Customer Reviews


29 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Great
Great, who dosn't love Sophie!! My son does!
Published 5 months ago by rachel ferro

versus
14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Those hooves are very hard!
The teether looks nice, with a friendly smiley giraffe on it, but the giraffe is VERY hard. The chewy side rings are as you would expect from a water filled teether, but the giraffe is very very hard. My daughter is 5 months and loves putting everything in her mouth at the moment, but she swung the giraffe up and whacked herself in the mouth with the hooves. It must have...
Published on 4 Aug 2010 by F. J. James


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3.0 out of 5 stars teether, 18 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sophie The Giraffe Double Ice Bite Teething Ring in Blister Pack (Multicoloured) (Baby Product)
was smaller than expected seemed expensive for what it was. but overall not bad.arrived on time. service good. not too heavy for small hands
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Too hard on the gums, 16 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sophie The Giraffe Double Ice Bite Teething Ring in Blister Pack (Multicoloured) (Baby Product)
I bought this after having the soft Sophie toy-teether, which my baby loved. This one, however, has soft handles but hard "giraffe face" and when I say "hard" I mean "stone hard", it is just pure plastic. The blue handles, however, are softer and can be reasonably bitten. That said, my little one has never tried to bite the handles but the ears and this teether has ended up being completely unused. I gave my baby several teethers for her to choose and not once she kept this one. I would recommend the normal soft Sophie, full body, but not this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Easy to use, 15 Sep 2013
This review is from: Sophie The Giraffe Double Ice Bite Teething Ring in Blister Pack (Multicoloured) (Baby Product)
Easy to handle for teething 3 month old- one of few that can be cooled. Have most Sophie products now but this is of best
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars sophie, 14 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sophie The Giraffe Double Ice Bite Teething Ring in Blister Pack (Multicoloured) (Baby Product)
Good value for money, arrived on time and greatly loved by the recipient dual function of teething toy and as a toy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Baby prefers to bite the bigger squeaky Sophie, 11 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sophie The Giraffe Double Ice Bite Teething Ring in Blister Pack (Multicoloured) (Baby Product)
This is ok but quite difficult for a young baby to coordinate holding and chewing etc. Doesn't stay chilled for long.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A favorite, 21 Oct 2012
This review is from: Sophie The Giraffe Double Ice Bite Teething Ring in Blister Pack (Multicoloured) (Baby Product)
Between 4-7 months, our son wouldn't be without this toy. It was often the only thing that would quiet him down when grumpy. I took to tying it to the buggy after he'd learned to throw.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Would not recommend this product but suggest that anyone who needs a ..., 22 Oct 2014
This review is from: Sophie The Giraffe Double Ice Bite Teething Ring in Blister Pack (Multicoloured) (Baby Product)
This product, although it does the job ,is way, way overpriced. With P&P it came to well over £11. It is not very big and nothing special either. Would not recommend this product but suggest that anyone who needs a cooling teether for their baby just buys the ring at about £3.50.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Teething Ring Okay, 13 Sep 2014
This review is from: Sophie The Giraffe Double Ice Bite Teething Ring in Blister Pack (Multicoloured) (Baby Product)
The size is a little large for the baby's mouth, however the baby does appear to like the coolness (once taken out of the fridge). Not as good as the small sophie teeting ring.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars don't microwave, we had this item for 5 min ..., 14 Dec 2014
By 
Benjamin martina (Frederiksberg, Denmark) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sophie The Giraffe Double Ice Bite Teething Ring in Blister Pack (Multicoloured) (Baby Product)
don't microwave, we had this item for 5 min. before it broke in the microwave, as was said in the instructions, that we sadly did not read :-(
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 26 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sophie The Giraffe Double Ice Bite Teething Ring in Blister Pack (Multicoloured) (Baby Product)
This is my babies favourite soother, so I have a few of them! Even better once been in the fridge.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews