Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Blood for blood
Has Drizzt finally met his match?
While not as good as the Servant of the Shard, the Sea of Swords is still an excellent read and light years ahead of most of the other titles in the Forgotten Realms setting. In this latest instalment of the Dark Elf series, Drizzt's past is once again coming back to haunt him. This time in the guise of a mysterious black masked Elf...
Published on 15 Dec 2001 by Mr Mark Cleaver

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars The end of the Legend of Drizzt
I loved the first three books, the rest of the series was fairly enjoyable, I read this book because I wanted to finish the series. I wouldn't recommend it to anyone but fans of the series, who like me, wanted to finish the last book.
Published on 20 Sep 2009 by Dariush


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Blood for blood, 15 Dec 2001
Has Drizzt finally met his match?
While not as good as the Servant of the Shard, the Sea of Swords is still an excellent read and light years ahead of most of the other titles in the Forgotten Realms setting. In this latest instalment of the Dark Elf series, Drizzt's past is once again coming back to haunt him. This time in the guise of a mysterious black masked Elf whose hatred for the Drow ranger borders on obsession.
Meanwhile, Wulfgar continues to battle his inner demons and continues the search for the man he once was. An excellent book with a breathtaking final chapter which will blow your mind.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Sea of swords, 19 Nov 2002
By 
Salvatore continues the epic adventures of the famed dark elfs companioons across land and sea. Drizzt and companions set off to find out what has happened to wulfgar. Meanwhile wulfgar continues his search for his magical hammer aegis fang. All the companions will meet again with unexpected and emotional results. Salvatore really manages to tug the heartstrings with this one as well and thrilling with the action you really find yourself rooting for the characters and egging them on in the individual roles which come to a dynamic and emotional conclusion. If you like drizzt and his companions this book is a must.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars An interesting adventure with the Companions of the Hall, 12 Nov 2001
By A Customer
I have read all the the drizzt / dark elf novels and have enjoyed them all. This novel seems to return to the simple formula of 5 great adventuring heros taking on the forces of evil to right a wrong, in this case the return of Aegis Fang.
I am glad that R A Salvatore did not dwell on the reunion of the group but more on the adventure. It was good to see them all together and working at there best.
Lets hope we see more of the campanions and soon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant storytelling, 20 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sea of Swords: The Legend of Drizzt, Book XIII (Kindle Edition)
The standard of Salvatore's writing doesn't alter, he's very readable with interesting characters and plots and his main character's reflective pieces are full of moral certitude and common sense. If only everyone was like Drizzt but then life would be a bit dull!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars The companions again, 9 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sea of Swords: The Legend of Drizzt, Book XIII (Kindle Edition)
Another well plotted and exciting novel by r a Salvatore . Loved the suspense & the ending . Drizzt & friends are back !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Continueing the adventures of Dritzz, 29 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The continued adventures of Dritzz & friends is awsome as a collector I'm more than happy to add to my collection, The seller has done me proud & I will use him again, R.A Salvatore is one of the finest modern day writers and pulls you into the adventure as if you are there watching the story unfold, from start to finnish a fantastic journey through a land well thought out and as real as England,a well deserved 5 stars and a good start to the full collection or for the new reader from the teenager to the older adult of both sexes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars cracking, 19 Jan 2012
I am very pleased with the item itself, good condition and the arrived before i expected!!! As for the book i enjoyed it alot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars The end of the Legend of Drizzt, 20 Sep 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I loved the first three books, the rest of the series was fairly enjoyable, I read this book because I wanted to finish the series. I wouldn't recommend it to anyone but fans of the series, who like me, wanted to finish the last book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 20 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sea of Swords: The Legend of Drizzt, Book XIII (Kindle Edition)
an excellent read Rob back to his best
drizzt is the hero as always and the fight was fantastic and glad to have vulgar back on form
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Dissapointing, 4 Aug 2002
Hopefully this wont be the end of the Drizzt saga as I found it a very dissapointing ending to a great series of books. The Paths Of Darkness series had some good points including Servant of The Shard. This really was the low point of the Series.
The pirates are not remotely interesting as an enemy and the Regis charachter seems to have changed entirely with little explanation. Salvatores recent work in the Demon Wars saga was better.
The main enemy is an unessecary link back to The Dark Elf Trilogy and was not enough of a challenge for Drizzt.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews