Customer Reviews


51 Reviews
5 star:
 (29)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent item.
This is the second one of these I have bought. The first one is still going strong after 3 years. No false alarms at all since installing these.
They are very easy to fit. You just use the 2 screws and plugs provided to screw the mounting plate to the ceiling and then twist on the device itself to seat it. Also very easy to remove to change batteries or decorate...
Published on 20 Oct 2010 by Amazon Customer

versus
15 of 17 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Constant false alarms...always in the middle of the night
Have a look at the US amazon site for a more realistic set of reviews on this product. I'm not sure whether I have just been unlucky, but I'm on my second one of these after the company replaced the first, and it does exactly the same.
Always in the middle of the night, around 3am, this thing will go off scaring the absolute hell out of anyone in the house and the...
Published on 11 Dec 2011 by Rick Brown


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent item., 20 Oct 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: First Alert Combination Alarm (Smoke and Carbon Monoxide) with 5-Year Guarantee (DIY & Tools)
This is the second one of these I have bought. The first one is still going strong after 3 years. No false alarms at all since installing these.
They are very easy to fit. You just use the 2 screws and plugs provided to screw the mounting plate to the ceiling and then twist on the device itself to seat it. Also very easy to remove to change batteries or decorate etc.
These are much better than the old style ones that used to come with a unique battery pack that used to cost a fortune. These just use 2 AA and these are supplied.
I believe every home should have at least one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Peace of mind, 15 Nov 2011
This review is from: First Alert Combination Alarm (Smoke and Carbon Monoxide) with 5-Year Guarantee (DIY & Tools)
I bought this First Alert Combination Alarm as a replacement to my previous one which eventually packed in. Although slightly different in style to my previous model, I was confident it would meet the same high standards and I was not disappointed. A generous 5 year guarantee for this safety product gives confidence that it is of a high standard.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 17 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Constant false alarms...always in the middle of the night, 11 Dec 2011
This review is from: First Alert Combination Alarm (Smoke and Carbon Monoxide) with 5-Year Guarantee (DIY & Tools)
Have a look at the US amazon site for a more realistic set of reviews on this product. I'm not sure whether I have just been unlucky, but I'm on my second one of these after the company replaced the first, and it does exactly the same.
Always in the middle of the night, around 3am, this thing will go off scaring the absolute hell out of anyone in the house and the neighbours too!
This thing is LOUD, even pressing the test button you almost need your fingers over your ears. This is all very well and good - if it weren't to go off randomly in the night, requiring you to pull the batteries out with a heart rate of 120bpm!
Absolutely useless unfortunately, and far from cheap.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simple Safety, 13 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: First Alert Combination Alarm (Smoke and Carbon Monoxide) with 5-Year Guarantee (DIY & Tools)
Take it out of the packaging, Deal with the battery, hang it on the wall.

First Alert has simple effective gear that will wake you up when the alarm goes off.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars smoke alarm, 4 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: First Alert Combination Alarm (Smoke and Carbon Monoxide) with 5-Year Guarantee (DIY & Tools)
easy to fit, found it very sensitive , when we have a shower it sets off the alarm, just need to open bathroom window.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor product, 3 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: First Alert Combination Alarm (Smoke and Carbon Monoxide) with 5-Year Guarantee (DIY & Tools)
This is the worst product I have ever bought only lasted about two week and it started bleeping, looking at reviews and it has the worst review of this type of product, it cost £25 which is a total waste would like to return it but don't have the original packaging anymore would not recommend this at all, a total waste of time and good money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars First alert combination alarm, 5 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: First Alert Combination Alarm (Smoke and Carbon Monoxide) with 5-Year Guarantee (DIY & Tools)
Hope I never need its services, but it seems OK and is working discreetly and unobtrusively according to the bleeper
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars First Alert combination alarm, 18 April 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: First Alert Combination Alarm (Smoke and Carbon Monoxide) with 5-Year Guarantee (DIY & Tools)
very pleased to receive the goods after the first order to a different supplier went wrong.bought this particular model because I did not want another item on the ceiling.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great value for money, 6 Oct 2011
This review is from: First Alert Combination Alarm (Smoke and Carbon Monoxide) with 5-Year Guarantee (DIY & Tools)
really good value for money,would recommend it as it it very loud when detects smoke you would have to be totally deaf not to ear it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It's all about 'Trust'., 23 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: First Alert Combination Alarm (Smoke and Carbon Monoxide) with 5-Year Guarantee (DIY & Tools)
Have no idea if this was a good purchase. I simply bought the same model as the spent one I bought several years ago, so that the same screw-holes in the ceiling could be used again. Like all safety devices, they can only be rated if they are 'triggered', and I have had no smoke/CO alerts - ever!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews