Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars three for the price of half
I have bought two sets of these, a 58mm set as well, seriously thinking of a third set as well. Taken some absolutely brilliant shots with them. I have Hoya filters as well, but why pay that sort of price if you don't earn big bucks from your shots? Water shots and shots featuring glass are so good! Car shots etc, get the driver's face through the sunny glass...
Published on 28 Aug 2010 by heron fin 2

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good value, but...
...of the three filters only two are of any real use. The UV filter you can forget about, despite the claims. Digital cameras aren't affected by UV light as film cameras were, and this filter will do nothing for you - other than as a lens protector.

The fluorescent (FLD) filter reduced but didn't eliminate casts, but I used it with vanilla camera settings...
Published 10 months ago by AD Stewart


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars three for the price of half, 28 Aug 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zeikos ZE-FLK72 72mm Multi-Coated 3 Piece Filter Kit (UV-CPL-FLD) (Electronics)
I have bought two sets of these, a 58mm set as well, seriously thinking of a third set as well. Taken some absolutely brilliant shots with them. I have Hoya filters as well, but why pay that sort of price if you don't earn big bucks from your shots? Water shots and shots featuring glass are so good! Car shots etc, get the driver's face through the sunny glass.

I highly reccomend these. Really I do. Or you could pay six times the price for a well known brand.

BB
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Canon filter lenses, 23 Sep 2010
This review is from: Zeikos ZE-FLK72 72mm Multi-Coated 3 Piece Filter Kit (UV-CPL-FLD) (Electronics)
I was really pleased with the speedy delivery from this company and the product (filters) are working out a treat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent value filter set, 29 Oct 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zeikos ZE-FLK72 72mm Multi-Coated 3 Piece Filter Kit (UV-CPL-FLD) (Electronics)
Purchased these filters as a trial to fit onto my Canon 15mm-85mm lens so I could experiment to test out their effects on images. Compared to more noteworthy manufacturers products this set was very inexpensive and quite frankly seem to do an excellent job when fitted to my lens. When using the CPL Filter I retained my Hoya UV Filter on the lens and at 15mm-20mm lens setting you get the anticipated vignetting effect in all corners as the CPL Filter is not a slim version that other manufacturers offer. But in all other respects the CPL Filter works a treat with my Canon 600D.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good value, but..., 29 Aug 2013
By 
AD Stewart (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zeikos ZE-FLK72 72mm Multi-Coated 3 Piece Filter Kit (UV-CPL-FLD) (Electronics)
...of the three filters only two are of any real use. The UV filter you can forget about, despite the claims. Digital cameras aren't affected by UV light as film cameras were, and this filter will do nothing for you - other than as a lens protector.

The fluorescent (FLD) filter reduced but didn't eliminate casts, but I used it with vanilla camera settings purely as a test. Others who are serious about indoor photography will probably get better results.

The star of the show is the circular polarising filter (CPL), but it's a flawed star. These filters work well in good light with the sun side on. Compared to more expensive CPLs this doesn't perform well, but it did punch out clouds and bring up greens so I'm happy to have it if only because it saved time in the digital dark room.

I suspect the CPL will be the filter most of us will use regularly, and recommend a YouTube search for good advice on how to use it properly.

While not unhappy with these filters I won't be replacing them, but will be investing in a higher-end CPL.

Finally, the protective purse-style wallet supplied with the filters is cute and will be employed for other, better uses than protecting these lenses. Perfect for my growing collection of SD cards.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars For the price who can complain, 10 Jun 2011
This review is from: Zeikos ZE-FLK72 72mm Multi-Coated 3 Piece Filter Kit (UV-CPL-FLD) (Electronics)
more than likely not the greatest on the market,, but then , you're not paying the price for the greatest...
Will do while I'm still learning
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good filters, 20 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zeikos ZE-FLK72 72mm Multi-Coated 3 Piece Filter Kit (UV-CPL-FLD) (Electronics)
Very happy with purchase,arrived in good time and well packed.Handy storage case to keep filters secure when not in use.Good value for money and I would recommend them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good, 27 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zeikos ZE-FLK72 72mm Multi-Coated 3 Piece Filter Kit (UV-CPL-FLD) (Electronics)
This lens kit does the job as described. The little container is useful for storing them and easy to carry around
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars NICE SET OF FILTERS, 20 Sep 2013
By 
B. Middleton "COMPUTER GEEK" (STAFFORDSHIRE) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zeikos ZE-FLK72 72mm Multi-Coated 3 Piece Filter Kit (UV-CPL-FLD) (Electronics)
I always like plenty of filters and this is a nice set of filters to have they all work and have a job todo and do that job would
recommend to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars filters, 7 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zeikos ZE-FLK72 72mm Multi-Coated 3 Piece Filter Kit (UV-CPL-FLD) (Electronics)
excellent glad I purchased this product as it far better than some other makes u.v is easy to operate the only then I think would have been an advantage is to have a belt loop on the back of the case this would fit on your belt and would make it easier to gain access to the filters when required
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Does the job., 23 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zeikos ZE-FLK72 72mm Multi-Coated 3 Piece Filter Kit (UV-CPL-FLD) (Electronics)
Does exactly what it says in the description. A great snug fit and will protect my lens from scratchers over time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews