Customer Reviews


24 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Pocket Chain saw
This product works quite well especially with 2 people operating it. However, after about an hours use, one of the hooks attaching the handle to the chain had un-bent and slipped out and had to be re-bent with pliers. Aside from that, it is a good product.
Published on 20 Nov. 2011 by Wren

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Metal handle connectors straighten!
Used unit first time to cut five Hazel shoots max 3inches,blade worked fine but jammed solid from time to time causing the twisted metal wire connection to handles to start to straighten . If this continues the handles will come off the blade. Contacted supplier sent photos "never had that happen before" reaction ,continue to use (?) they look ok to us (?) you...
Published 19 months ago by Keith Yelland


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Pocket Chain saw, 20 Nov. 2011
This review is from: Darlac Pocket Chainsaw
This product works quite well especially with 2 people operating it. However, after about an hours use, one of the hooks attaching the handle to the chain had un-bent and slipped out and had to be re-bent with pliers. Aside from that, it is a good product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars chain saw, 26 Sept. 2011
This review is from: Darlac Pocket Chainsaw
rec,d ok works well gets stuck when cutting logs over 4" dia once free turning the log over solves the problem. very handy tool.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BEAST, 25 Feb. 2012
This review is from: Darlac Pocket Chainsaw
well worth the money, good garden tool to have but even better to take camping or you want to get wood in a forest to set up shelter its quality. so happy with this. bye it :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars IT REALLY WORKS AND DOES WHAT IT SAYS, 20 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Darlac Pocket Chainsaw
When I first saw this I thought it would be a load of C*@p and a waste of money.......How wrong I was it is absoloutly brilliant I bought it to trim some branches of a overhanging sycamore tree. They were about 4/6inch thick and between 10 and 15 foot off ground and it cut through them with ease No need for any ladders or help from anyone. Then when you finnish just roll it up put it the pouch supplied and put it in the drawer I would recommend this to any gardener with trees or bushes to trim. FIRST CLASS TOOL
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Metal handle connectors straighten!, 16 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Darlac Pocket Chainsaw
Used unit first time to cut five Hazel shoots max 3inches,blade worked fine but jammed solid from time to time causing the twisted metal wire connection to handles to start to straighten . If this continues the handles will come off the blade. Contacted supplier sent photos "never had that happen before" reaction ,continue to use (?) they look ok to us (?) you could "buy" replacement handles!! Expected more at that price. Anyone buying think of a different handle system, the blade does work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ideal for shrubs, 1 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Darlac Pocket Chainsaw
I bought this after giving up trying to saw and axe my way through branches of a pyrocanther plant.The shrub branches were not too thick, max 6cm diameter and this was perfect - both for sawing through the wood and for accessing many branches on a vicious plant. I am only 5'4 and this was no problem - easy to use and not too much exertion required. The chain sometimes curled round and needed to be gently unwound (bit like a bike chain) but not a big deal.Packs away easily too. I think it would be fine for larger branches.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very happy I bought this, 17 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Darlac Pocket Chainsaw
Having bought a new house with a tip of a garden I had rather a lot of bushes and small trees to get rid off. After giving up with a regular saw I bought this which flies through the branches at 4 or 5 times the speed. Its not effortless by any stretch of the imagination but anyone could easily use it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Pocket Saw, 6 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Darlac Pocket Chainsaw
The claim by the makers was that it would cut 200mm .Well I believe that would take some time -100mm ,with practice, quick and easy .Advertisement tends to show a single user .I believe the true potential of this device is best served by dual users .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for the pocket, 25 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Darlac Pocket Chainsaw
A great little tool. I have it in the game pocket back of my jacket. No problem cutting branches so far up to 4", both directly above me & to the side of me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars did not perform as well as advertised, 22 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Darlac Pocket Chainsaw
it did not cut through a 3 inch branch in 15 seconds as proposed and took a good 5 minutes to do this.
in this respect I was disappointed.
The good thing about it was the ability to use it in places where an ordinary saw could not access.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Darlac Pocket Chainsaw
£27.78
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews