Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen with Prime Learn more Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars353
4.4 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 20 September 2011
Used as a dog gate, previous gates not tall enough to stop them leaping over but this one is and also strong enough to withstand tough treatment. Easy to fit and one handed opening operation, even for arthritic hands! Recommended.
0Comment|45 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 100 REVIEWERon 8 March 2015
We needed something to go across the hall that was tall enough to stop our Parsons Russell - it works, he cannot get over this one!

It comes with all the fixings and was easy to install - we havent used the screws, just the adhesive pads that came with it - and after a month of being up it is still standing strong and proving to be a great doggie barrier. It is sturdy and the two way gate is easy to open and lock again.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 February 2011
Very easy to fit, robust enough to keep my German Shepherd where he should be and looks good. Quick delivery.
0Comment|24 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2012
This stairgate is good. I read the mixed reviews n decided to get it anyway. I have just got a german shepherd pup and the stairgate is tall enough that he can't get over it, however one small but important fault - as my pup is only 8 weeks old the side bars are big enough for him to squeeze throug hso be warned - but overall a good product!
0Comment|13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 October 2015
superb item and would not hesitate to recommend, normal child gate was leapt over, this has held my large Dogue de Bordeaux in place since it was purchased if you need to kept your dog in a particular area this is the gate to get. A 6 star rating
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 July 2015
Bad quality product alert. My eight month lab pup managed to break the lock in one day. Really low quality. Don't waste your money on this. I do not recommend to anyone with a lab or similar size.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2013
We have a 40 kg+ plus dog who can set his chin on the dinner table...and who is prone to fear aggression. The typical baby gate just wasn't sufficient to ensure guest safety when he is in an emotional state, because he can get his head over the top without even trying. We were delighted to find this extra tall gate, which is perfect for our needs. Just one word of warning to anyone buying from Continental Europe: we live in France and it didn't occur to us to pay attention to the width...apparently our doors are narrower than the standard in the UK. We were able to engineer a work-around with wooden blocks outside the door frame, but it's something to bear in mind.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 December 2015
Easy to fit, alto easy to remove and refit. The friction fit is ok, but the boxer dog could knock it down when he got to full size. Screw the cups to the door frame (fittings supplied) and that beat him though. Also, he knows he is not getting over so does not try. Also, opens both ways to fit any frame.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 May 2012
Much of the construction of the gate is solid and durable. It is easy to fit and use. However
I think the overall design and effectiveness is let down by the rather flimsy nature of the plastic closing catch.
0Comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 January 2013
Needed this gate for my dogs and dont know what id do without it. Its excellent, easy to install and use. It would be even better if it was a few inches taller though, our little jack russell has managed to jump it a couple of times but its the tallest gate ive managed to find for pets.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 29 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)