Customer Reviews


122 Reviews
5 star:
 (65)
4 star:
 (37)
3 star:
 (12)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


41 of 44 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great Sleepover fun
Bought this to entertain 4 girls ages7-8 at a sleepover. Within seconds they were crowding around me at the table waiting in turn for their nails to be done - I wouldn't recommend letting them loose on their own.
The varnish is very glittery but pale, and eager girls wanted to stick the jewels on before it dried, so the jewels didnt stay on long. The nail strips...
Published on 21 Jun 2012 by jannn

versus
5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars great for little girls
had lots of fun with the little girls in my life. Only criticism is there should be more jewels for the nails and colours could be a bit more exciting.
Published on 23 July 2011 by vera jakovljevic


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

41 of 44 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great Sleepover fun, 21 Jun 2012
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Nail Art (Toy)
Bought this to entertain 4 girls ages7-8 at a sleepover. Within seconds they were crowding around me at the table waiting in turn for their nails to be done - I wouldn't recommend letting them loose on their own.
The varnish is very glittery but pale, and eager girls wanted to stick the jewels on before it dried, so the jewels didnt stay on long. The nail strips were really a waste of time, fiddly to do and off very quickly when washing hands, they are not that sticky. You need sharp little scissors to cut the strips. Find something else to decorate with those.
The girls soon lined up again though for their tattoos, these are lovely, so many to chose from. For about £1 each, 4 girls were all glammed up for their sleepover and while they were busy with their nails, they were not running riot around my house!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Birthday gift, 4 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nail Art (Toy)
Bought for 8 year old who loves anything arty and girlie! Although they didn't stay on for long she did enjoy using this and liked the differnet nail varnishes. Wouldn't pay any more for it though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


36 of 41 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Little princess, 17 Nov 2010
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Nail Art (Toy)
Bought this for my 4yr old grandaughter so she could copy mum who is a beautician.Good value and hours of fun, she loves it! Best used with advice from an adult or older sister if the child is under 6yr.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 19 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Went down rather well, 28 Aug 2011
By 
J. Brewer "mumof2" (e.yorks) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nail Art (Toy)
Bought this for my friends a 11yr old daughter, she loved it, so did little sister 6, good buy, nice gift idea, recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars nail art, 11 April 2013
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Nail Art (Toy)
Brought for my 5yr old. Shes getting into wanting her nails painted like mommy so this was perfect for her to decorate her nails with the little stickers that are very easy to put on and take off, which gives her abit of independence being able to do it herself and create her own styles.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 24 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nail Art (Toy)
ideal gift for young girls.
lots of stickers and transfers to decorate nails.
Good value for money.
young girls will love this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fun, 27 Jan 2013
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Nail Art (Toy)
Loves it and nail vanishes small enough for her to try and put on herself. Have bought as presents for friends now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good product, 9 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nail Art (Toy)
Great product for a budget. Bought for a 7 year old and an 11 year old and both girls absolutely loved it and got all excited. Definitely worth buying for a girly girl. Would recommend to anyone with a young girl and would buy again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great value for the price, 12 Nov 2014
By 
M. D. (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Nail Art (Toy)
My 4 year daughter received this set as a present and has enjoyed trying out most items in the kit.

The tattoos are ok, although the small ones don't always come off perfectly, easy to apply and very durable once on. They lasted well over a week on my daughter's arms. There is a good range of smaller and bigger tattoos- 2 x big hearts and 2 x big butterflies and 16 small tattoos (hearts, stars, handbags, butterflies and flowers).

There are 20 self-adhesive small gemstones and glitter strips in turquoise, purple and pink. The star nail file is a bit useless but enough to make a little girl happy.

The 5 mini nail varnishes are for once, not too sickly girly and include pale pink, mauve, pale blue, silver glitter and gold glitter ones, They look a lot softer on the nails than in the bottles which I have been pleased with.

Overall I think it is a great set for a wide range of under 10 years old girls. I have just purchased a set for my 9 year old niece and know she would absolutely love it. The set is well presented too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 22 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars nail art kit, 1 April 2011
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Nail Art (Toy)
This is overall a good nail art set. I would make a few comments that it has the very strongtoxic type smell of nail varnish, there must be a way to make it differently for children. Needs close supervision for younger children and the tatoos and stickers are quite fiddly to do. There were no instructions on using the tattoos so had to guess and it was almost impossible to cut the thin holographic stickers for the end of the nails.
My 3 year old did enjoy it but the few stickers didnt last her long!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Nail Art
Nail Art by Galt Toys
£4.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews