Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars219
4.4 out of 5 stars
Platform: Xbox 360|Change
Price:£10.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 31 August 2014
Brought second hand and the disc looks brand new so very impressed
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 November 2014
SON LOVES IT TOO MUCH..HAVE HAD TO CUT TIME PLAYING IT..EXCELLENT
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 February 2015
Very happy with this works fine no problen with this item at all
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2013
enjoy playing game will play often x x x x x x x x x x x x x x
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 October 2009
If you liked Grand Theft Auto IV, then you're gonna love this. This disc contains the newly released DLC (Downloadable Content) "The Ballad of Gay Tony" and the first DLC "The Lost and Damned". I knew about this package since April and I've been desperate to get my hands on it, and I'm so glad I did!
The game does exactly what it says on the box! "Two complete games. The Lost and Damned and The Ballad of Gay Tony. Two complete games on one disc. Grand Theft Auto IV not required to play". Those are all key features and they're clearly stated on the box, highlighted in gold banners!

Description (From the back of the box):

The Lost And Damned:
In The Lost And Damned, experience Liberty City as Johnny, a veteran member of The Lost, a notorious biker gang. Johnny has been creating business opportunities for The Lost in Liberty City, but his first loyalty must be to the patch he wears on his back and to Billy Grey, the club's president. However, when Billy returns from rehab hell-bent on bloodshed and debauchery, Johnny finds himself in the middle of a vicious turf war with rival gangs for control of a city torn apart by violence and corruption. Can the brotherhood survive?

The Ballad Of Gay Tony:
The Ballad Of Gay Tony injects Liberty City with an overdose of guns, glitz, and grime. As Luis Lopez, part-time hoodlum and full-time assistant to legendary nightclub impresario Tony Prince (a.k.a. "Gay Tony"), players will struggle with the competing loyalties of family and friends, and with the uncertainty about who is real and who is fake in a world in which everyone has a price.

The game (or should I say games?):
Basically, the game loads exactly like "GTA IV", you get the same warning menu at the beginning and then the two Rockstar Logos, except the only difference is after that, you get a menu to pick which game you want to play (first time ever in a GTA game, I think), with the protagonist and the logo beneath them. You then get to play that game, and it loads exactly like it does, if you had of downloaded it (I presume).

"The Lost And Damned" is a brilliant game with new weapons, vehicles and better bike handling (IE you don't fall off as easily) and "The Ballad Of Gay Tony" is brilliant aswell, also containing new weapons, vehicles and let's not forget a new chopper that will steal the online and offline experience.

I would tell you about the games themselves, but I don't want to give anything away, seeing as it startles you when you put it in and play it, without a clue of what's going to happen. But I will tell you a couple of things. ON THIS DISC ONLY: You can get, three EXCLUSIVE radio stations; "Vice City FM", which plays mostly unfamiliar 80s Pop (with the exception of Marillion), "Self-Actualization FM", which plays music to relax you and "RamJam FM" which is the replacement of "Tuff Gong FM" (but nowhere as good) with reggae music. Also you don't have to waste valuable Xbox hardrive Space to fit the games on like you would if you bought them off Marketplace (unless you install the game to hardrive, like I have). The game calls itself "GTA IV", so basically all the achievements that you get in this game are added to the achievements you got in GTA IV (if you haven't downloaded TLAD you'll notice you'll have more achievements to get on GTA IV) And if you're thinking "I don't want to buy the games online, I want them on disc! But I want those achievements..." You're prayers have been answered. This disc adds to those achievements. I am new to both of these games, so I can't tell you much about them. But one BIG difference is that TLAD has a grainy picture, if you look carefully, it is optional though (it comes under the name "noise effect").

Overall:
Anyway, this is a fantastic package, which contains two GTA DLCs on one disc and is only available on Xbox 360, and is the most fun you could have with a video game. You must buy this, if you've played "GTA IV" and you've wanted TLAD for a while, but wanted it on disc. Also this is cheaper than buying both games on Marketplace! Buy this now! (Please note you will be able to find this on my IGN and Gamespot accounts)
77 comments|18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 September 2015
Horrible game, too much violence and crime to be honest
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2015
Great game and worthy addition to the main game.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 February 2015
Got here before estimated date. Brilliant game
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 March 2010
I have to say, I was surprised. I figured that this would be worse than GTA 4, which in my opinion was over hyped.

In fact Episodes from Liberty City, is the exact opposite - under hyped and under rated. It's fantastic, much better than the original.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 May 2011
a good game full of action keeps my entertained for hours on end full of twists never knowing what he is going next the only thing i would say i don't like all the swearing i don't think there is any need for it
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 3 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.