Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (1)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good all weather case
A good all-weather case. I had a non-Garmin case before and when it rained the Garmin got wet. Although this is not a problem as it is weatherproof I feel that the new case is more robust. I do like to have my mobile electronics in cases for protection. I am happy with the product
Published on 28 Dec. 2010 by Briscot

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A basic carry case
A basic carry case with some webbing stitched onto the back to pass your belt though. It's not very padded so it won't offer much protection against any hard knocks. You'd think Garmin would produce a better carry case to match the quality of the product it's designed to protect. Finally, it's too small for the Montana range in case you were wondering.
Published on 4 July 2011 by R. Townsend


Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A basic carry case, 4 July 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Garmin Soft Carrying Case - Oregon (Electronics)
A basic carry case with some webbing stitched onto the back to pass your belt though. It's not very padded so it won't offer much protection against any hard knocks. You'd think Garmin would produce a better carry case to match the quality of the product it's designed to protect. Finally, it's too small for the Montana range in case you were wondering.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good all weather case, 28 Dec. 2010
This review is from: Garmin Soft Carrying Case - Oregon (Electronics)
A good all-weather case. I had a non-Garmin case before and when it rained the Garmin got wet. Although this is not a problem as it is weatherproof I feel that the new case is more robust. I do like to have my mobile electronics in cases for protection. I am happy with the product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars It's a (lightly) padded box., 10 Dec. 2014
By 
Mrs Quoad (Huddersfield) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Garmin Soft Carrying Case - Oregon (Electronics)
Extraordinarily basic. You couldn't strip out much more function whilst still calling this a 'case.'

I don't know what led me to assume this (particularly given the pictures), so it's clearly my fault - but I'd bought this with the assumption that it'd let me, well, carry my touchscreen Oregon whilst hiking, without it being exposed to scratches / battering / inappropriate touching. I *even* thought that - as it's badged as an 'Oregon' case, it might have something that allowed the Oregon's (v useful) carabiner to clip through it.

So... Not much use for 'carrying,' in the sense I understood the word (and as the owner of a 'hiking' GPS).

Not much use for 'Oregons,' either - it certainly isn't form-fitted, and is designed to loosely encase any one of a number of Garmin devices. It's more of a 'lightly padded GPS bag,' tbh.

Soooo. This will be useful for when the Oregon is parked on a shelf at home, and I don't want the screen to be scraped by pens, nails, or other sharp objects. I'm unconvinced that it'll ever get much of an outing in the wild, though.

Like I say. My fault entirely. But still a pretty poor product. A pencil case and a bit of string would serve the function equally well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good prouct, 11 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Garmin Soft Carrying Case - Oregon (Electronics)
Well made soft lined case, will give some extra protection to device, though you have to take it out of the case to view or operate controls.
Case is a little large for the Oregon though not too bad, it fits better with the carabiner clip attached.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars perfect, 19 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Garmin Soft Carrying Case - Oregon (Electronics)
if you buy the garmin you need one of these and this fits the bill perfectly = shame garmin dont supply with the gps considering its price but cant fault this cases quality
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 10 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Garmin Soft Carrying Case - Oregon (Electronics)
Nice soft protective case not bulky and easy enough to carry in jacket pocket.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Fits the Garmin but the build quality is poor, 13 Nov. 2014
This review is from: Garmin Soft Carrying Case - Oregon (Electronics)
Its okay but the zip failed within two weeks...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 16 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Garmin Soft Carrying Case - Oregon (Electronics)
good quality soft case. Speedy delivery .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Garmin Soft Carrying Case - Oregon
£11.74
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews