Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Alot better than i expected
Picked this game up as it looked quite good from videos and pics i had seen but wasn`t expecting it to be that great as the reviews from other people wasn`t amazing but i was pleasantly surprised with how enjoyable and good it was when i played it, the graphics are pretty good the controls are good and i really enjoyed it, about the only complaint i have with it is that...
Published 20 months ago by Steve

versus
6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Shooter
The game is better than average but suffers by comparison with similar products. I am enjoying playing but it is not taxing enough to be rated highly.
Published on 29 Dec 2009 by P Doff


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Alot better than i expected, 7 April 2013
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Rogue Warrior (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Picked this game up as it looked quite good from videos and pics i had seen but wasn`t expecting it to be that great as the reviews from other people wasn`t amazing but i was pleasantly surprised with how enjoyable and good it was when i played it, the graphics are pretty good the controls are good and i really enjoyed it, about the only complaint i have with it is that the achievements don`t stack, after completing it first go on the hardest difficulty like i do with all first person shooter games i didn't get awarded the achievements for the lower difficulties so you have to complete the story mode in all 3 difficulties sadly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Shooter, 29 Dec 2009
By 
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Rogue Warrior (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
The game is better than average but suffers by comparison with similar products. I am enjoying playing but it is not taxing enough to be rated highly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good knife killing, 15 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rogue Warrior (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Bethesda again does it,good knife killing,ai is good.the only draw back is the length of the game,all fps should be at least 15 2 20 hrs game play. still a good game
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars cool action game, 19 May 2014
This review is from: Rogue Warrior (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Worth picking up if you like shooters with an old-school feel and overdone action personalities.
It is a very short game at 5-6 hours, yet the price is also very low these days.

There is nothing epic about this game, there are no boss fights or anything like that.
You do covert operations either in stealth or assault, and you fight the same kind of enemies over and over.
As far as variation goes you won't get much of that in this game.

What stands out the most is the protagonist's overdone dialogues, which is similar to action films from the 80's and 90's.
You know, films like Cobra, Commando, Die Hard and so on.
Like the protagonists in those films Marcinko is an exaggerated macho soldier who loves one-liners.
It is cheesy yet very cool at the same time...I mean, its Mickey Rourke.

As you make progress you move through a good variety of settings, to me this was memorable.
I enjoyed the combat a lot: the weapons had a great feel to them and taking people out with your knife was awesome.

The storyline is like that of a classic military-action film but without the unnecessary romance part.
It is the typical one-person-army type of thing.
I like this kind of covert-ops storyline so for me this was a positive aspect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars xbox game, 7 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rogue Warrior (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
great product price was good and the quality is brilliant delivery was quick to would recommend to all keep up the good work
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars alright, 1 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rogue Warrior (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
if this is on offer i suggest that you get it as its an easy way to boost achievements :).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Good that I've bought it used, 5 April 2012
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Rogue Warrior (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Considering that I've bought it used I won't be that harsh, but the game is poor. I tried playing it once and gave up in 10-15 minutes because of the boring arrangements and poor graphics. Today I've tried to give the game a second chance but I only managed playing it for 7 minutes and I was already bored with it.
Probably it could work if you don't want to much from a game.

PROS:
+ Cover looks nice

CONS:
- Poor graphics
- Boring story line
- Looks like it was released in 2005 not 2009.

But them again, this is my personal opinion...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars not bad, 18 Feb 2011
By 
R. byrne "russ" (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Rogue Warrior (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
i thought this was ok, definatley worth a go for under [] and will pass the time away for a couple of nights.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Not that bad, 14 Feb 2011
By 
Boa (Liverpool. UK) - See all my reviews
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Rogue Warrior (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
This is apparently based on a real person, who I'm guessing, according to this is a heroic gung-ho yank. What other type is

there? I'm not denying he may have had some involvement in some conflicts. I'm not decrying that, or whatever he did, but

I'm guessing this game is more inline with wishful thinking. This is who he is in his mind. Rather like the Soldier of

fortune games. That was apparently based on a real person. Those are great games by the way, much better than this.

However, whatever happened in reality, and what happens in these games is I guess separated by a vast chasm.

This is as barebones a shooter as you can get. He can't even jump. I did quite like it, and I understand some critism of

it is it's length. 3 hours approx, but as I got towards the end of the game, I thought maybe it wouldn't be so bad

if it did end soon. It is good, and of course there are plenty of better shooters out there, and I mean plenty, but this is

a decent effort.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 13 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Is this new-gen?, 1 Dec 2009
= Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Rogue Warrior (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Picked this up for £25 from Asda, and Beginning to think it was over-priced. I've played this for about 1-2 hours and overall i have to say i'm disappointed, but i suppose i should have realised that there may have been a reason why there was no fanfare for this release. Think the developers must have been sick to the stomach when they realised this was coming out at the same time as MW2. I'd say this is the poor-man's MW2, but it's priced about the same.

Main bad points: Game is very linear, graphics are no better than average, gameplay is average, cover system is abyssmal. Can't comment on length of game yet, but there is a very good risk that this may be left to gather dust if it doesn't improve soon.

Overall, wait until it becomes less than a tenner (which probably won't be long).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Rogue Warrior (Xbox 360)
Rogue Warrior (Xbox 360) by Bethesda (Xbox 360)
£8.73
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews