 2010
By 
Declan J. Kirkwood (Manchester, England UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Sony PSP 3000 Console (Vibrant Blue) (Video Game)
Even though the content is amazing a psp case and LCD screen are very light and flimsy... best stick to Nintendo, as their consoles are sturdy and games are great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Sony PSP 3000 Console (Vibrant Blue)
Used & New from: £69.90
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews