Customer Reviews


33 Reviews
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


31 of 34 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars New Warner Edition
This is exactly the same as the Entertainment in video set. Anamorphic widescreen with 5.1 dolby digital sound and trailers for all 4 films. With international distribution deals expiring, more of New Lines back catalog is getting released by Warner Bros. (warner Bros now owns New Line) The Entertainment in video release is now deleted and is now going for a higher price...
Published on 3 Nov. 2009 by Amazon Customer

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars We're here for the Crites.Well the first 2 anyway.
The first Critters is a five-star ball of fun -an underrated 80s gem-it has a great atmosphere to it. The design of the Critters are great and iv watched this film alot over the years and its still alot of fun everytime.People always said its a Gremlins rip off and thats OK with me becuase i love Gremlins!Oh and Johnny Steele is the man!.Critters 2 is a 3 star film. Not...
Published on 24 July 2011 by D. Mccaffrey


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars "..FUN CHEESY MONSTER MOVIES..", 25 May 2012
By 
S. Drury "SDX-800" (U.K) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Critters Collection [DVD] (DVD)
Critters are one of the best little monsters in horror/sci-fi history deadly little fur balls from outer space with sharp teeth looking for flesh to eat, the first critters movie is fantastic, great story and good budget for back in the 80s, the second film Critters 2 is a great sequel, it reunites a couple of the cast members and all hell breaks loose again when they come back to earth, and are being hunted by bounty hunters, critters 3 went a bit down hill and was a low budget cheesy film, but critters 4 is better, this time set in space on a ship, starring Brad dourif, these movies are all together a classic cheesy B movie collection from newline cinema and a must for horror fans!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 12 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Critters Collection [DVD] (DVD)
happy to get this as a present for a retro friend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Worth it just to revisit Billy Zane being killed, 22 Nov. 2010
By 
The Truth "How it is" (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Critters Collection [DVD] (DVD)
If you're looking at this box set chances are, like me, you saw it as a kid and have fond memories of it. Well sadly, the films weren't as good as I remember. Hardly a surprise as I can't have been a lot older than 8 when I first saw 'Critters'.

That said, for the money, it's not a bad price for a short trip down memory lane. It's worth a few quid of anyone's money to see an 18 year old, pony-tailed Billy Zane get eaten alive by a critter. You'll also get to see a very young Leonardo De Caprio in one of the films too.

I must say, the transfers are excellent and the visual quality of the films really are surprisingly good - much better than when I first saw them on VHS. Overall though, maybe better left in the past. Nostalgia, it seemed, played a big part in me thinking these were good films, because when I got to watching them again, they weren't as good as I remembered. Overall 5/10. That's probably being generous.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 29 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Critters Collection [DVD] (DVD)
Good film. Corny as remembered
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 4 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Critters Collection [DVD] (DVD)
So funny really enjoyed all 4.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 4 Jun. 2015
By 
P. taylor "angel" (gateshead/england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Critters Collection [DVD] (DVD)
kids enjoyed it x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 19 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Critters Collection [DVD] (DVD)
Brilliant classic
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 15 Jun. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Critters Collection [DVD] (DVD)
brilliant
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 31 May 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Critters Collection [DVD] (DVD)
Excellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 16 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Critters Collection [DVD] (DVD)
awesome.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Critters Collection [DVD]
Critters Collection [DVD] by Stephen Herek (DVD - 2009)
£9.69
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews