Customer Reviews


24 Reviews
5 star:
 (23)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I can't believe I'm about to write this - but its better than Moleskine, 13 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Well - its right there, im my review title. Gird up your loins for some seriously nerdy stationary pillow talk. Having been a Moleskine one-man preaching band for over a decade, sidling up to other users and stroking their Moleskine, then exchanging knowing glances because we alone were in that exclusive stationary club - the Happy Nerdy Moleskine User Club. That's us. Happy to be apart because we would shun the cheap stationary isles and happily shell out hard earned cash for superior quality as used by Picasso and Hemingway, and then live with the fact that the books weren't quite A4 or A5 and inserted loose leaf papers would get scruffed up corners if they lived in the notebook for any length of time. Well - I'm in a new club now. I will still talk to Moleskiners, but this notebook is just superior on every level, it is a mille feuille of greatness. The printed dots are unobtrusive, and spaced so you get the same mileage out of your notebook as the narrowly lined Moleskine. They are still visible in candle light, but once you change focus, you see your writing, in neat and precise lines, NOT the dots. The paper is smooth and lovely, thick enough to endure fountain pen ink, the book is satisfyingly fat (249 numbered pages), and mine is YELLOW, glorious and happy yellow. All the basic good notebook stables are there - elastic band holding the book together, the silk divider ribbon, durable leather-feel hard cover. But the index, the perfection of the colour used for the dots versus the bleached beigeness of the page, the numbered pages, the smoothnes of the paper, the pull out pages at the back, the page thickness all conspires to make for an inspired writing experience. I also have the A4 for work. Just as brilliant, but in navy blue, just to add colourful insult on top of intrigue for the Moleskiners...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent notebook and service, 21 Mar 2013
By 
Eric Holford "WalstonEric" (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great quality paper in a nicely bound book. The extra touches really add to it... the pocket and 'post-it' stickers in the back, the perforated pages in the back, and numbered pages throughout combined with the index at the front keep things organised.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book, 28 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Leuchtturm1917 Ruled/Lined Notebook Black Medium (Office Product)
good purchase easy to write in ink does not seep through would buy another

just great recommend to any one
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful products, 18 Jan 2014
By 
Natalia (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I love Lechtturm products -- I think they are nicer to look at and feel than the more popular Moleskin notebooks. And they are very good if you use a fountain pen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars top-notch journal., 14 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Leuchtturm1917 Ruled/Lined Notebook Black Medium (Office Product)
Good quality product, made from paper that doesn't bleed or show-through when using a fountain pen, unlike the Moleforeskine one I bought a while back. Very useful as a lab. book, journal, general notebook, recipe book. High quality means it will last. I assume the '1917' refers to the time the Germans got their arses kicked at Jutland.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Stylish and compact, 29 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Order arrived promptly. The book was as described in perfect condition. Great slimline book and the dark brown was exactly what I was after
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars High quality paper and finish, 6 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent quality book which will hold together for a long time. The paper is highest quality and the writing on one side doesn't penetrate to the other side of the paper. The lines are just right for handwriting, not too large, not too small.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The ideal journal, 28 Jan 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I came across Leuchtturm 1917 Notebooks about two years ago and can't recommend them enough. In that time I have stocked up to replace each one as it fills, but have ended up gifting them to increase their presence. I would compare this to Daycraft, Moleskine, Rhodia, JOTTRR and third-party journals by Paperchase, WHSmith, etc. The paper quality in all of these journals is excellent, but none is as suitable for more water-based inks as this. The attention to detail as specified in their mission statement is without bounds. It feels like a journal made for journal keepers. There is a versatile pocket that outdoes the Moleskine's, there are labels of the perfect size provided for archiving, each page with its own number, a usable index and pages that lie flat to be written on, rather than folding back and forward like a see-saw. If you are a fan of blank pages, the company provides a lined/squared grid as standard for those times you need direction.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Outstanding quality, 23 Sep 2014
By 
A customer (Asturias) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Leuchtturm1917 Ruled/Lined Notebook Black Medium (Office Product)
I have been using this German made notebook for the last 2 years, and I am not impressed by its quality.
I previously used its main competitor but I found it did not last long and the absence of lines made it more difficult ot write long stories.
It has 250 pages, all numbered, which is another nice touch. the pocket in the back is sturdy and will hold several documents and pictures.
It has a page marker and you can also buy a pen holder for a parker pen.
The stickers can be used as dividers if you are writting about several issues at once.

I have now made this my notebook and it is better than an ipad at a fraction of the cost
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Much writing please, 21 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
In the words of doge:

- Much writing pleasure
- Wow
- Such quality
- Good stuff (contents page, page numbers and archiving stickers)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Leuchtturm1917 Ruled/Lined Notebook Black Medium
£12.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews