Customer Reviews


172 Reviews
5 star:
 (108)
4 star:
 (42)
3 star:
 (14)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent game
Having read the recent reviews of this game on Amazon I feel that people have been incredibly OTT in their criticisms. I got this game in summer 2010 and the online game is one of the very best xbox live games out there. And not to ignore the single player mode-they are each very good games in their own right. Although individually each game isn't quite as long as GTA 4,...
Published on 27 July 2011 by C. Want

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars GTA
The game itself is good and the way the previous story of 4 merges with the two new stories is good and promotes immersion. I was however disappointing to find that some vehicles were online exclusives as i expected the new vehicles all to be in story mode. The game offers much less story time than 4 but the story is fun to play with new weapons and characters. a 4/5...
Published on 21 Sep 2011 by J.G


Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars lenght, 7 Jun 2012
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Grand Theft Auto: Episodes from Liberty City (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
I bought this game having played GTA IV however I wished that jonhny's story was longer as his character was great , and gay tony I also enjoyed playing as Luis however allthough I loved how all the storys interlocked I wish they were longer
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Lost, 5 Oct 2010
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Grand Theft Auto: Episodes from Liberty City (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
This game is awesome, especially if you like GTA and are into bikes and biker lifestyle, like myself,
can't stop playing it now, cruising on a chopper with a double barrelled sawn off takin out rival MC members, non stop fun!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Episodes from Liberty City, 24 Sep 2010
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Grand Theft Auto: Episodes from Liberty City (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
I found the episodes the enhance GTA4 as the stories felt more "fun" and there was less stressful emphesis on maintaining a social network within the game.

It's a great way to keep playing in Liberty City without the hassle of being Niko!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 23 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grand Theft Auto: Episodes from Liberty City (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Good game
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Worked briefly and then disc indicating not able to read, 2 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grand Theft Auto: Episodes from Liberty City (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Very disappointed, this disc worked only very briefly and then the Xbox indicated unable to read. Had to go and buy a new one and was a total waste of money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars A Tired Title, 29 Dec 2010
By 
Conrad Molden "cjmolden" (London, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Grand Theft Auto: Episodes from Liberty City (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
As a huge fan of the Grand Theft Auto series it isn't easy to write such a poor review, but the series has reached a horrible stagnation within this game.
Split into two halves, the first game 'The Lost and Damned' is a weak attempt at building in a gang element to Grand Theft Auto IV. You're followed everywhere by you comrades who exhibit poor AI skills and repetitive dialogue which seems to be a symptom of the game overall, boring characters and aside from being 'stuck' to your bike more securely this is GTA4 with a different character.
'The Ballad of Gay Tony', the second game within the disk is slightly better, characters are more fleshed out but none the less it is weak.
The games were originally released as add-ons it's true, but this has been released as a standalone game and has no spine to back it up. Missions are as ever dull, the entire map is unlocked from the start and there's three, maybe four, new weapons and that is all.
If you were still dribbling for more when you completed the last mission in GTA4 then it's likely you continued to mess around or play it again, to buy this is a waste of money - nothing new, nothing clever and it whiffs of money-making to me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 19 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grand Theft Auto: Episodes from Liberty City (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bargain!, 21 Nov 2009
By 
Teddy Hornibrook (Ireland, co.cork) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Grand Theft Auto: Episodes from Liberty City (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Anyone who didnt buy Lost and the damned a couple of months ago, Must buy this game if your a grand theft auto fan. You get two great games on one disk, each lasting 10 hours each if you also do all the side stuff.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars gta liberty city, 16 Feb 2010
By 
mxmick (stoke-on-trent england) - See all my reviews
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Grand Theft Auto: Episodes from Liberty City (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
gta liberty city is one of the best gta's ive played and added with the fact there are two games in one box adds to that fact.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars get it, 27 Feb 2010
By 
P. Bradshaw "paulbrad" (Liverpool, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Grand Theft Auto: Episodes from Liberty City (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
great game - amazing fun even if it is just driving around the spralling Liberty City. At this price you cannot go wrong!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Grand Theft Auto: Episodes from Liberty City (Xbox 360)
£10.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews