Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A credible end to a great series of fun films
Fight to the Finish is the fifth film in the Bring It On series, released in 2009 as another Direct-to-video teen comedy and is the last in the franchise.
Lina Cruz [Christina Milian] is a selfish, sharp-witted cheerleader from a disadvantaged school in East L.A. who gets transferred to Malibu Vista High School after her widowed mother remarries a wealthy man in a...
Published 6 months ago by Throda tzen

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Just okay
I loved the original Bring It On, but the four sequels have been a bit hit and miss. The fifth installment follows a slightly new storyline as the competing squads are not high school teams, but All Star Squads. The film does have its funny moments, but the plot is overly predictable and slight disjointed in places. I also had a hard time believing Christina Milian as a...
Published on 24 Jan. 2010 by Montarnna


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Just okay, 24 Jan. 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I loved the original Bring It On, but the four sequels have been a bit hit and miss. The fifth installment follows a slightly new storyline as the competing squads are not high school teams, but All Star Squads. The film does have its funny moments, but the plot is overly predictable and slight disjointed in places. I also had a hard time believing Christina Milian as a teenager, she acts and looks a lot older.

The film lacks the charm of the original, but is far superior to the 2nd and 3rd Bring It On movies, probably best to rent rather than buy as it doesn't seem a film you'd like to experience more than once.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A credible end to a great series of fun films, 9 Sept. 2014
Fight to the Finish is the fifth film in the Bring It On series, released in 2009 as another Direct-to-video teen comedy and is the last in the franchise.
Lina Cruz [Christina Milian] is a selfish, sharp-witted cheerleader from a disadvantaged school in East L.A. who gets transferred to Malibu Vista High School after her widowed mother remarries a wealthy man in a reversal of `all or nothing'.
On he first day Lina faces off against Avery [Rachele Brooke Smith], the stuck up and arrogant All-Star cheerleading Captain of 'The Jaguars' after the high school squad, 'The Sea Lions', refused to make her Captain. Lina goes to the school stadium to check The sea Lions out and meets Evan, who she soon has a crush on, but finds out he's Avery' brother. The Sea Lions soon make the talented Lina their captain, but the team sucks so Lina recruits two of her old school pals. At a basketball game, the Sea Lions go on and perform, but their human pyramid collapses and The Jaguars step in and upstage the home team. The remainder of the film centres on Lina' attempts to get her team into shape against the backdrop of her on/off romance with Evan.
Of all the `Bring it On' films this probably has the most developed story but it is highly predicable and mimicks many of the earlier films, but it's still light and entertaining. The acting is good and the characters are more developed in this although they are over the top as you'd expect from this series. Of all, this is probably the most family friendly of the lot, but like the others it's still a 12 rating probably due to the fact it uses a number of racial slurs to highlight the cultural difference. There are plenty of dance routines to keep the interest but they are more `party' atmosphere than hard on cheers -at least until the end sequences, which are awesome as ever. Once again a consistent **** rating.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 12 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bring It On: Fight to the Finish [DVD] [2009] [Region 1] [US Import] [NTSC] (DVD)
My little daughter has constantly watched this dvd since it arrived. Very good buy and good quality, pleased with purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Another one? Bring it on!!, 10 July 2010
I liked this a lot. But you have to accept it for what it is: a commercialized chick flick.

Still, it's light and entertaining. If you were in a particularly dark and cynical mood, perhaps something such as Sweeny Todd or Queen of the Damned would be more appropriate. But for some laughs and smiles and some cool cheer routines, this is not a disappointment.

I really liked the characters, but maybe the 'Jaguars' leader was a little wooden, and definitely needed to eat a burger or two. Christina Milian at least looks fab and holds a very healthy feminine figure, something often lacking in Hollywood!

Politics aside, it's hard not to like this film, unless of course cheerleaders and saccharine sweet chick flicks are not your thing.

I didn't give it five stars because it's not the most intelligent plot and it is predictable, but you get exactly what it says on the box.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Dire... what else can I say?, 3 Feb. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I loved the first 'Bring it on' film. The 3rd one is enjoyable too, but this latest offering is dire!

The routines arent as polished as the ones in the two films mentioned above. The winning team's routine at the end is nowhere near as good as their trailing rivals.

The thing that annoyed me most in this film is the constant race issues that were kept being thrown in your face. Most of the 'Bring it on' films have underlining race issues but this one is too much. Okay Okay, the main character is Latino. We get the point!!!
Also, the 'good girls' who are shy and decent think that to be liked they need to gyrate their hips around and talk street to be noticed.

The storyline is weak and the characters are either too wooden or too OTT.
Pfft!

Dont bother with this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars A shame, 26 Mar. 2010
By 
Emma (Sunderland UK) - See all my reviews
It's a shame but this is no where near as good as the first or 3rd Bring It On and is an average film boring in parts and the characters aren't as likeable as the other films. If your a Bring It On fan still worth putting up with for the end cheer routines but lets hope if they make another they go back to what worked
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of the best "Bring it on"'s that I've seen, 6 Nov. 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought the DVD for my grand daughter Sarah, so the review is hers (with a few amended spelling mistakes)

I think "Bring it on fight to the finish" is the best "Bring it on" I have ever seen and I have seen all of them. But what I like the most is when thay all go back to the All Star competition and win. Some of the scenes in the movie are beautiful and the story line of it is amazing, one of the best and people my age will love it (I'm 13+). It's a fantastic film for children my age to watch and teaches you no matter how good or bad you start out to be if you train hard you could be one of the best.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bring it on, 4 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Enjoyed the first video so ordered this one too. Was also thoroughly enjoyed by the neighbourhood kids. Asked to order yet another one!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great movie, 3 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
another great addition to the bring it on saga
hot moves good music
simply cheer tastic
good fun all round
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another good addition to the series, 12 July 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this for daughter who is an addictive stunt cheerleader. She has the whole series now and loves them all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews