Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen in Prime Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

3.7 out of 5 stars11
3.7 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 1 August 2011
There are 3 discs with 2 films on each side. Playlist is as follows. Picture quality is not bad unless stated.
Satans Slave 1976
Trip With Teacher 1975 (a bit grainy)
Prime Evil 1988
Brain Twisters 1991
Stanley 1972
Terror 1978
Devils Hand 1962 B&W
Madmen Of Mandoras 1963 B&W (aka They Saved Hitlers Brain)
Blood Of Draculas Castle 1969 (Lines you'd see on a poor VHS used film)
Blood Mania 1970
Terrified 1963 B&W
Nightmare In Wax 1969 (a bit grainy)
I thought this was a good collection of just over 17 hours of entertainment but could have been better without the 3 B&W films and replaced by something in colour. The bad film with the lines was off putting especially as it was the first on that disc. But the highlight has to be the inclusion of the 2 films by Norman J. Warren. Satans Slave and Terror which looked ok and while there are no extras anywhere here, those 2 films have been released on their own in a double bill and command a lot of money now. They can also be found on the Warren box set but at a very prohibative price. Terror has been released by the Scandinavians while Slave I don't think has ever had a single release. These 2 films on their own make this collection a bargain buy, until it's deleted then watch the price soar.
USA Release Region 1.
0Comment|20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 May 2014
Nearly all these films verge on the unwatchable and Al Adamson's Blood Of Dracula's Castle has to be seen to be believed in its ineptitude.Allegedly this is one of his better films(!!??) but as I've only seen one other,the abomination that is Satan's Sadists,I can't really judge.However the five stars go to the two Norman J. Warren classics together at an amazing price.Satan's Slave is a decent drive woman mad/black magic thriller with Michael Gough,but Terror is a truly bonkers out there piece of late 70s Brit horror where the influence of punk can be seen infiltrating the flares.I won't go into details 'cos it'll spoil it if you've not seen it,but if you love strange cinema you must see it.
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 August 2013
Fun, fun, fun! Lovers of trash cinema & the terminally curious rejoice! Although film & picture quality vary, this really is great value for money & this particular set appears to region free! I've tried another set released from the same company bought at the same time, & that comes up as blocked by region coding. Thank you Rarewaves!
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 October 2014
bought this for stanley witch is a ok 70s film most of the films have a very good print except 1 witch has green line running down the screen but its worth the price just for stanley witch goess for 30 pounds upward if you dont want the commentary then buy this
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 October 2014
not bad for old films some of the black and white films were ok as well some good horror bits
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 March 2015
Not much gore. Okay for a watch but just the once.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 October 2015
was okay
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 October 2015
good.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 December 2013
Loved watching some old horror films I haven't seen befor as I wasent born when dome of these were out some done in 1979 my birth date but I was still young to watch them I was only 6 when the thing john carpenter film was at the cinema was good film I got to watch when it was on tvi got to say the graphics was brill for its time done with out cgi computerd rised griphics let horror films down a bit please stick to the old fashioned way is alwas the best don't rush the film to get it out to dvd it spoils it and cheesy acting come on please go back to acting school to start againe you can tell they are locking for the camram and once they find it there eyes give it away its like derick thomson from casulty he's one. Bad actor please give up acting ure rubish
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 October 2010
Hi to now I've watched just 2 films but will update rate as I go through them ...

5 stars is based on the value of the thing - 12 films -3 double sided discs NEW and delivered from the USA for £5 is a winner.

OKAY THE FILMS ...

Blood of Dracula's Castle (1969) -
Terrible print - Plot is throw back to an earlier style of movie. Overall dull. 1/5

Blood Mania (1970) - Great print. More like it, fuzz guitars, naked girls - Of it's time. Watchable (but only just!!). 2/5
22 comments|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)