Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A little tweaking and could be a good standalone film
After the second Butterfly Effect film I didn't hold much hope for the 3rd installment. But after several reviews saying that it was quite good I decided to give it a go and ordered it. The film doesn't really explain how to whole jumping thing works so you do have to have watched one of the other films to fully get this one. Thats the reason this film is getting 4 stars...
Published on 11 Oct 2009 by A. Hawtin

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as Butterfly Effect
Not very good film. Nothing like the first one. B budget movie. I do not recommend. Found film quite boring without a clear story line.
Published 14 months ago by Sharon Prince


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A little tweaking and could be a good standalone film, 11 Oct 2009
By 
A. Hawtin (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Butterfly Effect 3: Revelation [DVD] (DVD)
After the second Butterfly Effect film I didn't hold much hope for the 3rd installment. But after several reviews saying that it was quite good I decided to give it a go and ordered it. The film doesn't really explain how to whole jumping thing works so you do have to have watched one of the other films to fully get this one. Thats the reason this film is getting 4 stars not 5, because if does rely on your previous knowledge if they had spent more time on this part of it then it could be a very good stand alone film.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Better than the second one, 6 Aug 2009
This review is from: The Butterfly Effect 3: Revelation [DVD] (DVD)
To my suprise this was way better than the Butterfly Effect 2. I was actually starting to get scared off watching this one because of the second, but in the end it was quite good. The story starts right in the middle but you get the idea of what is happening. It's good as a stand-alone movie but it probably shouldn't have taken The Butterfly Effect 3 as it's title.
It's more gorier than the first and second put together. The deaths can be quite shocking, especially the opening scene. The "condition" rules in this film arn't the same as the first one, like the second one wasn't the same as the first one either.
But give it a chance. Don't let the rubbish second one scare you off. I don't want to say much about the movie because it might spoil it a lot (in my eyes I think it will) but this is way better than the second one.
I don't expect any "yes, this has helped me" or "no, it doesn't" but just give this one a try, it's quite good and brings the Butterfly Effect series a good name after the dreadful first sequel. You don't actually have to watch the first two to understand this, it's a stand-alone film like I said but just give it a try.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Butterfly effect 3 - a nice surprise, 15 Sep 2009
By 
D. Batson "dmbatson" (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Butterfly Effect 3: Revelation [DVD] (DVD)
I saw this for sale and immediately was drawn to it.
The first one was so good, but with the disppointing 2nd movie i was unsure.
I must say i was pleasantly surprised, this is way better than the Butterfly Effect 2.
Story is different again this time, with different characters, i really think the lead role was very well played.
You don't have to have seen first movies to understand as things are pretty well explained. I don't want to go into plot and characters too much as i think it would spoil it. But from the first 5 mins i was hooked and had to find out what was going on. It kept me interested in the outcome right till the end and i didn't guess the reason for what was happening till just before it was all revealed.

A lot more gory than the first 2, not enough to become a slasher movie but a few of the scenes are pretty graphic, i would probably say the 1st one is the worst as you are not expecting it. But if you like thriller/horror movies you will love this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars dvd, 3 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Butterfly Effect 3: Revelation [DVD] (DVD)
fast delivery and brand new still in the wrapper. really good film, but also weird its hard to follow it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Butterfly effect 3, 25 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Butterfly Effect 3: Revelation [DVD] (DVD)
this was actually the best dvd of all three. you do need to watch the first two but we loved this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as Butterfly Effect, 5 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Butterfly Effect 3: Revelation [DVD] (DVD)
Not very good film. Nothing like the first one. B budget movie. I do not recommend. Found film quite boring without a clear story line.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars pants, 29 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Butterfly Effect 3: Revelation [DVD] (DVD)
I didn't watch it to the end. I ordered it because I had enjoyed the original film with Ashton Kutcher and also the second movie (which wasn't AS good as the first one, but still watchable) so I thought I better finish off the trilogy. But I couldn't get into it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars not great, but watchable!, 21 Oct 2014
By 
S. L. Wilkinson (Shropshire UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It's got a few holes, it's not as gripping, and it's just nowhere near the quality of the first film.. but it's certainly watchable .. as long as you're patient and you're not looking for something to write home about.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A diferent story under the same idea, 1 Jun 2012
By 
R. Taylor (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Butterfly Effect 3: Revelation [DVD] (DVD)
A completely new set of characters and scenarios based on the same idea. Not as inventive as the original Butterfly 1, but it is a reasonably good entertaining film.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 2 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Butterfly Effect 3: Revelation [DVD] (DVD)
great film
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Butterfly Effect 3: Revelation [DVD]
The Butterfly Effect 3: Revelation [DVD] by Seth Grossman (DVD - 2009)
£3.05
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews