Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A master of all stations
We brought this piece to add to my son's wooden train set. We didn't just want any old figure station we wanted a working station for my son and this particular station has ticked all the boxes.
The station is beautifully made and of a fantastic quality. It has been painted to a high standard in lovely bright colours. The detail in this station is incredible it can't...
Published on 19 May 2012 by C. Forrester

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous addition to a rail set - but not perfect!
This station looks brilliant and my children love it - however the plastic platform shelters are made from material that is unsuitable for the job and with a bit of rough play from my son one of them cracked and broke. Replacement part was received upon request from the manufacturer, however a rethink on the materials selection from the manufacturer should definitely be...
Published 6 months ago by bigrachel32


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A master of all stations, 19 May 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bigjigs Rail BJT201 Grand Central Station (Toy)
We brought this piece to add to my son's wooden train set. We didn't just want any old figure station we wanted a working station for my son and this particular station has ticked all the boxes.
The station is beautifully made and of a fantastic quality. It has been painted to a high standard in lovely bright colours. The detail in this station is incredible it can't do anymore than please you.
My son loves it and builds his track around it. From time to time I have seen my son playing with it alone (with no track out) so it doesn't have to be added to track.
The great thing about the Bigjigs station is it fits most wooden train sets for example: Brio, ELC, Tesco, Chad Valley etc.
I would highly recommend this for any young child - it may seem pricey but it's definitely worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bigjigs Grand Central Station, 30 Dec 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Bigjigs Rail BJT201 Grand Central Station (Toy)
My grandson (aged 5) loved this - he said it was the best of all his birthday presents. It was very quickly added to other parts of his train set.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Completes a train set, 13 Jan 2011
By 
F. Alexander - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bigjigs Rail BJT201 Grand Central Station (Toy)
MY sons train set just got better since we bought this. It has also made him more imaginative. I highly recommend it though it does take up a lot of space.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very impressive, 24 Sep 2013
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bigjigs Rail BJT201 Grand Central Station (Toy)
Grandson loved this and his track togther with this station has covered the floor since he got it. Very attractive and colourful. Looks durable but can't really comment as have only just bought it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars for our grandson, 26 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bigjigs Rail BJT201 Grand Central Station (Toy)
Bought for our grandson's 4th birthday from all the family as quite expensive. It's a great toy - he loved it. Very sturdy and attractive in appearance. He soon had a track built all round and through it! The extra cars and helicopter a great touch. Well packed and speedy delivery. Super.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Speedy delivery, 17 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bigjigs Rail BJT201 Grand Central Station (Toy)
was packaged well. brought for my sons 4th birthday as he LOVES thomas trains. i had brought a few other bigjigs train accessories and have to say this was great. one slight thing was the wood is quite thing not overly strong so i have to watch my son doesn't put too much pressure on certain parts. came well packaged althought while taking out of the box one piece chipped off.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hours of fun, 14 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bigjigs Rail BJT201 Grand Central Station (Toy)
Great addition to a train set. Has a lift that you wind to raise the cars up so good for motor skills. Quality construction. 4 lines so allows trains to pass each other, useful when more than 1 child is playing with the train set.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great imaginative play, 17 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bigjigs Rail BJT201 Grand Central Station (Toy)
Very well made solid construction. The cars and helicopter are part of the set. Purchased as birthday gift for a 4 year old who is train mad, he has thoroughly enjoyed re-designing his track around the station and calling out which train is going to where and when. Great for imaginative play. Fits with all differing makes of wooden track including Brio, Tesco and Sainsburys.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good but expensive shipping, 8 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bigjigs Rail BJT201 Grand Central Station (Toy)
I live in the US, my son wanted this for his birthday. I'd go to heaven and earth to make him happy for his birthday. Wish Bigjigs offered this in the US because I ended up paying more in shipping than what the item cost.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars grandsons delight, 30 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bigjigs Rail BJT201 Grand Central Station (Toy)
I gave this product 5 stars because the quality was great, and my grandson absolutely loves it and has played with it for hours .It fits perfectly with all his other train track of different makes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Bigjigs Rail BJT201 Grand Central Station
52.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews