Customer Reviews


73 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (14)
2 star:
 (10)
1 star:
 (20)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars picture magic magnets
Great toy for the price, my 4 year old had lots of fun making picures of elephants & cars & trains & all kinds. For the price it's really excellent
Published on 25 Feb. 2011 by JLS Mum

versus
35 of 37 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not much for your money
Although this toy is from a recognised children's toy company, it is a bit disappointing. There are very few magnectic shapes included in the kit and, as a previous reviewer commented, it comes with what is basically a tin lid (and a very flimsy one at that) to play upon! It does get the kids thinking about shapes and being creative, but it could have been so much...
Published on 19 Feb. 2010 by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 2 38 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Box damaged, 15 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Magnetic Shapes (Toy)
The box it came in was damaged at one side so the seal was broken. The shapes had all fallen out of plastic bag inside. And some of the magnets had come out of the shapes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars I would not buy this, 28 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Magnetic Shapes (Toy)
Very cheap, it is basically a kind of lid of a biscuit tin, with few cheap magnet shapes, so cheap that the tiny magnets keep falling off the plastic shapes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars very dissapointed, 15 Jan. 2013
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Magnetic Shapes (Toy)
As a lot of people have already mentioned its little more than a biscuit tin lid of which I had loads of this year. I was in two minds to send it back but with all the hustle and bustle of xmas I didn't get round to it. My son will be three in april and he really enjoys things like this but he hasn't been that bothered with it at all. I bought him a set of numbers and letters to go on the fridge that cost me little more than 2 quid and he's had hours of fun with them.

My advice, don't bother with them at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars mum v daughter, 30 May 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Magnetic Shapes (Toy)
I was really disappointed when I opened my parcel as it was made up of what looked like a biscuit tin lid, very few magnets and their idea of an ideas booklet was 1 side of A4 with a few black and white line pictures! Dispite this, my little girl loves finding places around the house that they will stick to, grouping them together and has got her talking about shapes so my idea of a good toy and hers isn't always the same, but ultimatly she's the expert!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars cheap, 18 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Magnetic Shapes (Toy)
I wrote another review ON THE PRODUCT but it was deleted. This is pretty cheap and nasty looking - very disappointed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars bad quality, tiny pieces, 28 Oct. 2014
This review is from: Magnetic Shapes (Toy)
I thought it was going to be similar to the shapes they have at playgroup.
NO, the shapes are tiny (most no larger than one or two centimeters).
Also the magnets are not well stuck, so half of the pieces came off leaving the magnet on the board.
As for the blue board you see, it is actually a shallow biscuit tin lid, just without the writing on it!!!
Very disappointed, I would even give it 1 star not two.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Grandson's choice, 12 Mar. 2013
By 
Mrs. G. Bedford "mummybee" (Hastings, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Magnetic Shapes (Toy)
My grandson chose these as one of his birthday presents so being a doting grandmother I bought them for him. Crikey, they are expensive for what you get in the box. A biscuit tin with a limited number of coloured shapes, not even the same colour as on the front of the tin so naturally we couldn't make exactly the same picture. Wouldn't hurt them to put double the number of shapes inside, they can't be that expensive to make.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Cheap simple fun!, 9 Mar. 2013
= Durability:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Magnetic Shapes (Toy)
This keeps my 2 year old busy for ages. He likes to sort the shapes into their different groups and also makes pictures. The board does let it down as it is just a biscuit tin lid and got trodden on after a couple of weeks and is now dented, but we moved the magnets to the fridge where he has more space to move them around anyway! It was inexpensive so wasn't too worried and overall a good buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars there are better options to buy, flimsy, 22 Jan. 2013
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Magnetic Shapes (Toy)
Within a day some of the magnets had become disconnected from the plastic making them hazardous as they could easily be swallowed. Parts are fairly small and the metal tray is just like the lid of a biscuit tin. There are several companies that make these kind of things. Would not recommend. No hexagons, paralellagrams etc so this detracts from educational value. Disappointed with this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good travel game, 28 Aug. 2010
By 
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Magnetic Shapes (Toy)
I bought this for my 3 year old son to keep him entertained whilst on holiday in Italy and it was a really good buy as he played with it alot. He really enjoyed making all the different pictures with the magnets. My nieces who are 6 and 8 years also liked playing with the game. I would say that it it is a perfect toy to take away with you and given the price you can't really go wrong.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 38 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Magnetic Shapes
Magnetic Shapes by Galt Toys
£6.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews