Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn more Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars64
4.4 out of 5 stars
Style Name: Welsh Dragon-15cm|Change
Price:£4.91+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 25 August 2011
Perfect! Every welsh person should have one. Dragon cakes, biscuits or just use as a piece of tasteful jewelry! Looking for rugby ball cutters now and White sock cutters for the Merthyr boys.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 March 2014
Before I ordered this item I did look closely at the tail, feet and mouth sections of this cutter and thought they were a bit close together. I was right. It is quite a large cutter but a little more spacing aroung the feet, tail and mouth would be more useful.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 May 2014
I have tried to make Welshcakes, shortbread and gingerbread with this cutter and unfortunately, the shape is too detailed for the biscuits to come out. Might be ok if you had a really thick, rigid dough but otherwise the tongue and tail fall off :-(
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 March 2013
Excellent cookie cutter. The pupils in my school held a biscuit break for the staff and made lots of different shaped cookies to sell for charity. The staff commented on how good the cookies looked and all were bought and eaten. This one is a larger cookie cutter and made our centre piece as we are a Welsh school. Cuts great and easy to clean
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 June 2011
I bought this as a gift for my boyfriend, he is a baker and we often make cakes at home. This cutter is quite big and we decided to try making some dragon shaped shortbread, it turned out really well and everyone loved them :) We made them for St. Davids day as my bf and his family are Welsh. Would recommend this product :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 March 2013
This is a fab product- especially when the 6 Nations are on and your making Welsh gingerbread cookies for the matches...
The only slight criticism is that I would have liked to see them come in a range of sizes. 15cm is actually a very BIG cookie and you end up using a lot of your dough for not many cookies...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 December 2011
I have not used this with cookie dough, I used it to make a fondant topper for a cake. The effect was great - a bit of a fiddle to get the icing out in one but fine as long as the cutter is well dusted in corn flour. The effect was great.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 April 2014
This is the only welsh dragon cutter I could find, it does the job well I just find it a little too big and the detailing is too intricate for some things and it find it fairly difficult to get the dragon shaped food out in one piece.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 December 2012
I have not used this product yet but I am sure it will be ideal for my use. Certainly depicts a dragon, appears sturdy. Not used anything as large as this before so have nothing to compare it with. Would certainly recommend
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 June 2014
Will make very large cookies. However, there are some very fiddly bits which when the biscuits are cut will easily break off so not a good idea for cake stall sales. Will keep it for home use.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)